Double divan bed with bedside table and clothes storage.Roomy antique chest of drawers and vintage patterned wallpaper.
beautiful double room
Hosted by Sophie
Sophie is the host.Sophie is a superhost.
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My apartment is comfortable and cosy and the gueat room is spacious , beautiful , and airy . The furnishings throughout have a very unique and vintage feel !
With stunning views over the heath and the skyline of London !

The space

Beautiful double room available in a stunning Georgian apartment, overlooking Blackheath. I have lived in this charming, cosy, home for ten years now and feel very fortunate to occupy such a lovely space, in such a wonderful location. The apartment has a large airy bathroom with an original Georgian bath and stunning view over the heath, a pretty kitchen/dining room and a cosy living room and also has a gorgeous 100 ft, walled Georgian garden.(URL HIDDEN)

Guest access

The guests will have access to all areas of the apartment, {excluding my own room}. These areas include:- Their bedroom, living room , kitchen and bathroom and also the use of a very large beautiful garden.

Interaction with guests

If the guests wish to interact I am friendly and sociable and if they choose to have privacy , I completely acknowledge this as well !

Other things to note

I will include a breakfast in my pricing , usually tea and coffee toast or croissants . I charge a little extra for a lovely traditional English breakfast! guests have the option of bringing and preparing their own food.


Amenities
Breakfast
TV

Prices
Extra people $19 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $19 NZD
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Because the apartment is shared with me I want you to feel at home and relaxed but please also be aware that it is my home. I have found it easy to negotiate the shared spaces with guests ie. the kitchen and the bathroom.
But I would only ask that the kitchen is vacated by 10 pm because my bedroom is next door. Although it will always be accessible to get drinks or snacks !


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

130 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Susan User Profile
June 2015
Sophie communicated promptly with us and gave excellent instructions of how to get in on arrival. The room was large and beds comfortable. We appreciated breakfast. The house is 200years old so it is quirky and old world in many ways. The location is perfect being near Blackheath station,right on the Heath and fantastic views over Canary Wharf and London. Sophie was very warm and welcoming.

Matt User Profile
August 2017
Practically Perfect in Every Way

Wenda User Profile
July 2017
It's a nice trip. The environment is cozy and comfortable. The host is very kind and sweet. She draw a picture for me. You can take a boat to the city center and see the beautiful scenery along the river. The house is not far from the 格林威治park. I extremely recommend it to you.

Sa User Profile
June 2017
Enjoyed every moment of our stay at this beautiful vintage home. We loved the decor and how comfortable it was. Sophie was an amazing host, made us feel like we were part of the family! I would happily stay here again :) Thank You Sophie

Cynthia User Profile
June 2017
Sophie is very nice and friendly. Comfortable stay in a beautiful house. :)

Tina User Profile
June 2017
very nice!

Fiona User Profile
June 2017
Sophie is excellent hostess and made us feel right at home. Sophie's apartment has quite a quaint feel and is situated in a nice location overlooking a lovely park.

London, United KingdomJoined in February 2013
Sophie User ProfileSophie is a superhost.

I am an artist and childrens book illustrator.with a love of nature and the outdoors. I'm very fortunate to occupy such a beautiful home in a very stunning and historic part of London. I enjoy cooking and baking and also offer an extra service of evening meals and breakfasts and a wide variety of cakes and traditional English cream teas!
I'm easy going and have a relaxed approach to people sharing my home and will enjoy making it as comfortable and cosy as I can for everyone! I love visiting art galleries and museums , enjoy reading and films and my favourite things of all are painting and drawing!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings