Inner City Close to Airport
Hosted by Inma
Inma is the host.
5 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Private Very Big Apartment below family home. Close to airport and city. Train 5 mins walk, 1 stop to airport, 3 to the city. Great local shops and restaurants, heated pool, TV, WIFI. Family lives upstairs, little puppy in the garden.

The space

The apartment has french doors that open to the heated pool and garden. The property is 800 square meters with beautiful tropical plants. The apartment is very big and it is cool in the summer. The kitchenette is fully equipped with a stove, oven and microwave and fridge. There is a private bathroom. There is a bedroom with two single beds and there is a sofa bed and a single bed in the rumpus room that coverts into a double bed, that is big enough to accomodate a lounge/TV area, a dinning area and the beds. It is conveniently situated 5 mins walk from Eagle Junction Station, which is only one stop away from the airport, and 4 stops to the city (or one stop as some of the trains are express). The suburb of Clayfield is one of the oldest and nicest in Brisbane. We are 3 or 4 minutes walk to the wonderful Kalinga Park where you can swim in the creek or ride a bike to Nudgee Beach. We have a wonderful coffee shop that does superb breakfast and lunch 50 meters away in Park Avenue and a grocery store 5 mins away plus loads of restaurants, close to the train station. Strictly NO smoking allowed. You might hear some footsteps from above as we have floorboards but we walk around barefoot.

Guest access

Guest have the whole apartment to themselves , all outdoor areas shown in the pictures: outdoor lounge and alfresco dinning area are for the exclusive use of the guests (the family has their own areas in the upper part of the house). Shared areas with the family are the garden and the pool. The apartment has a separate entrance to the house.

Interaction with guests

We will be happy to help wherever we can, both when we are at home or by phone, text or email at any point during your stay. We can give advice on things to see in Brisbane, transport options, tours.

Other things to note

Parking is free on the street and not busy.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $17 NZD / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 11PM
Check out by 10AM

We are a friendly family that will expect respect and consideration
I must reiterate smoking is not allowed anywhere in the property.
.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - Small Fox Terrier

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
7 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 04, 2017 - Jan 28, 2018 the minimum stay is 7 nights.

85 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rhianon User Profile
February 2017
Great accommodation and very sweet puppy!

Rhianon User Profile
February 2017
A wonderful place to stay. Very child friendly.

Logan User Profile
January 2017
Great location and great communication!

Holly User Profile
November 2016
Was just as described. We booked and arrived the same day which was brilliant. The pool was neat and nice to have a nice place to sit back and watch the kids swim. Location is fantastic. 5 min walk to the train station, neat cafe around the corner and 5 min drive to the airport.

H User Profile
October 2016
As previously planned with host, we arrived early to drop bags. If you're wanting a caring environment, this is not the place for you. If a woman with three sick children arrived at my home, or my hotel, even if one star, I would give them five minutes of my time as common courtesy, and check if they needed help with phone calls, doctors or even just A cup of tea. Although host was busy with breakfast guests, I did expect a little more of a welcome, even if guests were royalty. This was to be a safe place for 24 hours after a hellish week and holiday that went wrong. We spent the afternoon in hospital with one of the children. Wanted fourth bed made up, and was told by host that she didn't expect five of us. There was only four. Apart from this cold greeting and accusatory tone, everything was as per description.

Christine User Profile
December 2015
Lovely neighbourhood. Nice pool area. Really appreciated being able to accommodate our little shih tzu enroute to airport
Inma User Profile
Response from Inma:
Not a problem about the lovely dog. We are animal lovers in spite of not having any ourselves!
December 2015

Frances User Profile
September 2017
Great overnight stop for airport travelers. Exactly as described. We loved meeting the little dog for cuddles in the morning.

Clayfield, AustraliaJoined in October 2015
Inma User Profile

My husband Tony and I have 3 children. I work at the University of Queensland and my husband is an engineer.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings