Skip to content
This will be your bedroomAnother aspect of your room
Beautiful room near city & parkland
Beautiful room near city & parkland
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Light airy double bedroom with garden views. In an artist's home, with modern bathroom, kitchen/dining, separate lounge room and lovely courtyard garden. The parkland & river are at the back door and the nearby village has shops & cafe's. Lots of close public transport & the city is only 10 minutes away.

The space

You can shop locally in the village and at craft and farmers markets at the Abbotsford Convent after walking along the river track.
Public transport options will get you any anywhere; the bus to St Kilda, train to the city in 10 mins. A short walk across the park will take you to Queens Parade shops and more cafes and then on the tram to funky Smith or Brunswick Streets, the city and Federation Square, Art Galleries, the theatre, State Library with its beautiful domed reading room and so much more.

Guest access

Single women or couples are welcome. Gay couples welcome. Your room has a queen size bed & storage for your clothes, a desk, an overhead cooling fan, and a heater. You have whole house access; the bathroom and kitchen with its dining & living area. A small private courtyard with a lovely garden extends from the kitchen and is available for you to enjoy. There is access to a washing machine with line drying, and an iron & board. A woman's bike is also available for for getting around.

Other things to note

I'm always flexible if you're not sure, please contact me anyway. There's always a way around!

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people $23 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $29 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Basic politeness and consideration will be good both ways!
It's a strictly non smoking house, but smoking outside would be fine. I'll show you where to dispose of butts.
There are no pets.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

31 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Zoë User Profile
April 2017
Anna made me feel right at home in her lovely little leafy cottage in Clifton hill! Its situated in a quiet area and hidden down a ROW but I quite liked that aspect for a sense of security. 5 min walk to the station and cute cafes ! Delightful stay overall! Thank you Anna xx

Vivienne User Profile
November 2016
I couldn't have been made more welcome. Especially as I arrived at 1:00am. Anna still insisted on making tea and chatting to us. Charming house and neighbourhood.

Karlie User Profile
November 2017
Anna’s terrace couldn’t be in a more perfect location. It’s amazingly central, walking distance to local neighbourhoods but also remotely located and as such beautifully silent. The room is light and bright and because it is situated at the front of the house I never felt like I was a bother as I came and went in the house. Anna was a brilliant host leaving water and snacks in the room and always checking if I was okay or needed anything. I’d never stayed in someone home in a private room before and it was such a lovely experience. When I think of what air BnB is supposed to be, I think of Anna’s terrace. Artwork along the walls, books stacked in bookshelves to the roof, plants, sunlight and close to everything the city has to offer. I would recommend this place to family and friends in a heartbeat, and I hope I get a chance to stay again!

Jo User Profile
September 2017
This was my second stay at Anna's. I chose to stay there again because Anna is super welcoming and lovely. Her house is in a cute suburb - close to the city, cafes and shops, but also gorgeous river walks.

Suzanne User Profile
September 2017
Our first experience with airbnb and what luck we had with Anna's delightful cottage, right in the heart of Clifton Hill. We were warmly welcomed by our host into her comfortable home, and felt like old friends by the time we left. Anna was very helpful and accommodating with our needs,even warming our room on the cold winter nights. Thanks Anna we will be back again.

Sue User Profile
September 2017
It's the second stay at Anna's. Restful and comfortable in a great location. Anna is very helpful, good company and fun. So, I highly recommend her place.

Sue User Profile
August 2017
Great hostess - interesting and welcoming-and home was lovely. I thoroughly recommend it.

Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in February 2013
Anna User Profile
Interaction with guests

Generally I'll be available to provide information, directions and answer your questions if needed. I'm also happy to keep to myself and leave you to get on with things if you prefer.

About Anna

I've lived in Melbourne, Australia all my life and really love it. I've travelled in Asia, Europe and America. My favourite would be hard to choose! New York? Rome? I still have dreams I'm there! We used airbnb often and really enjoyed the freedom and relaxation.
I'm an artist and I teach adults painting at the nearby Abbotsford Convent. You'll want to go there! Galleries, artists studios and cafes near the river and in beautiful gardens! Try a class for fun - I can offer a discount! Being creative in all ways is a great way to live!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings