Gym, including treadmills, light free weights, resistance machines and bike.Luxury complex with bar and restaurant
Riverside Apartment & Swimming pool
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private room in a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment is situated next to the riverside and close to both Canary Wharf and Greenwich. Access to swimming pool, gym, sauna, jacuzzi, pool and snooker included in price.

A few minutes walk from the DLR.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people $38 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jan User Profile
August 2017
Quiet room, very close to DLR. The room itself is small but the flat is spacious. The gym is a welcome bonus, even though the host must sometimes go with you for them to let you in.

Jamo User Profile
August 2017
Great people, intellectual conversations, great location, very helpful, accomodating, would not hesitate to stay again!

Chrity User Profile
April 2017
I'm really grateful that I had my first airbnb experience in Ommar's home - I feel so much wiser now, because he is a person with whom is so easy to talk with and who makes you feel welcome. As I had to come and go from/to Excel Exhibition Centre I really enjoyed walking there, but as this bed I was sleeping in was so comfy and I slept in two mornings (fortunately I didn't miss anything important in E.E.C.) I had to use public transport, what was really good: I took a bus D7 I think (bus stop is right over the road) and after hmm about 10 stops and littlebit of walking I climbed up from the stairs (yes I'm much fitter now as well) and I went to DLR and it stopped right behind the Excel Exhibition Centre. And now I know how to pronounce salmon - without L, because L is for losers, ahhahhaaa! :D Thank you Ommar for everything, I had a great time and lots of fun! :)

Stuart User Profile
April 2017
Did what it said on the tin. Ommar wasa a good host. There was a problem with the shower when I arrived but impressed that Ommar headed out to the store and by time I got back from dinner it was fixed and worked well.

Francesco User Profile
April 2017
Great place with everything you need for a short-term stay. The pictures are accurate. Sauna and pool are just off the door. Ideal for travellers who are out all day and want to find a welcoming home when they come back, both if tourist-ing in the centre (DLR at 200m!) or working in Canary Wharf. During my stay, the shower did't work, although it was not an issue to me, as the pool opens at 6am and stays open until late. Communication with Ommar was great at any time, anyways. He is welcoming and sociable, and yet respectful of one's privacy (which I find a good quality nowadays). Would definitely recommend house and host.

Nigel User Profile
February 2017
Ommar's flat offered me exactly what I needed. Ommar was very accommodating and was in regular contact with me via text or phone when arrangements needed to be made, his home and the surrounding area was very nice and my bedroom was great with some nice touches which made me feel very welcome. The area is convenient for transport, the DLR is a stones throw (about a 3 min walk). from the flat and is close to both Greenwich and Canary Wharf. This was a really good Airbnb experience for me. I'd recommend Ommar's place every time.

Brad User Profile
February 2017
Great host again!!!

London, United KingdomJoined in September 2015
Ommar User Profile

I'm somewhat of an introvert but at the same time like to engage with all sorts of people from all walks of life.

I have a background in a variety of different fields and sciences including technology, fitness and the English language. I enjoy a lot of outdoor activities, as well as travelling and exploring the planet. I see myself as open minded and non-judgemental and love to listen to other people's perspectives.

One of the things I'm doing right now is teaching English and have been fortunate to travel to a variety of countries to do so, predominantly in Europe.

If you need help with your English feel free to ask me and I'll be happy to give an hour or so each day to teach you.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings