Skip to content
Welcome, BienvenueKing Single Guest Room
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Super safe and quiet neighbourhood, located a stone's throw from the Centre of Tauranga City, in the historic quarter of the City, The Elms mission house, Old Post Office and rose gardens a short stroll away.
Two parks at either end of my street. Public transport around the corner (2mins) to take you to beautiful Mt Maunganui beach.

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Washer
Hangers
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM
Cancellations

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Vee & Chris User Profile
November 2016
The host canceled this reservation 93 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Vee & Chris User Profile
March 2016
Thank you so much Maureen and Antoine for hosting us again, this time for The international tattoo & art expo held first time in Tauranga. We were super excited to return to such a great couple-sadly we missed Maureen as she was away but wanted to say thanks to Antoine for ta…

Vee & Chris User Profile
February 2016
Thank you Maureen and Antoine for another wonderful weekend, such wonderful hosts, so friendly, inviting, accomodating and they have a beautiful place which is very central. My Husband and I have returned again and were welcomed with open arms. The room is really nice with a…
Maureen User Profile
Response from Maureen:
Thanks V and Chris, see you again for the "love" festival good times, good music, Happy birthday Bob Marley!
February 2016

Colin User Profile
February 2016
Very over priced Previous reviews mentioned a nice breakfast which has now been withdrawn Whilst the location is close to CBD I can not recommend it. I use Airbnb on a monthly basis for business so have a lot of experience in evaluating different locations. This is the worst A…
Maureen User Profile
Response from Maureen:
Thanks for your fussy feedback Colin, the bedroom is on entrance level to the house, Meaning of basement: "the floor of a building which is partly or entirely below ground level." you booked at the very last minute, ran in and out to check in, busy busy, didn't allow any time for us to have a conversation with you, as the profile for the room reads we DO NOT supply breakfast, and you confirmed that with me upon arrival. If you didn't like the place upon first impression you should have said that you didn't want to stay and then buggared off! I mentioned to you that the room was already set up for a couple in the weekend, so the advertisement that I have for the room is true to form, a king single bed, and we clearly state that we don't provide breakfast. There was no border living with us, so I am unsure that you had any of your facts straight about the sharing of the shower. You need to get glasses and hearing aids to get your details correct before you go slandering my house.
February 2016

Dmitry User Profile
January 2016
Everything was great: location, nice and cozy room, big bed and, of course, very welcoming hosts :-)
Maureen User Profile
Response from Maureen:
Thanks Dmitry, you have been the most fortunate with the beautiful weather you experienced here in Tauranga/Mt Maunganui. Good luck with your endeavours for 2016 с наилучшими пожеланиями
January 2016

Roquito Jr User Profile
October 2015
Thank you for being such wonderful hosts. Your hospitality went more than just providing a room - you've taken care of me for the duration of my stay in Tauranga. Very much appreciated.

Adam User Profile
October 2015
Maureen and Anton made me feel very welcome and helped me out while I was trying to find a permanent residence in Tauranga. Many thanks to them both and it was highly appreciated.

Tauranga, New ZealandJoined in February 2013
Maureen User Profile
Hello there :) I am Maureen, I have two listings with Airbnb, this one in Ohakune, I created a lifestyle house 10 years ago, I turned a sheep paddock into this lovely setting now planted with over 200 trees and shrubs. I designed this house with the view and maximum sunshine in…
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings