Very cozy apartment in the upcoming and young area of Copenhagen.
In biking distance to the inner city and the bus is also leaving right outside the door.
Free parking on premises
The pictures of the lounge are accurate, the kitchen is well equipped but no microwave. 4th Floor, no lift :-( The bathroom really needs a proper clean, the loo and washbasin are dirt encrusted. Shower is over the floor, this was probably built as social housing back in the day…
Response from Lea:
Hej Bertha, as mentioned, we are very sorry about the construction that happened. We had not know about it before, they must have moved it the day you moved in - just as you also mentioned, they moved on just a few days later. And the reaseon for them working at night was that your arrival day had been a very hot day in Copenhagen, so the workers moved it to night hours instead - trying to avoid the heat. Again, not somehting we could have know before. As you can see in the previous review our street is normally a very quiet one - assuming that you live in the city. Due to the construction they had also move the bus stop, I assume - again something that was not in our hand or known in advance. Normally it does not take longer than 15 min to get to the city center - 5-10 to the very hip Nørrebro area. As most Copenhagen buildings, there is no elevator and we had never promised that, nor had you asked for it. I am not sure, why you had to climb 9 flight? - We live on the 3rd floor, as we also had told you before. Also, the size of our bathroom is rather ok compared to other aparments in Copenhagen, where you normally shower over the toilet. It is an olded bathroom, so I am sorry if it did not match you expectations. And for the bikes - again, you have not asked for one. Not once. We could have arranged something. The refund we offered was exactly what we had charged you, minus the night you stayed. Initially you wanted to stay for 7 days, at a nighlyt rate of DKK 355,-. You then asked for a special rate for 11 days and we agreed to DKK 3200,- for the whole stay. The refund was the full amount minus the first 3 nights of DKK 355,-. Airbnb can confirm this. Also, this was rather generous, since we were not obliged to give any refunds, as we had delivered everything, that was promised. We have never had any of these complaints before - and we are sorry for the inconveniernt start with the construction, as we had mentioned many times. We were as suprised as you were. Any of the other accusation are new to us and we have never had complaints like yours before. Also - as mentioned to you as well, the bad start did not give you the right to leave the kitchen messy and trash stuffed randomly in a closet. - For further reference guests can read my review on Bertha's side. All in all, it was a very unlucky experience and I hope that both you and us are better of with our next Airbnb experience.
You won’t be charged yet