Breakfast room off the kitchen with light streaming in from wall of glass.
The Coach House, Melbourne Place, Exeter, EX2 4AX
The Coach House, Melbourne Place, Exeter, EX2 4AX

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A lovely quiet double room, 5 mins to river with good walks, 10 mins to City & Cathedral, 1 min walk to the best Pub in Exeter [The Hour Glass - excellent food]. Street Parking, permit £3 a day, issued on arrival.
I have a second double room - I only let this room to friends or family of the first room [ extra fee payable on check in ] you would be sharing a bathroom. If you are just booking one room you will not have to share the bathroom because the other room will be unoccupied.

The space

Spacious, well furnished rooms with wardrobes. There is another double room if required for children or singles. Both rooms can be occupied by single friends. However, there will be an extra charge depending on how many are sharing.
There is a small, friendly dog in the house. Sorry no other dogs allowed.
University is a good 15mins walk as is the main station.

Guest access

Basic use of kitchen & equipment for snacks & beverages. Washing machine available [£2 per wash].
Internet access
I have a very private courtyard for your use [ if its fine weather ] also good place to smoke & have a cup of coffee.

Interaction with guests

I will be around for advice & directions.
Babysitting by arrangement with fee of £20.
Special dietary requirements on request.
I do work, so quite often, after breakfast, you will have the whole house to yourself.
If you prefer to breakfast later I will leave it all for you to help yourself at your leisure [dishwasher provided!]

Other things to note

All towels & toiletries will be provided. Shampoo, bath gel etc. No kettle in room but use of kitchen for snacks & beverages. Magazines, books, maps & tourist info available.
Breakfast will include:
Tea, fresh coffee, fruit juice, fruit & yoghurt, cereals, toast, jam/marmalade.
Hairdryer & straighteners available.
Wi Fi access.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 5PM - 7PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 5PM - 7PM

Sorry no pets. No smoking in the bedrooms

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Old House with staircase with a turn
Pet(s) live on property - Small friendly dog
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

36 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Pamela User Profile
July 2017
Superb location - about two minutes walk to the quay with its popular cafes and bars and about ten minutes to the centre of town and the beautiful cathedral square.
Cindy User Profile
Response from Cindy:
Thank you for choosing The Coach House, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure to accommodate you both.
July 2017

Wang User Profile
July 2017
Cindy is the best host ever!!! This place is far more better than any five-star hotel since it actually gives you the feeling of coming home and a really warm home! The room is sweet and tidy, Cindy made a small bed for my thee year old daughter and made her so happy! She even prepared a book for her. The facilities in the room are mindful and thoughtful. The bathroom is clean and well-decorated, there are so many choices for the shampoo and body soap. The breakfast is the best breakfast ever, she prepared nice drink and baked food even fresh fruits and yogurt! This is a place I will definitely recommend to all my friends and we will looking forward to next stay!
Cindy User Profile
Response from Cindy:
It was a pleasure to be your host. I felt very at ease with you in fact felt quite fond of you all after only two days. I wish you health & happiness for your family's future/ Bon Voyage, x
July 2017

Chris User Profile
July 2017
Cindy is the best host. Friendly. Helpful. Lovely person. She even prepares lovely breakfast for us too. Wow.
Cindy User Profile
Response from Cindy:
Praise indeed from such well traveled people, enjoy the rest of your trip x
July 2017

Duncan User Profile
June 2017
Great location, a short walk to the quay or the city centre, very comfortable and quiet. We would certainly recommend this as a great place to stay. Cindy was very welcoming and helpful, breakfast delicious and the Hour Glass pub, as recommended by Cindy only a mere stones throw away is a must. Cracking small pub with great great creative cuisine. Not to be missed!!

Lucia User Profile
May 2017
Our stay with Cindy was absolutely wonderful! The breakfast was delicious and plentiful including fruit, yoghurt, baked goods (croissants and bread), Cindy was super welcoming and had great tips for travel in the area and she let us use the kitchen to prepare an easy dinner after being very tired of travelling all day and she even joined us and made a delicious salad for us! Really recommend.
Cindy User Profile
Response from Cindy:
Wow praise indeed - thank you it was all a pleasure.
May 2017

David User Profile
April 2017
Home from home, lovely room, endless tea and a great breakfast. Cindy amazingly friendly and helpful
Cindy User Profile
Response from Cindy:
Thank you for you very complimentary revue - you will always be welcome.
April 2017

Mark User Profile
March 2017
Comfortable room in an interesting house. Excellent location near to river with an easy stroll to the city centre.

Exeter, United KingdomJoined in November 2015
Cindy User Profile

Sociable old bird with a pretty house in a nice location. I have years of experience in hospitality & catering. I don't travel much anymore but love people who do & enjoy meeting folks from far flung places around the globe.

I have two grown sons who still live nearby and have two grandchildren who I adore.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings