Skip to content
Save this listing.
Entire apartment

The Little house in La Caleta Beach

Rebeca User Profile

The Little house in La Caleta Beach

3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

The space

This is a penthouse with terrace in the Barrio de la Viña de Cadiz, next to the fish market, Plaza de las Flores and 3 minutes walk from the famous Playa de la Caleta. is a house decorated like Atlantic cottages but with all the amenities to make your stay an unforgettable trip. It is ideal for a couple or two people could stay a child or two as well, as it has a room with a double bed and a sofa-bed. No lift, is a third party, in Cadiz, almost no house has it, but it is worth it! it has dishwasher, oven, everything you need for cooking, toaster, coffee maker, radiators, portable air conditioning, large plasma TV, stereo, wifi password facilitated. The upstairs terrace is private and has two large lying chairs and a large umbrella and furniture for outdoor breakfasts. Come stay in this house, you will not forget!!!!

please remind, we ask for a safety deposit besides the rent that will be 100% returned to you at your departure if everything in the house is as you found it.


Air conditioning
Laptop friendly workspace

House Rules

Pets are allowed
Smoking is allowed
Check-in is anytime after 12PM (noon)


16 Reviews

Emma User Profile
October 2018
Beautiful place with everything you need stylishly in place. Every where you look it’s like a shoot from Coast Magazine. So modern and well though out. Roof terrace so pretty with great views. Great location, go to the Mercado de Cadiz for some excellent street food. Local …
Samantha User Profile
September 2017
The appartment is lovely, bright and airy, and clean, with well fitted kitchen, lovely terrace and an excellent location. Helpful welcome. As with any similar property there are stairs to the appartment but it's worth it. Cadiz is a beautiful city with great restaurants and bea…
Maurice User Profile
October 2016
Both places we stayed were very nice
Carla User Profile
September 2016
Rebecca's piso is a gorgeous atico, which she has put a lot of love into decorating! There was a beautiful terrace up top - unfortunately we were busy this trip and didn't get time to enjoy it but next time! We had everything we could want and more, and would certainly recommend …
John User Profile
February 2016
Rebeca's house is lovely but unfortunately for us there was construction work going on in the apartment block during our stay there. It was very noisy with a lot of sanding, grinding and banging and we were unable to use the roof terrace as the builders were on it. The builders …
Rebeca User Profile
Response from Rebeca:
I will start by saying that airbnb had to mediate in all this matter and resolved to AGREE WITH US, closing this unfortunate chapter in all our renting history. This guest was complaining from the very first moment of everything, at the end to demand a refund for his stay. I have an assistant working in cadiz for me so no, i do not live the whole year round in cadiz (mostly yes, but not always). So, yes, the painting works (2 days, i also have documents and testimonies from the workers and community) were going in the common areas NOT IN MY APARTMENT or TERRACE. The reason this guest is exaggerating the whole story is because airbnb resolved against him and agreed with us not to refund the guest what he demanded (there times more than initial offer to which he agreed). Even so, i accept it is not nice when a work (a painting work not drilling or making such noise as he says) is going on , it can be annoying so we offered a partial refund, which he already got (once he agreed to this, he wanted the triple of this amount!!!, plus an invitation to dinner to best restaurant in cadiz, which he simply refused and never answered to, plus a discount on future stays with us, which he said he would come (Website hidden by Airbnb) this all is super sad for us and never ever we had such a bad experience in our homes, which are conceived for hospitality and are more than renting apartments. The roof terrace was usable all the time, and i don't know why this guest is lying so bad. The video he sent to airbnb was dismissed by airbnb . it only shows COMMON AREAS and not my apartment, and only records 5 seconds, so it could be JUST A MOMENT that is not representative of this complaint . As said; i am really not happy that all this happened. I am truly sad that the guest had to suffer discomfort for painting works in common areas, and we really stood on his shoes to understand him and that's why we refunded him (we paid him four days after his coming back...not stalling...), offered him discounts and invitations, but what we can not accept, and airbnb has agreed with us, (which i really am grateful for...) is an abusive behavior, lies about us and our business and an intent to get more only by exaggerating and lying. Unfortunately i expected such a review after the airbnb resolution center had closed the issue in our favor, but also luckily i have the opportunity to explain my arguments and all we did to make this person feel better. This house is a dream, Cadiz is a dream and there are so many things to enjoy, that focussing on bad details is a question of attitude. And yes drains in cadiz can be a pain. Sometimes tides are up and there is this smell allover the city but we are now hiring an specialized company to make a sophisticated mechanism below our floor and it will all be fixed at the end of this week. (sorry for the long explanation but i really had to make our voice also heard. we are airbnb travelers also and love to stay in apartments and also value the host care and kindness.
February 2016
Linda User Profile
October 2015
The Little House in Caleta was fantastic! Beautifully decorated and presented with everything you could need. The roof terrace was great and had a quirky feel about it. A lovely place to relax. The neighbourhood felt very safe and friendly. We were met by Cecilia who was cha…
Gilles User Profile
April 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and felt very comfortable at this cosy and beautiful apartment. Very tasteful interior and an amazing view from the rooftop! All was very clean and communication with Rebeca was easy and all worked perfect as agreed. Hope to get back some day!
Rebeca User Profile
Response from Rebeca:
Thanks Gilles, a pleasure to deal with you. Best regards and come back soon!
April 2015

Hosted by Rebeca

Cadiz, SpainJoined in February 2011
Rebeca User Profile
77 Reviews
4 References
honest person, who will love her guests to feel like at home. this house is a wonderfull experience in the heart of the andalusian city of cadix. you'll love it!
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Things to do near this home