Luxury linens in a quiet air conditioned room. Snuggle in and have some 'me time'.Feel safe but never locked in. This is a particularly safe neighbourhood. Enjoy the openness.
Self contained studio with private entrance
Self contained studio with private entrance

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Your own Brissy urban sanctuary. 10 mins to city benefits without city hassle. Shady, relaxing. Come and go as you please via your private entrance. This is a fully self contained studio. You don't share the space with anyone. Friendly help when you need it. Luxury linens, new bed, secluded pool. 5 min walk to eat, shop, bus. 15 minute walk to Greenslopes Hospital.

The space

Your fully refurbished studio apartment is part of 'Waituna', built in 1895 and our family home for the last 28 of those years. You have a kitchen/dining/TV lounging area that is built around an original open fireplace that was the stable hands kitchen back when this was a farmhouse. A small comfortable couch lets you lounge back and watch a wall mounted TV with Netflix. A square table with 2 kitchen chairs is easy to move should you want to eat and watch TV.

On one side of this space wooden french doors open onto a secluded paved courtyard where you can listen to the birds and watch the sun sink away. These are fully insect screened for your comfort.

Back inside, take 2 steps down past the old fireplace and you find your queen size bed. It's soft and luxurious. We want you to sleep well so the entire studio has brand new whisper quiet air conditioning or if you prefer, a quiet ceiling fan.

Off the bedroom the ensuite has a bath with a shower, a new and nice toilet, ample shelf space in a mirrored cabinet. Fluffy towels and plenty of hooks.

Walk into the wardrobe and there's a stand for your suitcase, lots of half and full length hanging space, draws and shelves plus all the wooden hangers you need. There's an extra fan, your iron and ironing board and a full length mirror.

Your kitchenette has a small fridge, toaster, electric frypan, microwave, cooktops, plenty of bench space and all the cups, plates, utensils etc you need.

Guest access

Entrance to your studio is private. You are also welcome to top up your tan on the lounger and take a cooling dip in our secluded pool.

Interaction with guests

Happy to help out where we can. Your space is private however we're always on hand to assist.

Other things to note

Our washing machine and dryer are available for you 24/7. No need to provide your own washing powder. Just dip into ours.

You have your own iron and ironing board.

Want to BBQ? Please use ours which is always ready for you on our covered verandahs. All the implements are there.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 35
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

53 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Craig User Profile
August 2017
Lovely little granny flat, good location close to Greenslopes hospital

Sophie User Profile
July 2017
I stayed with Vicky and Julian for several weeks and had the most amazing stay! Vicky and Julian are amazing hosts and are happy to help you out with anything you might need (they were even able to arrange a bike for me to use during my stay). When I first arrived Vicky and Julian had also stocked the fridge with some essentials to help you get going the first few days. In case of a longer term stay, they also come and clean and change the sheets and towels every week. The studio is private and very comfortable. It's spacious, nicely decorated and has everything you might need during your stay (and more). The bed is also extremely comfortable. I felt very at home! The location is also great. Shops and restaurants are within walking distance, and the city centre is a short busride away. I loved my stay here, and if ever visiting Brisbane again, would 100% stay here again!

Sonya User Profile
June 2017
Just had a fantastic long weekend in Brisbane stayed at Vicky's place so perfect they both made me so welcome & the the self contained apartment was just perfect love the book collection & so peaceful & just perfect, Sonya
Vicky User ProfileVicky is a superhost.
Response from Vicky:
Thanks Sonya. I'm glad we were able to come to the rescue! It was a pleasure to meet you.
June 2017

Steph User Profile
June 2017
Everything we could possibly want to make our stay comfortable was provided - even very nice shampoo and conditioner! So quiet, clean and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks Vicky - a very friendly and welcoming host.
Vicky User ProfileVicky is a superhost.
Response from Vicky:
Many thanks. It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope you enjoy your newly polished floors!
June 2017

Mariann User Profile
May 2017
The privacy and facilities at this home are outstanding. Love it.

Lyn User Profile
April 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. When in Brisbane area again we wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Vicky User ProfileVicky is a superhost.
Response from Vicky:
Many thanks Lyn. We'd love to have you both back. Enjoy your holiday.
April 2017

Michelle User Profile
April 2017
Lovely cosy space, great location and helpful hosts.

Brisbane, AustraliaJoined in April 2013
Vicky User ProfileVicky is a superhost.

I'm Vicky. My husband is Julian. We're from Brisbane Australia and love to travel. We're a mature couple but very active and love to walk and explore new places.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings