Central loft roofs with terrace
Hosted by Licia
Licia is the host.
5 guests
1 bedroom
5 beds
1 bath
5 guests
1 bedroom
5 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Beautiful apartment, historical center, very quiet. It is an open space of 70 square meters, with exposed beams and wooden floors. A kitchen, small but very nice and functional and a bathroom complete the apartment that leads, through a large window on a terrace, where you can eat or sunbathe unseen.
A few minutes walk from Piazza Maggiore and the main places of artistic and cultural interest, including from large hospitals offers all the comforts of home without the inconvenience of the center, being very quiet.
The neighborhood in which it is located, is also one of the liveliest in the city for many clubs open until late at night and for the many artists who live there.
A limoncello made with lemons from my house in Amalfi, welcome guests.

Wireless Internet

Extra people $35 NZD / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee $26 NZD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check out by 11AM

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s) live in the house


2 nights minimum stay

20 Reviews

Check In
Katarzyna User Profile
April 2017
Although not perfect, it's a nice place to stay, with an atmosphere of old Bolonia. We had some misunderstandings at the beginning (concerning number or beds), but Licia was helpful in many ways. Be prepared for a climate tax 1,5 euro per person per day, which is not stated in the description. Wifi worked ok.

Katy User Profile
May 2015
Unfortunately, this was not the best experience. The positives: The location is excellent. A good spot a few minutes walk to the supermarket and excellent restaurants and a pleasant walk into the city centre. The host also tried to be helpful. The negatives: We confirmed our arrival by email and text but we were not sent directions for the apartment and had to find our own way there. I wouldn’t stay again as there was a lack of maintenance and facilities made it a frustrating stay. The apartment advertised a washing machine, but the washing machine was not operational. This is one of the main reasons we had booked the apartment, being half way through our trip in Italy. The host kindly accommodated us by volunteering to do our laundry. We could have done with more being done. The air- conditioning did not work, which made the stay uncomfortable. The host told us it only works in the summer months! The flat was not very clean, and basic necessities such as kitchen equipment were missing. The windows and terrace doors and side table were broken. The host did her best to give us things that were missing such as a kettle and lighter for the cooker. With better management and a bit of expenditure it would be a nice place to stay.

Simon User Profile
April 2015
Mixed feeling about this place. Licia was kind but we were caught in a situation where she insisted on being paid more (twice the indicated amount) because of some mistake on her part (she forgot to change the price due to the Bologna Book Fair). The appartement is charming but we needed to buy basic things like wash cloth and dish cloth. Only two pots and the hot water was gone for a full day. Approach with caution.
Licia User Profile
Response from Licia:
Hallo Simon. I don't have immediately booking. We wrote before booking about conditions. If you didn't want apartement you had not book. It was very easy. I Live in the same ancient court, you people need every thing i give them kindly. Hot wather was out because some one of it in the apartemnt. No one advised me. I live there. It was very easy on it when we know the problem.. I alwais say my host to advise me for every thing they need.
April 2015

Hans User Profile
July 2014
The apartment was perfectly located in the city centre. Just 100m outside the door the Porticos (shopping galleries) started for great shopping! Lycia provided us with all necessary information. She also provided us with a parking ticket which saved us a lot of parking money. The apartment is small but neat. Everything in order for a great Blogna city center experience!

Kristen User Profile
May 2014
Fantastic apartment with beautiful little balcony and very close to piazza maggiore and many lovely places to eat. Very comfortable for 5 people. Licia was friendly and helpful and I would love to stay there in the future! Highly recommend this place.

Tiziana User Profile
April 2014
Very nice and charming apartment, convenient to downtown... we enjoyed the location - in a lively and characteristic neighborhood –and the warm and informal hospitality.. Nice bars and restaurants just at the corner….we will definitely consider it for a next time in Bologna. Tiziana

Vishnu & Miranti User Profile
September 2013
This is a lovely apartment in a perfect location in Bologna with easy walking access to the old city and easy access to the highways if you're driving. We loved sitting on the private terrace for our breakfasts and afternoon sunbathing, and the light streaming through the skylights was welcoming. Licia was a thoughtful, kind, no-nonsense host. We will definitely return to this apartment the next time we're in Bologna!

Bologna, ItalyJoined in February 2013
Licia User Profile

Sono una scrittrice e vivo nel centro storico di Bologna, in una piccola corte del 1600 di mia esclusiva proprietà, dove affitto appartamenti con entrata indipendente e camere con bagno privato. Mi piace conoscere persone con culture diverse.
amo moltissimo gli animali

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings