Welcome to the living room where you can kick back or pull out the new queen sofa bed to sleep the night (or day!) away!Laptop desk and television with Apple T.V.
Downtown Montreal Condo
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

This is a perfectly located condo minutes away from everything that Montreal has to offer. This space was purchased as an awesome get away option that would trump the bustle and stuffiness of hotels. As I come for business it is available much of the year and clear of the clutter and chaos that a full time condo carries. It's as close to hotel living as you can get! With St Catherine street only a half block away you are surrounded by amazing restaurants and some of the most tantalizing night life that Montreal has to offer. From June to September the entire street is closed to traffic and becomes unlike any other in Canada with cafe and restaurants taking over the street and creating a perfect summer backdrop. A full kitchen keeps your costs down and you can spend that saved cash on the innumerable attractions that decorate this city. Other awesome features include a Washer/Dryer, heated bathroom floors, Queen bed and new Queen pull out and more!

This location is also nestled in the heart of Montreal's gay village, two blocks from the subway station, and a fifteen minute walk from beautiful old Montreal which never ceases to transport your senses to old world charm of Europe.

I love it here and I know that you will too :) Welcome to Montreal

Wireless Internet

Extra people $23 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $74 NZD
Security Deposit $341 NZD
Weekly Discount: 17%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

This is a very easy place to navigate. This is a non smoking condo but you can feel free to use the back balcony, do pick up your butts though. If you are staying in the winter please turn down the heat when you leave for an extended period of time to save energy. Because we are in a condo we have neighbours above and below, all are very nice and never complain but do avoid crazy loud music and refrain from tap dancing i possible.

The Wifi is JUDY and the password is (phone number hidden)
Thanks for booking with us and HAVE FUN!


2 nights minimum stay

65 Reviews

Check In
Jarvin User Profile
September 2017
Had an excellent time in Montreal and Stéphanes place was great. Really appreciated the downtown location and was much closer to the metro that I originally expected. i would definitely recommend this place and would stay again the next time I visit Montreal.

Sonali User Profile
September 2017
Stephane's place is absolutely lovely!! We had a wonderful time at his home which is super comfy & beautifully located!! We would love to stay at Stephane's the next time we are in Montreal.

Emily User Profile
August 2017
We had a great stay at Stephane's place during our trip to Montreal! We were there for about 5 days and while Montreal is a big city we found the location of the apartment to be great - really close to public transport (metro) and a short drive from everywhere else in the city. The apartment was clean, spacious, and ready to receive us at check-in time. Wifi and amenities worked great as well. Stephane was great at communicating check-in, etc. Thanks again Stephane!

Marc User Profile
August 2017
Second time staying here. Can't beat the location. Comfortable and clean. The host, Stephane, is super nice and easy to communicate with. I look forward to staying here again.

Cailin User Profile
July 2017
Fantastic location, walkable and bikable to everything we could have hoped to see. Listing is accurate and had all the amenities we needed.

Antonio User Profile
July 2017
This Apartment is beautiful and clean and in the center of Village. I would defintely rent it again !
Stephane User Profile
Response from Stephane:
Thank you Antonio! Sorry about the confusion with the code when signing in! Have a great day!
July 2017

Shanna User Profile
July 2017
The place is as advertised but a few issues were of concern. The most important is that the stairs leading up to the apartment are slippery when wet and a few wooden planks for the steps are actually not secure and broken. I felt very unsafe. Also, there wasn't any toilet paper when we arrived. The host was inaccessible throughout. Before the vacation he never answered any questions. He only sent the check-in details 24 hours before arrival, making me needlessly nervous. His communication was not personable and lacks the personal touch I am used to with hosts. Despite this, the place was clean, mattress comfortable, well equipt, and quite even though it is close to a busy neighborhood. For us the location was not ideal and we will not stay there again.
Stephane User Profile
Response from Stephane:
Shanna, I'm mortified that you had such a horrible experience. You are officially my first negative review for montreal and that really hurts my heart! I have taken all of your feedback and will ensure to make any changes. We always stock a large supply of toilet paper in the supply closet but our mistake for not pointing that out... I've asked the cleaner to leave a note for guests. The stairs are typical Montreal brownstone stairs and very old, this is somewhat charming for most guests but I have called in a repair man to look over them to ensure they are in proper working order. As for my lack of communication I sincerely apologize. I always send the information 24 hours ahead of time because we change our code before every rental. My bad. Lastly, I believe you may have been taken aback by the location which is the gay village? Almost all of my guests rent for this exact reason as it's close to clubs, bars, restaurants and a great social scene. For future, if ever you see a rental that says "in the village" that means in the gay area. I wish you all the best with your future Airbnb rentals.
July 2017

This host has 50 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Huntsville, CanadaJoined in June 2012
Stephane User Profile

I am from Alberta but after traveling the world I've decided that Muskoka is the most stunning place on earth. I am an outdoors man yet love to entertain and live a wonderful life. I am a singer/entertainer by trade and have had the pleasure of performing in Muskoka at the decades show for most of my adult life. Now however I bounce between cities on business (Toronto, Montreal, Muskoka) and love helping others travel in the way I love most... hassle free :)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings