Un salon - coin cuisine, spacieux et lumineux.
Farmhouse in a amazing private park
Farmhouse in a amazing private park
5 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The property is surrounding by a private park of 7000 square yard, where 2 domestic sheeps and few chickens are the neighbours. You will feel as you are living in a rural area, although you are located closed to the center, the sea side and market.

The space

You have direct access to the accommodation through a large plate glass window. Then you cross the comfortable living room with its kitchen area. A corridor drives you to the 2 bedrooms, and a bathroom with separate toilet. There is one double bed in the first bedroom, while it is possible to sleep at 3 persons in the 2nd bedroom (Single beds). All the farmhouse benefit of natural daylight as it is ideally exposed at South, and as it consists in a house completely surrounded by a closed area (none construction aside). In addition, each room have window on both site of the farmhouse!

Then, space is there and volumes are well balanced. It was recently entirely re painted, renewed, refurnished, and equipped in a nice way, especially the kitchen corner, that we wanted to be very practical and fully equipped (Oven, induction cooker, micro wave, washing machine) . A terrace equipped with a set (table for 4/6 persons + umbrella and BBQ) is available in summer time.

Guest access

After going through a gate (remote opening), a path will guide you to the farmhouse, beside which you will find space for parking. Grass, walnut trees, apple trees, lime tree, fig tree, cherry tree and of course oak tree, a traditional well, and various shrubs and flowers, are part of the surroundings. Of course, a hedge of cedar surrounds and protects all these beautiful nature.

Interaction with guests

During school holidays, we are not very often around. In that case, a very good friend of the family knows very well the house and surroundings. You will then meet her, although we always remain at your disposal to speak with you over the phone if you feel the need. During the year, and especially during low season, it is with a great pleasure that we will welcome you, but as well if opportunity occurs, we will chat with you, and answer to your various questions during your stay. We are here as well to ensure you spend a good journey, and help you to enjoy in the best way the surroundings. We, as well as our kids, speak many languages (English, Italian, Spanish, French and Serbian).

Other things to note

We have parents who are in charge of a farm nearby (10mn by car). Then, if you are interested, please just ask for a visit ! We will easily bring you there with pleasure. It is often a nice souvenir as well for your kids to get close to the cows, calfs, poultry, and materials.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
3 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

You may find our pricing cheap or quite reasonable regards of the exceptional potential offered by the area. There are few reasons behind that decision. First, we plan to make a long and good relation with AIRbnb. and then (as we have not yet advertised for long with this website) we would like to definitely catch the attention of many of you with such a nice offer. Second, it is our hope that good price and conditions help guest following our basic rules.

Whilst no damage deposit is required, we rely on guest to follow house rules in the apartment and to pay for small damage cost to our local agent if their is a need to or simply replace small items. We ask that our guest keep and leave the Property and the furnishings, including items such as kitchen equipment, crockery and glasses, clean and in good condition.

Since the outside area is shared, it leads to minimum of respect for the nature and the surrounding animals.

A local tax is due to the municipality. It is collected by us, and its rate is 0.75 Euros/Pers over 18 years old/night.

Here is the main core of our regulation.

You must also acknowledge
Other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Jul 7 - Sep 1, 2018 the minimum stay is 5 nights.

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Florian User Profile
September 2017
The Farmhouse is amazing, confortable and very quiet. Philippe and his wife are very nice people and we totally enjoyed our stay! Recommended!

Christine User Profile
September 2017
Absolutely fabulous place to stay, so spacious and warm and well equipt. Such helpful hosts.

Gideon User Profile
September 2016
The farm house was much more then we expected was very spacious, the kitchen had all the amenities you will ever need, every thing was very clean and the garden was so nice, they have chickens and sheep. The location is very practical 2-3 min drive from Vannes and just near the tunnel to go to the other side of the bay. Mileva was really nice we had some really good talks and she speaks many languages so every body could feel welcome.

Miles User Profile
August 2016
A pleasant stay. Very clean, spacious and comfortable. Well screened by hedges but located at the edge of an expanding business park. A reasonable compromise to be close to town. Disappointed that no washing machine fitted as advertised. Wifi was unreliable.

Naoimh User Profile
July 2016
We had the most wonderful two week family holiday at Philippe and Mileva's house in Vannes. The house and grounds are simply idyllic and our children loved the freedom of running (and crawling) in the garden and playing with the hens, sheep and the new trampoline. The house was spotlessly clean and extremely well equipped. Philippe and Mileva were very thoughtful and made sure we had a travel cot, changing mat and box of toys for the kids. these little details were very much appreciated by us. They were also on hand for any query we had and gave us superb tips on places to visit in the Morhiban Gulf. The area is absolutely stunning and we were blessed with great weather. We would return in a flash. Philippe and family were incredibly kind and we loved getting to know them. We miss Brittany and were very sad to leave. No hesitation in recommending this listing. Merci pour tout . X

Lise User Profile
September 2017
Très beau logement. Bien équipé. Site très calme et à proximité de la ville médiévale de Vannes.

Jeff User Profile
September 2017
Accueil sympathique Logement très fonctionnel Très calme Très bien situé

Vannes, FranceJoined in December 2014
Philippe User ProfilePhilippe is a superhost.

Version francaise - To be followed by english version

Il est difficile de parler de moi sans évoquer un peu de mon parcours professionnel. Bien que mes études ne m'y destinaient pas, je me suis construit dans l'action humanitaire. Cela m'a permis de m'installer seul d'abord, puis avec ma femme et mes deux enfants, dans de nombreux pays, de vivre des expériences inouïes, et de découvrir des gens magnifiques. Au Mozambique, en Géorgie, en Afghanistan, au Chad, et puis en Serbie. Ainsi, cette route m'a permis de croiser au Monténégro le chemin de celle qui est devenue ma femme. Nous avons continué à nous installer ainsi pendant dix ans encore dans des pays exceptionnels par leur culture éloignée de la nôtre, soient le Pakistan, le Kenya, le Soudan, l'Inde, le Bangladesh et la Birmanie. Nos enfants, nés respectivement au gré de nos missions, l'un au Kenya, le second en Inde, auront profité de cette chance, notamment en terme d'ouverture d'esprit et de langues. De retour depuis peu dans ma région d'origine, alors que je me consacre toujours à l'action humanitaire, je suis très porté sur les questions d'environnement et de respect des animaux, au point que nous avons revu nos façons de vivre. L'agro écologie est devenu notamment un de mes centres d'intérêt, mais aussi le théâtre, la méditation, la marche silencieuse, et la peinture que je pratique régulièrement. Ma devise serait 'Réfléchissez a vos choix de consommations, et soyez dès aujourd'hui, le changement que vous voulez voir advenir dans le monde.' pour reprendre les propos d’un grand homme. Il va de soi que j'aime aller à la rencontre des gens. Recevoir ou donner un sourire, partager une opinion, ou sentir une proximité de pensée avec une personne font partie des choses qui me ravissent. Au plaisir de faire votre connaissance. Je vous souhaite de devenir ce que vous êtes.


English Version -

It is hard to speak about myself without telling you a bit about my professional experience. Although my studies have not been driven me there, I built myself in the humanitarian world. This path allowed me to settle, first alone, then with my wife and my two kids, in several countries, to go through unbelievable experiences, and to meet incredible people. In Mozambique, Georgia, Afghanistan, Chad, and then in Serbia. Then, this path allowed me to cross in Montenegro the road of the girl who became later on my wife. We have been discovering together few more exceptional and interesting countries, as Pakistan, Kenya, Sudan, India, Bangladesh, and Burma. Our kids, respectively born in Kenya, and India took a huge benefit of that way of living, especially in term of open mind and languages spoken. Back recently to my initial area, Bittany, while I am still spending time on the humanitarian sector (through consultancies), I am so interested in environmental questions and respect for animals, that we reviewed our way of living. Organic culture became one of my big interest, as well as theater, meditation, walking in nature, and painting. Here are various activities I regularly practice. My slogan would be ‘Let think about your choice in term of consumptions, and bring today the changes that you would like to see in the world’. Of course, I like meeting people of any kind. Getting or giving a smile, sharing an opinion, or feeling a common thought with someone, are some few things that I like the more. Hope to meet you at some point. I wish you to become what you are !

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings