Skip to content
Entire house

Harris's Hideaway

Harris's Hideaway

4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

A comfy, well equipped 2 bedroom Victorian House which is less than 10 mins walk to all of Buxton's attractions. A refreshing alternative to a local bed and breakfast or hotel.

Cable TV
Indoor fireplace
Hair dryer
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

4 Reviews

Check In
Julie User Profile
August 2017
Alison's hideaway is as described in her advert. Unfortunately there was a very acrid smell coming from what we discovered the following day, to be the vent in the bedroom from the fireplace below. Alison has assured us that this smell is no longer but we did have to sleep with t…
Alison User Profile
Response from Alison:
Hi Julie obviously we are disappointed that we appear not to have met your expectations and we have offered you as a good will gesture a discount on any return visit. As per our correspondence during your stay we have not experienced or any other guests advised us of any smell as you described in the bedroom at any time before or after your stay. The vent in the bedroom is not linked to the fireplace in the front room. If required i could have swapped you to another one of our properties but as you said the alleged smell was not an issue and you did not want to take up my numerous offers to visit the property during your stay so i could experience it for myself the option of a move was not offered. In the welcome information sent before your stay i do clearly state that each guest will get one large bath towel and there will be hand towels in the bathroom and kitchen which is usually sufficient for a 2 night stay. If guests would like additional towels we do offer this as per the welcome information. We do provide a range of basic items for guests ranging from tea, coffee sugar to dishwasher tablets etc. With regards parking the age and style of the property means that there is no drive as shown by the photographs on the listing however there is a large flat, cheap public car park available which is very rarely full less than 50 yards from the front door if parking outside the property is taken.
August 2017

Matthew User Profile
May 2017
We had a great time in this holiday cottage. As a family of 4 with 2 young children, we were able to stretch out a bit and relax. It's in an excellent location with a very short walk to the supermarket and local pubs. Our host was very friendly and communicated everything we need…

Joanne User Profile
October 2016
The listing was accurate, and photos a good reflection of the house. We found parking ok but might be a challenge in busier summer months. House was well equipped, good wifi and really comfortable beds. All lovely furnishings and high quality. Only 5 minutes walk to the centre of…

Alison User Profile
December 2015
Very well equipped, very clean, cozy and lovely. The beds were really comfortable. Special thanks for the Xmas tree !

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Alison

Derby, United KingdomJoined in September 2015
Alison User Profile
13 Reviews
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings