Lovely, Serene Brooklyn (NYC) Charm
Lovely, Serene Brooklyn (NYC) Charm
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A charming abode in a family owned house. Spacious, lovely, serene and very comfortable. Nestled in one of the best neighborhood in Brooklyn (NYC), it is a perfect home base to explore the city. Cool in the summer, warm in the winter. Let yourself be relaxed and fully rested here.
This place might not be suitable for very young children but I welcome families.
Note: September 14, 19 and October 09 check-in is 06:00 pm or after (you may leave your bags here before checking in).

The space

This is a spacious place in our house, completely private for yourself (entrance, bedroom, living room, kitchen and bathroom). It is within walking distance to Williamsburg and a short subway ride to Manhattan. Linens, paper towels, toilet paper, shampoo, conditioner, soap, toothbrush, toothpaste, soap, good quality coffee and tea are provided.

The bedroom is spacious and lovely, has a comfortable queen size canopy bed and a down duvet, a big closet, and two big windows looking out at the quiet tree-lined street.

The living room is cozy, with a day bed, twin mattress and feather cushions. It functions as a second bed. Extra pillows and a blanket are available for third person.
There is a closet to put your coats, shoes, etc. The coffee table can be used as a dining table for "Indonesian lesehan style meal" with floor cushions for added comfort.

It fits comfortably for 3 people.

The bathroom is nice and clean, has a small shower (no bathtub), and lots of clean towels. Shampoo, conditioner, toothbrush, toothpaste, soap and toilet paper are provided.

The kitchen is newly renovated with a granite countertop. It is not a chef style kitchen but you can cook/prepare meal here. It is equipped with one burner Vollrath induction cooker, Breville smart oven, a microwave, a compact refrigerator, an electric kettle, a French press, a coffee grinder, and Breville milk frother. Good quality coffee and tea are included. Oil and seasoning are provided. Meals are not included. You can buy groceries nearby.

Guest access

You have a private entrance, bedroom, living room, kitchen and bathroom. You can make breakfast or cook dinner (oil and seasoning are provided, meals are not provided). Very easy to buy groceries. No access to a washer and a dryer. There are laundromats two blocks away. You can drop your clothes and pick them up later.

Interaction with guests

We live on the bottom floor. I will meet and greet you on arrival and give the keys. I'll take the keys when you leave. Feel free to reach me by texts or phone calls if you have any questions or concerns.

Other things to note

* LATE CHECK-IN is 06:00 pm or after (you may leave your bags here before checking in) :
July 15,
September 14, 19,
October 09, 30
November 08
*The flat is located on the 2nd floor of a family owned house. You need to take a flight staircase (13 steps).
*My family (four of us) live on the first (bottom floor).
*The stairs going to the third floor above is squeaky. You can hear people going up and down, to and from the upper floor.
* No window in the bathroom, only a small shower, no bath tub.

All plants subject to change based on my luck to keep them alive :)

Early check in or late check out must be discussed before arrival. Check out is at 11:00 am or before and check in is after 4:00 pm at local time. If you have early check in or late check out, you can leave the luggages in the hallway and check in after 4 pm or come back to pick them up before your departure time as long as I am present at home. Let us communicate before booking.

Please ask any questions before booking.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Essentials
Kitchen
Internet
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people $52 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $148 NZD
Security Deposit $296 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $244 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with doorman

*Please read the entire listing description before booking (especially "other things to note" section and the house manual after booking to have an idea what you expect from this place.
*Please keep the linens and towels clean from stains/food/make up/luggage or shoe dirt, etc.
Paper towel, cotton balls, rags in the kitchen can be used if you need to clean up make up,dirt,food, etc.
- * UNLISTED PEOPLE in the booking are NOT ALLOWED to stay in the apartment.
* No parties or gathering for more than 3 people and NO VISITORS after 07:00pm.
*Please respect our quiet time after 10:00pm, including in the hallway and house entrance. At night the sounds travels easily to the upper and bottom floor.
*Absolutely no smoking inside and around the house, including the fire escape.
*If you book the dates between December 21st - January 6th, and you need to add additional night(s), the price per night will be the average of the ORIGINAL price when you book before the discount, NOT the price that you see on the listing after you book .
*Please address any problems/concerns in the apartment to me right away.
*Only guests stay in the apartment.
*No illegal activities.
*No candles.
*Please keep the apartment clean as it is.
*Make sure to recycle your trash (garbage, paper, plastic/can/glass)
*Check out is before 11:00 am and check in is after 4:00 pm at local time.
*Ask me any informations you need before booking.
*Have a wonderful stay.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Guests need to climb a flight of stairs (13 steps).
No parking on property

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 22, 2017 - Jan 02, 2018 the minimum stay is 5 nights.

124 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Graeme User Profile
October 2017
An absolutely beautiful apartment in a lovely neighbourhood in Brooklyn. A short subway ride to Manhattan and several tourist attractions. An ideal space for two people visiting the city.

Stacey User Profile
October 2017
Everything you need for a truly charming stay Brooklyn. An easy walk the subway and local eateries. We would stay with Eka again in a heartbeat!

Lauralyn User ProfileLauralyn is a superhost.
October 2017
Eka's place is absolutely beautiful. High quality linens and nicely equipped kitchen, and the location is nice near the park. I highly recommend it and plan to be back again.

Jill User ProfileJill is a superhost.
October 2017
Eka is a very thoughtful host. Her place provided all our needs. The apartment is very clean, super comfortable bed, well lite, spacious, and quiet. It’s also easy access to the subway station so we were able to get anywhere. Wish we’d had stayed longer... so much to see and do! Highly recommend Eka and her place!!

Josephine & Sean User Profile
October 2017
The place was perfectly located in Greenpoint, near to parks, restaurants, cafes and stores. It's a great home base to explore Brooklyn and close to the subway if you're looking to see Manhattan. Check in and out was simple and Eka was very accommodating. Highly recommend this spot!

Deanna User Profile
September 2017
This apartment (and Eka) were a highlight to a recent Anniversary trip we had! The apartment was impeccable, absolutely gorgeous and with so much thought in regards to comfort. There is everything you need, and then some! The bed and linens were dreamy, kitchen well stocked and thought out and she even included some basics in the fridge! The AC was a nice bonus in the heat too. I'm convinced Eka was a hotelier in another life. Her attention was incredible and was quick to help with anything. The neighborhood was fun and the trek into the city was reasonable, not fast but reasonable. Definitely check out Mo's Doughs and Calexico just up the street. We'd absolutely stay at this property again in the future! Thank you, Eka, for everything!

Ruth User Profile
September 2017
Impeccably clean and very nice apartment in a very quiet neighbourhood! Eka was very concerned and all in all the perfect host! Highly recommended!!!

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in November 2015
Eka User ProfileEka is a superhost.

I live with my Irish husband and two children in Greenpoint and would like to share our home with you.
I love Greenpoint and so will you.

Languages: Bahasa Indonesia, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings