Beautiful double room with bathroom
Hosted by Jo
Jo is the host.Jo is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Situated in a peaceful location, our spacious family home has 2 double rooms and one single room available to let. Own use of bathroom with shower with fluffy towels and crisp white bed linen. Family includes friendly 8 year old labrador.

The space

The double room overlooks the garden and is slightly eaved. The bathroom is immediately adjacent rather than ensuite. Very comfortable 5' bed with electric blanket for cold winter nights. We also have available a single room with large ensuite bathroom and if needed, an additional double room.

Guest access

The kitchen is large and spacious with an aga and you are welcome to help yourself to tea, coffee and breakfast including eggs from our own chickens and honey from our bees on your toast.

Interaction with guests

I work part time so am in and out most of the time but always available. We can give you information on local walks and cycle routes and can collect from the station in Horsley if arriving by train. I can provide supper for £5 a head if requested and can also do packed lunches.

Other things to note

The new Grange Opera is about 1/2 mile along the road, the Surrey Hills are walking (or cycling) distance and garaging is available for bikes, the thriving shopping and cultural hub of Guildford is 10 minutes away. Wisley RHS is 5 minutes drive and we have 3 National Trust Houses within a 10 minute drive.


Amenities
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $19 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

No smoking in the house. Well behaved pets allowed but not upstairs. I am generally very flexible and like to accommodate reasonable requests.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

43 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marc User Profile
October 2017
Once we found the property and got to our room all was good very comfortable bed Just felt a bit awkward treating house as our own as we are not used to that being the first time we’ve booked through air bnb

Josie User Profile
September 2017
Lovely family home near East Clandon. Neat and tidy. Lush bed and pillows and delicious breakfast. Really felt at home. Relaxed and calm atmosphere and extremely helpful hostess

Ken User Profile
August 2017
Superb house in fine Surrey countryside, with lots of National Trust properties around. Charming hosts, excellent communicators, very accommodating. Very comfortable bedroom, parking, use of kitchen and wifi. What more could you want?

Susan User Profile
July 2017
This is an amazing home. The amenities are exceptional and it is in a lovely part of Surrey. We felt at home and welcome. The bed was truly comfortable with an adjacent bathroom solely for the use of that bedroom. The breakfast was great and we were able to have eggs from their own hens if we wished. Exceptional value for money.

Monika User Profile
July 2017
Jo is an amazing host with a lovely house and an amazing pet. Will definitely go back
Jo User ProfileJo is a superhost.
Response from Jo:
Would love to have you back again.
July 2017

Gennaro User Profile
July 2017
Extremely pleased with my stay with Jo. Excellent accommodation, breakfast, own bathroom and very flexible with arrival and departure times. Many thanks and would certainly recommend it.

Robert User Profile
July 2017
We had al lovely stay with Jo!

England, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Jo User ProfileJo is a superhost.

Mother of 3 teenagers, with a variety of part time paid and unpaid jobs to keep me busy. Married to John, love tennis, skiing, walking the dog (friendly yellow lab) and baking (mainly cakes). We keep bees and chickens and grow our own veg. After our eldest two recently went off to Uni a year ago, I listed our spare room on airbnb and have had nothing but wonderful guests staying since then - lucky us! With the opening of the new Grange Park Opera a mile up the road this summer and anticipating demand during the weeks of performances, I have added one more bedroom.

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings