Bedroom filled with American and German literature.
Guestroom with Own Bath and TV
Guestroom with Own Bath and TV
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

The space

This is a guest bedroom with own bathroom in a single family home in San Mateo (around 20 miles south of San Francisco, close to SFO). Very nice neighborhood. Close to the bay trail which is practically made for walking, running or biking. (Marathon training is not a problem around here:-)) Easy access to freeway 101 to SF as well as to Silicon Valley, San Jose and Gilroy (Premium Outlets).

Our kitchen is equipped with dishwasher, stove, microwave, fridge/freezer, washer and dryer.

The guest bedroom is furnished with a Euro/Scandinavian styled queen size bed (dual duvets and coverlet) and two big bookshelves with English and German literature. The closet has plenty of hangers, extra sheets, mini iron, and a luggage rack for our guests.
The tiled bathroom has a shower over tub. A little travel blow dryer is available.

This room also features a new 42" HDTV and DirecTV with recording feature and Ultra High Speed Wireless internet.

Enjoy our really nice little back yard and watch the hummingbirds fly by.

Our concierge staff consists of two very friendly and usually well behaved doggies (Zannah and Kikki (a.k.a. Mini-Me). CAUTION: They love to kiss!

Other things to note

Check In time
Monday to Thursday: 5 pm to 9.00 pm
Friday: 5 pm to 11 pm
Saturday: 10 am to 11 pm
Sunday: 10 am to 9.00 pm

Any other check in times must be mentioned and agreed on before booking this room.

Check out generally is at 11 am, but can be talked about, depending on our booking situation.


Amenities
Essentials
Dryer
Cable TV
Washer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $30 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 9PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- Only the registered guest(s) will be permitted in our home.
- This is a non smoking household - so please no smoking in or around the house. Sorry, we are not flexible with this rule.
- Please - no sub-hosting or partying!
-Please place your dishes in the dishwasher after use.
-Always close the windows in the guest bedroom and bathroom, and lock the front and back door when you leave the house.
-We ask you to not to bring any weapons or illegal drugs into our home.
-Food is not included in the accommodation fee. We do set aside your own shelf in the refrigerator.
- The kitchen, the living area and the backyard are open for your use but please refrain from our bedroom, office, and the garage. We will always respect your space while you are in our home and we ask the same of you.

- Most of all...ENJOY YOUR STAY!

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - A border collie mix and a terrier mix are sharing our home with us. See pics.
No parking on property - Usually ample street parking is available. If it is not, we will try to open up our drive way for you.
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen, Dining Room, and Living Room are shared.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

85 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Terri User Profile
October 2017
My stay at Daniela's place worked out perfectly for what I needed. The location was perfect, the bed was comfortable, the bedroom was cozy yet spacious, and I appreciated having my own bathroom right next to the bedroom. I also took advantage of being able to do my laundry, and enjoyed visiting with Daniela and David when we were all at the house at the same time. Being a 'dog person' I also enjoyed the company of Zannah and Kikki. I would stay here again!

Todd User Profile
September 2017
The dogs are wonderfully behaved and trained to stay away from the guest quarters. Everything was as advertised and I could walk to the Bay trail for a quick run.

Kathy User Profile
August 2017
A quiet and very clean, environment with welcoming hosts. Very accommodating!

Marian User Profile
June 2017
Daniela was a wonderful host and I enjoyed getting to know her and her two dogs. The house was clean and comfortable, and I would recommend it.

Alina User ProfileAlina is a superhost.
April 2017
Perfect stay. Even had a delicious sushi dinner at a local place with the hosts! The dogs are affectionate and adorable. Very highly recommended!

Alex User Profile
February 2017
Daniela & David's home is absolutely perfect if you're looking for nice & quiet place to rest your head. They are super accommodating and their dogs are awesome. I highly recommend Daniela & David's home.

Jody User Profile
November 2016
Daniela is very friendly and welcoming and always accomodating to our coming and goings. The house is always clean, fresh easily negotiated. It is always a treat to see what Daniela's green thumb yeilding.

San Mateo, California, United StatesJoined in October 2012
Daniela User ProfileDaniela is a superhost.

A 40 yo German professional and her husband, David, living in San Mateo, CA (near San Francisco, CA).

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings