Yes, it snows here sometimes! South-facing warmth, and snow melts quickly.Entry way/Kitchen
Welcome to Boulder/Denver, biz & other travelers!
Welcome to Boulder/Denver, biz & other travelers!
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private room with a twin bed (2nd bed in "shared but private space" may be available). Full private bathroom and a shared half bath available. Clean linens, clean room. Kitchen w/ fridge space is completely available. Halfway between Denver and Boulder, just a few minute drive from the main highway. Some trails nearby. Please be pet friendly - dog and cat residents here :)

The space

South-facing, sun-warmed room with a comfortable single bed. Full private bathroom and a shared half bath for use downstairs. Living room with a tv (Netflix available to guests). Open kitchen with fridge and pantry space, and a generous spice rack. Grill and patio available as well, outside of "respectful quiet hours".

If you are 2 guests you can share the main room (1 bed), and we can remove the extra guest charge. Please let me know in your intro message if you will be sharing the main room or if you want both rooms.

Feel free to give any suggestions to make either room more comfortable as a traveler!

Guest access

Access to bedroom (upstairs), Kitchen, and living room (with Netflix, but no live TV). One front door key per room provided. Free street parking in a private and safe cul-de-sac.

Backyard is fully enclosed, with a patio, bbq, and a table and chairs.

Laundry on-site is available, fragrance-free detergent.

Interaction with guests

I generally work 8-6, usually in my home office. If you want to chat (potentially show you some things in the area, invite you to rock climbing, or social events if you'd like), I can be around, or keep my distance if you need quiet/space. I do enjoy social guests, though :)

Other things to note

Ruby and Charlie (the dogs) stay in crates in the living room when no one is around, and through the night. You are welcome to let them run around the house while you are around. Be sure that if you do let them out, and you need to leave for any reason (more than 5 ish minutes) please have them go back in their crates ("room").


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $29 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $36 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

First and most importantly, make yourself at home :) I prefer my guests to be comfortable.

Shoes off inside (indoor-only shoes/slippers are welcome). Feel free to leave shoes by the front door.

Please be sure to keep noise to a minimum on week nights between 10 pm and 6 am both inside and outside.

Nikka (cat) is Indoor Only. If you see her wandering about please do not let her outside, she may try to sneak out.

I have piano lessons throughout the week, currently:
Wednesdays at 6:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Please refrain from using the kitchen or coming and go during this time (between lessons is fine). If you are checking in on a day when there are lessons, please arrive after the lesson, or at least 30 minutes before.

Lastly, feel free to use the kitchen and any dishes. If you are grilling, please be done before 10 pm. And, please hand wash any dishes you use or we can coordinate dishwasher use.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 1 flight up to the room/bathroom
Pet(s) live on property - 2 Dogs (Ruby and Charlie), 1 cat (Nikka)
Some spaces are shared - Shared rooms include the kitchen and living room.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bobby User Profile
September 2017
The hosts are incredibly charming, friendly, and welcoming. You feel comfortable very quickly, they leave space in the fridge, and let you know where to find anything you'll need. Parking is also very easy. They live on a quiet family street. The bed and room itself are very comfortable, and the bathroom is well appointed, clean and conveniently located.

Shawn User Profile
August 2017
Holly and Akash are great host. I was concerned initially about sharing living space but they both made me feel extremely comfortable and provided me the space that I needed. They were very accommodating making me feel welcome in their home. Their pets are playful and friendly! Great home. Outstanding hosts!
Holly User ProfileHolly is a superhost.
Response from Holly:
Thanks Shawn! It was a pleasure to have you as a guest.
August 2017

Srijan User Profile
July 2017
My stay at Holly's place was truly amazing. I had a wonderful time. The house, bath and the room were great. The room was even better than I expected. The location had good restaurants and stores nearby. Holly was an excellent host who gave me great suggestions and tips on exploring Denver-Boulder. She communicates effectively and timely. I would highly recommend this place!

Takeshi User Profile
July 2017
Holly is a friendly host and she has nice pets! I really enjoyed the stay.
Holly User ProfileHolly is a superhost.
Response from Holly:
Thanks Takeshi! I'm glad you were able to make friends with Nikka (the cat), haha.
July 2017

Michael User Profile
June 2017
Holly is a very friendly and generous host. Communication was very good and check-in was excellent. The bathroom and shower are excellent! I must have misread the TV listing because I could not get live TV -- couldn't watch the news. The WiFi was sporadic; it may be time for a new modem/router. I couldn't find cushions for the backyard/deck chairs so I was unable to use them. Primary issue for me was the cat odor in the bedroom; once that is eliminated, it will be a great place.
Holly User ProfileHolly is a superhost.
Response from Holly:
Michael, thanks for all of your suggestions! I apologize for the cat odor coming from my room, even though it was emptied and cleaned before I left, it sounds like my cat sitter did not clean the litter box during your 9 night stay. I'll consider getting cushions for the outdoor chairs, although I've never used cushions on those chairs myself. And lastly, per your suggestion, I've updated the listing to show that I don't have live television but do have a TV where people can hook up their own devices or use my Netflix account. I hope your time with your family was wonderful :) Holly
June 2017

Justin User Profile
May 2017
Holly's place was great! I was supposed to stay at another place, but it fell through the day before I was supposed to arrive. Holly was helpful and saved the day! The dogs, Ruby and Charlie, were so nice and were eager to make new friends. I've only done Airbnb a few times, but Holly was by far the best host I've had.
Holly User ProfileHolly is a superhost.
Response from Holly:
Thanks Justin! I'm sorry our schedules didn't line up better for me to show you anything in the area :) Don't hesitate to reach out again if you need a place to stay.
May 2017

Kyle User Profile
May 2017
Holly was a great host. After our long drive, we couldn't have found a better place to stay. We had a great time, and the room was perfect for what we needed. It was centrally located around many restaurants and only a short drive to Downtown Denver. We would definitely try to stay again if we decide to come back to Colorado.
Holly User ProfileHolly is a superhost.
Response from Holly:
Hey guys, thanks for the great review :) I hope do see you next time you're in town. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need a place to stay.
May 2017

Westminster, Colorado, United StatesJoined in May 2013
Holly User ProfileHolly is a superhost.

I am kind of a work-a-holic, but I really enjoy my off-work time. Much of my that time is spent riding my bicycle, rock climbing, attending meetups (whether I am hosting, or just hanging out with some good friends), and activities with my dog, Ruby.

I have been in my home now for almost 5 years, and love to meet new people and travelers. I love guests from around the world, especially guests who love cats/dogs.

If you stay as my guest, I warn you that I do offer (if you don't have other plans) for you to come along with me to my meetups/happy-hours, and rock climbing!

When I am home, I tend to keep to myself mostly, but I can have a good conversation if I'm not "on my way to my next thing", so please feel free to chat. That in mind, sometimes I'm out so much that I don't ever see you, and sometimes I'm home every night of the week.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Holly’s place.
Holly
Akash helps host.
Akash

The neighbourhood

Similar listings