double room
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

.Beautiful small quiet double room in a 3 bedroom apartment (single occupancy only)
In a quiet street close to all the vibrate east east hotspots such as brick lane/columbia flower market/broadway market/Vyner street.... please acknowledge "book in" times and request an alternative "book in" time if necessary.

Guest access

The bedroom/ bathroom& communal space on lower floor


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Shampoo

Prices
Cleaning Fee $76 NZD
Security Deposit $380 NZD
Weekend Price $76 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 7PM
Check out by 11AM

The room is single occupancy only ( Sorry no couples)
Guests are very welcome to help themselves to the tea, coffee, bread and biscuits in the kitchen but general use of the kitchen for cooking meals and storing food is not permitted.
Self service tea/coffee toast and biscuits will be available for guests.
Strictly no smoking inside the flat or common stairwell.
Myself and my neighbours are working professionals, so respect for keeping the environment quiet and peaceful late in the evening is essential.

Please turn on the extractor fan for bathroom when you have a shower (found above the door, on the outside of the bathroom)
Please do not shower after 10pm in the evening.
no parties
thanks


Cancellations

Availability
6 nights minimum stay

52 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Reuben User Profile
September 2017
Shelia's place is a cosy, little, artsy place that has everything you could want for a short stay in London. It is also conveniently located for London and has easy access to buses and the tube which can both you get you just about anywhere you need to be. Shelia is also a lovely person and helped to make my stay there even more pleasant. I couldn't recommend her place any more highly.

佐藤 User Profile
September 2017
My husband got safely home yesterday! He had good time London and your place. Thank you for taking care of him.

Marius User Profile
August 2017
It was my first trip over Airbnb and it was really great. Sheila was a very nice and helpful hostess. She gave lots of tips and recommendations. The flat was always very clean and comfortable. The flat is central and is very quiet in the street. In a few minutes is the bus station and the tube station. I would definitely stay again.

Julia User Profile
July 2017
Sheila's flat is in a brilliant position for getting around, on a lot of good bus routes and near the tube; I was also able to explore the area around Colombia Market as it's just round the corner and discovered a couple of parks as well. The flat itself was light, clean and very comfortable and I really enjoyed talking to Sheila - definitely a place to go back to - highly recommended.

Stella User Profile
July 2017
Sheila very helpful

Isaac User Profile
July 2017
Sheila was very welcoming when I arrived at the property and thereafter gave me the space to get on with my own activities whilst checking now and again to make sure I was okay. I felt she was extremely receptive to my needs. Thank you!

Joe User ProfileJoe is a superhost.
July 2017
Sheila's space is beautiful, modern, and in a great location. She could not be a more friendly and helpful host, offering to help me get around, provide tips and terrific company. Would highly recommend to others!
Sheila User ProfileSheila is a superhost.
Response from Sheila:
Hi Joe, i thought I should address the cleanliness suggestion you made to Airbnb about my flat. I felt it was a pity you did not feel you could discuss directly with me so I could have clarity & opportunity to address your concerns. I would like to assure you the bedrooms are cleaned prior to every booking, which often is 3/4 times a week.People are requested to remove their shoes for going upstairs to bedrooms but not downstairs ( where there is concrete floor) I did suggest you wear the complimentary slippers rather then just your socks on the lower floor communal area for a reason, as people are not requested to take their shoes off here. Also I think you may have been referring to the natural wear of concrete, as I agree the concrete has marks and wear. This is a patina which is permanent....But I can assure you the communal spaces are cleaned once a week which I believe to be quite sufficient in a persons home.
July 2017

This host has 57 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in November 2013
Sheila User ProfileSheila is a superhost.

Relaxed irish fun loving londoner

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings