En-suite double room with balcony

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private room in family house that has en-suite shower and private toilet that is just outside of the bedroom. Set in leafy suburb of Cardiff two minutes walk from Roath park and close to a variety of independent cafés, bars and restaurants. The location is a 30 minute walk from Cardiff Central Station -a taxi would cost around £5/6, public transport is very good and we are close to a number of bus stops.
There is tea and coffee in the bedroom along with Welsh cakes.

The space

The room is a good, comfortable size with double bed. The decor is stylish with french doors on to a small balcony.

Guest access

The guest room is located just at the top of the stairs and can feel quite private from the rest of the house. We don't offer breakfast but there are a couple of cafes very close to our house that offer good food.
With arrangement, if guests are staying a longer period, there can be access to the kitchen where you can use the microwave and fridge.

Interaction with guests

We are very warm and accommodating hosts and totally respect quests privacy. Always happy to give guests as much information as they need to have a pleasant stay in the City of Cardiff.

Other things to note

We do have a dog.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Hangers
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people $34 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $19 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

65 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chuyi User Profile
September 2017
I enjoyed a nice weekend at Helen's lovely house where everyone is helpful and friendly. Helen is considerate and easy to talk all the time. The en-suite room has a balcony with grapes and a bathroom which is convenient to use. I would recommend it if you prefer to stay in residential area.

Christopher User Profile
September 2017
Lovely room & balcony, in a tastefully furnished home. I slept very well, and Dom even let me borrow his bike. Super Airbnb room!

Wendy User Profile
September 2017
A really lovely ensuite room in a warm and welcoming home. Very comfortable bed, good quality shower and towels. Everything is as it is described in the advert. I'd highly recommend Karen's accommodation and look forward to staying there when I visit Cardiff in the future.

Peter User Profile
July 2017
Helen and her husband are very welcoming and friendly. The place is very cute and clean and it's easy to come and go as you please. The sink and shower are ensuite, but the toilet is out in the hall.

Anshuman User Profile
July 2017
Excellent and comfortable stay at Helen's!

Daniel User Profile
July 2017
I spent 4 nights at Helen's house to to explore Cardiff and see the Uni as well. There's many shops around the area and it's a 20 minute walk to the city center (Busses go there as well). Even though I didn't get to see the family a lot, I can say they're very friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and I could enjoy my stay there a lot.

Mary User Profile
July 2017
We had a great stay at Helen's. Quiet and peaceful and very comfortable. We enjoyed exploring the area and was impressed with the variety of affordable restaurants close by. Thank you.

Cardiff, United KingdomJoined in March 2013
Helen User Profile

Helen and Dominic are artists and makers and have been living in Cardiff for 25 years. We love our friendly, creative and leafy park city and the accessibility to incredible locations, such as, the Brecon Beacons national park and the Gower peninsula.
We live close to the Roath Park where we enjoy walking our dog Ronnie.
We have been hosting international students in our house for five years and love sharing the highlights of Cardiff and beyond as well as the cultural exchange hosting offers.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings