Another glorious afternoon on Mills Beach.
Mornington Beach Cottage
Mornington Beach Cottage
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Self sufficient Cottage, sleeps 2. In a quiet, private, garden setting, short walk to the beach, restaurants and shops. Off street parking. Located in much sought after Beleura Hill. Beautiful outlook with bay glimpses.

The space

The Cottage is set in an established garden, under a magnificent flame tree, offering privacy and quietness.
It is fully furnished with contemporary quality fittings and is light and airy. There is a kitchenette, that has a stove, microwave and fridge, and all the equipment and basic ingredients that you should need. The adjoining lounge sitting area and dining area has a sofa and 2 arm chairs as well as a dining table and four chairs. There is a TV and stereo system. The seperate bathroom has a shower, toilet, wash hand basin, vanity and washing machine. There are basic supplies of shampoo, conditioner, etc and washing machine powder
The bedroom has a double bed, bed side tables and lamps, wardrobes, mirror and soft furnishings.
The Cottage is heated and cooled by a reverse cycle air conditioner.

Guest access

Private off street parking, seperate drive way and direct access to The Cottage.
The backyard is accessible to guests to utilise, an outdoor setting is provided. There are also beach chairs and towels that you are welcome to use.
Also the front deck of the main house can be utilised - the view is amazing, particularly the sunsets.

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Prices
Extra people $34 NZD / night after the first guest
Security Deposit $285 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $171 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

We have ducks that freely roam the back yard, so it's important that the gates are kept shut.
Please contact us either by phone or knocking at the back door if you have any queries.
We are here to assist you and make your stay as pleasant an experience as possible.
Please be respectful of the local environment, including the neighbours, as we are located in a residential area.
This is definitely a no smoking property.

Most importantly- Enjoy!

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 10, 2017 - Jan 29, 2018 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

53 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jimmy User Profile
October 2017
It's rare these days to find a host that goes out of their way not only to greet and host, but to add little touches that add outsized value to your experience. Sally is one of those hosts. This is an absolutely fantastic, relaxing, well-catered spot with nature surrounding you and everything you need to have a true home on the road. Would stay here again in an instant!
Sally User Profile
Response from Sally:
Thank you Jimmy for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet and assist you and Saki. I'm so very happy that you enjoyed your stay at The Beach Cottage. We would love to host you again. All the very best. Sally and Grant
October 2017

Margaret User Profile
May 2017
Great spot to stay and explore the Mornington region...Sally and Grant were just lovely and communication and helpfulness (eg how to work the DVD player) were much appreciated... Super comfy bed and all the little touches such as the bottle of bubbly in the fridge made it all the more special... Hope to stay again one day!! Cheers!!

Ian User Profile
November 2017
Sally was a great host, everything was very clean and tidy. Sally provided the essentials and a few extras which all made the stay hassle free

Michelle User Profile
November 2017
Very peaceful property to stay at. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and provided some nice extra touches to welcome us. Would highly recommend.

Dean User Profile
November 2017
Staying at Sally and Grants was great. Perfect little granny flat with all that you need for a great few days away. Short stroll to Main St and beach. Breakfast provisions were awesome and place was clean and tidy. The main house on the property is worth a look if you get chance and would have been a real focal point in area some years back. Gardens are lovely including the friendly ducks. All in all a great place to stay with friendly and informative hosts.

Jo User Profile
October 2017
Lovely little place in a good location for all Mornington has to offer. We loved seeing the ducks on the lawn each day. Sally and Grant are very thoughtful hosts and had provided many little touches to make our stay comfortable. Probably the most well provisioned Airbnb we have ever stayed at (and theres been a few around the world!). Suited us very well for our two night stay.

Michelle User Profile
October 2017
It was wonderful to return again to this gorgeous little cottage where we were greeted by the lovely Sally who had made us some delicious homemade cupcakes! Honestly we highly recommend this place for all the little extra touches that are provided (full fridge and pantry) you really are made to feel so special, there is no way you will feel home sick when you are here. The cottage has everything you need, lot's of room, comfy furniture, is in the perfect location, completely private, and surrounded in the most gorgeous garden setting, complete with 2 pet ducks, lot's of bird life, and if your lucky you will have a visit from Willow the dog, to say hello. Sally and Grant are the perfect hosts, We encourage you to book this little piece of heaven, as you will love it just as much as we have.

Victoria, AustraliaJoined in August 2014
Sally User Profile
Interaction with guests

My Husband, Grant and I also live on this property. We are available to assist you with any questions about The Cottage or the local area. We have lived and worked in Mornington for about 30 years so are nearly locals!
Please contact us if you have any questions.

About Sally

My passions are family, friends, travelling, food, wine and gardening - probably in that order, but best when several are combined!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings