a house in the heart of Auvergne
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

We are living in a nice and quiet residential district and our modern two half-storey house has a garden overlooking the hill.
We put at disposal a big height bright bedroom with a one-person bed in mezzanine.A bathroom (with a tub) and separate toilets are on the same floor.
We also offer a two-person bedroom on the ground floor in the very sunny veranda, opening onto the garden.Our guests will only hear the singing of birds !
After a peaceful night we will offer you the breakfast.

We are all fond of travelling and meeting other persons from various places in the world.
We also do home exchange during vacations.

Our house is located on the heights of Clermont-Ferrand.
A direct bus, at the street corner, goes to the railway station and to the centre in 20 minutes. A walking person doesn't need more time to get to the Place de Jaude, in downtown.
At 5 minutes walk there is a square where you can find a typical market twice a week together with all the commodities : post-office, backery, grocery, bank, etc. Two supermarkets nearby at 8-9 minutes walk.

Our region owns a spectacular cultural and geographical patrimony. Its chain of volcanoes (80 volcanoes), the Puy-de-Dôme and its funicular, numerous Roman style churches, famous local cheese, its beautiful volcanoe lakes and its ancient castles made the Aovergne a unique and gorgeous area.
The site of Vulcania, a unique in Europe leisure park on volcanism is only 15 minutes drive.

Clermont-Ferrand is situated in the heart of a wonderful green area, favorable to all kinds of outdoor activities in the gorgeous parc of volcanoes.

To sum up, it is the dreaming spot to have a rest in a friendly atmosphere and have fun in a preserved natural and protected environment..Come to us, you will like your stay !

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds


Extra people $17 NZD / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)


Safety features
Smoke detector

1 night minimum stay

21 Reviews

Check In
Silvia User Profile
February 2014
Florence and his husband are nice and welcoming people, always available for a morning chat. I have an overall positive souvenir of this stay.

Ludger User Profile
September 2013
I wish I had more time at this place. Florence was excellent to learn french from. She suggested words when I was struggling and spoke very clearly and not to fast. The room and breakfast were also very good, I felt very comfortable.

Joel User Profile
February 2017
Séjour très sympathique et sans soucis chez Florence. Accueil très chaleureux. Je ne peux que recommander. Le quartier est un peu excentré mais agréable.

Jean François User Profile
January 2017
Excellent accueil, très disponible et à l'écoute de nos besoins. Petit déjeuner pris ensemble et très agréable. Très bonne confitures maison.

Li User Profile
October 2016
Florence a une maison grande, propre, moderne, avec les très jolis décors qu'elle a fait elle-même. Elle est très gentille et accueillante et nous a donné les conseils pratiques pour une visite très courte. Merci beaucoup! Je voudrais revenir!!!

Christiane User Profile
August 2016
Très à l'aise, on s'est senti comme à la maison.

David User Profile
July 2016
Florence et sa famille nous ont accueilli chaleureusement et avec discrétion dans leur maison. Nous nous y sommes sentis a l'aise. Ils nous ont fourni renseignements et conseils pour notre séjour. Nous les remercions.

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Clermont-Ferrand, FranceJoined in February 2013
Florence User Profile

J'adore me dépayser et les voyages me plaisent beaucoup. Avec mon mari et mes enfants nous avons fait plusieurs périples à vélo en France et à l'étranger, dont un long voyage extraordinaire de cinq mois en Amérique latine. l'occasion pour nous de découvrir de nouvelles cultures, d'enrichir nos connaissances et de nous ouvrir au monde si varié !

Je "gère" ma petite entreprise familiale de six personnes et depuis quelques années, j'écris également. Deux livres sont déjà édités.
J'aime apprendre de nouvelles choses, dans des domaines que je ne connais pas du tout. Le monde est si vaste qu'il faudrait passer son temps à voyager !

Quelque soit le pays ou la région de France nos hôtes seront toujours les bienvenus !

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings