living spacefireplace
Elm Street Retreat
Elm Street Retreat
7 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
7 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Tahoe getaway on the quaint west shore. 2 miles to Homewood ski resort. The road is always plowed. Walking distance to the Tahoma market and the lake. Close to Sugar Pine State Park, cross country skiing and the lakeside bike path.

The space

This two story 3 bedroom 2 bath cabin is on a level lot amongst the pine and fir trees with decks on the front and back. The kitchen is well stocked with all the necessities needed for your stay.

Guest access

The cabin has a lock box. The code will be sent to you the week prior to your stay.

Interaction with guests

Feel free to text, email or call me if you have any questions.


Amenities
Indoor fireplace
Heating
Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $185 NZD
Weekend Price $280 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed, 1 bunk bed

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

You are guests in this home. Please enjoy it and treat it with the same care you would your own home. We are in a quiet residential neighborhood with neighbors who live there year round, so please keep music and outdoor noise to a minimum after 10pm. NO SMOKING anywhere in the unit or on the property. No pets please.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 17, 2017 - Jan 07, 2018 the minimum stay is 5 nights.

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rick User Profile
September 2017
Wonderfully located outside the noise of Tahoe City, and almost walking distance (not really, but very close) to the important State Parks like Sugar Pine and Bliss. Easy access to everything west Tahoe has to offer. And the house was clean, well stocked, and just as advertised. We had 5 people and it was more than roomy. Highly recommended!

Wendy User Profile
August 2017
I loved this cute cozy cabin. The first day I stayed in and enjoyed it's charm, both inside and on the back patio where I sat, enjoyed my coffee, and let my senses breathe in the beautiful outdoor environment. Cabin had everything we needed. I recommend buying groceries down the hill a bit because the little store is expensive. Directions were clear, and the host communicated clearly and was quickly responsive to questions. Access to multiple nearby hikes was awesome! Great location! Only drawbacks: Some daytime traffic on the street, which can't really be helped. Little warm upstairs in summer. Overall definitely would stay here again and recommend it! Nice neighborhood with quiet neighbors a plus! I challenge all who come to get the "globe" golf ball on the tee! It was in the living area. Lol.

Raul User Profile
August 2017
Lovely cabin, very comfortable, roomy, and with all the basics. Inspiring woods in the backyard, and a foosball table in the "den" upstairs! We enjoyed our stay there, with a small child. Nice West Shore location.

Carla User Profile
August 2017
The house is in a perfect location in the woods, but very easy to get to anything in minutes. We loved sitting on the back deck every morning and evening. Danell makes entry instructions very easy to follow. The house is perfect for a family. We would definitely stay there again!

Bence User Profile
July 2017
a comfortable 3 BR house with the necessary amenities for a family stay, located in a secluded area. Danelle, the host, was responsive and easy to communicate with. we will consider this house again for our future trips to Tahoe

Ian User Profile
July 2017
Great host. Great place. Would star there again.

Mark User Profile
June 2017
We really enjoyed our weekend stay. This cabin had everything we needed. We would stay here again.

Meadow Vista, California, United StatesJoined in January 2014
Danell User ProfileDanell is a superhost.

Welcome to our home! I hope you enjoy the west shore of Tahoe as much as we do. I am a 59 year old mother of 3 daughters, married for 34 years. I love the outdoors, especially hiking, biking and kayaking. I also enjoy reading, crafting, and dancing.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings