The living room has plenty of space to chill-out.The kitchen/dining room is fully equipped. We have a tripp trapp chair that can be used by toddlers.
Spacious apartment by Frogner Park
Spacious apartment by Frogner Park
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful classic apartment in 1900's building just two blocks away from Oslo's famous Frogner Park. The 143 m2 apartment was refurbished in 2015 keeping the original classic details. Fully furnished and decorated in Scandinavian style.

The space

The 143 m2 apartment is situated on the second floor of the building (in Norway the second floor corresponds to the first floor above the ground floor). It has two living rooms, one of them used as a guest room/TV room with a very comfortable sofa bed. There are two more bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen/dining room and two bathrooms. A Sonos system with speakers in the kitchen and living room allows you to listen to your favourite tunes while relaxing or enjoying a meal.

In the kitchen you will find a big dining table for 8 people and everything you need for preparing and enjoying your meals at home: induction plate, oven and microwave oven, blender, toaster, kettle, waffle maker, sandwich toaster, mixer, etc.

The master bedroom accommodates two people in a queen size bed. The second bedroom has a day bed that opens to accommodate two people.
Babies and toddlers are welcome as the apartment has everything they need, such as a changing table, a large soft playmat, toys, a bathtub, and a high tripp trapp chair. A bedrail can be installed on the day bed for a safe sleep. Nevertheless we keep the whole apartment very well tidy and decorated so guests without kids will have a fantastic experience as well!

This is the apartment we live in and we're very fond of it. We only rent it while we are away on vacations. We hope our guests will have a relaxing and cozy experience when staying here.

Interaction with guests

We live in the apartment but are renting out while we are away on holidays. Our guests can contact us by phone or e-mail if they need and we will be happy to provide any help we can. We're also happy to send information about Oslo and tips about the area surrounding the apartment if needed!

Other things to note

The hot plate is equipped with a safety sensor and depending on the temperature of the plate when you are cooking, it might deactivate it. It is rare that it happens, but if so, just press the button on the sensor (placed under the ventilator right above the cooking top) and you will be able to turn it on again.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $33 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $109 NZD
Security Deposit $909 NZD
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

• Check-in time is from 2pm

Guests will receive a detailed e-mail with the house rules. We ask our guests to respect the neighbors by not making too much noise. It is forbidden to smoke in any part of the apartment. Pets are not allowed.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - one flight of stairs
No parking on property - Free parking in the streets around the building

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Derek User Profile
July 2017
Sandra and Carlos were excellent hosts. Even though they were on their own vacation my family and I reached the apartment, Sandra and Carlos were responsive to questions and advice. The list of recommendations that they provide gave us plenty of options of sites to visit in Oslo. I highly recommend the apartment as it is wonderfully located along a tram line (line 12) that reaches Aker Brygge (great food and shops) in around 8-10 minutes.

Vegar User Profile
July 2017
This is a very nicely appointed apartment at the posh west side of Oslo. Its a 10-15 min walk or tram ride to everything, and can quite comfortably sleep 5-6 people. We were very satisfied with it! The hosts were very good communicators

Silvina User Profile
June 2017
We enjoyed very much our stay at Sandra and Carlos' apartment near Frogner Park in Oslo. The setting is wonderful, full of light and very confortable. The hosts are very kind and very responsible. We would go back any time!

Henri User Profile
May 2017
Sandra & Carlos's place is AWESOME. It is such a beautiful apartment, very very clean, it has got everything you need and the location was great for us, since we wanted to be in Majorstuen because our family was close by. But the distance to the city center was also good, you could take a tram/bus or easily walk. The check-in was super smooth. The communication was incredibly smooth and they provide you with ALL the information you need for your stay both before and when you get there. Can't say enough good things about this place - it is just great and I really recommend it! :)

Enrico User Profile
April 2017
The apartment is elegant and spotless with lots of space for a family of four and great kitchen. Our children particularly enjoyed the toys kindly available. The flat is also a short walk to a great park with playgrounds. Most sights are a ten minute journey away by tram or bus. Communication with Sandra was excellent. Highly recommended.

Anja Kristin User Profile
January 2017
We had a wonderful stay in Sandra and Carlos' apartment. Communication up front was clear and to the point, arrival and check in was hassle free. We communicated after check in and I was assured they were always ready to assist if needed. Apartment is truly beautiful, with large rooms and lots of space - truly exclusive and definitely worth visiting if you want to experience living in one of Oslo's finest areas. Thank you for hosting us, and hopefully your apartment will need available during my next visit in April!

Gabrielle User Profile
January 2017
Staying at Sandra and Carlos was an absolute dream! Super clean, spacious, comfortable and modern in the best neighborhood! My fiancé and I stayed between Christmas and New Years, which meant the majority of restaurants were closed. Luckily, he's a chef and due to their very spacious and fully equipped kitchen, it was a treat cooking our means. Furthermore, their home exudes confines and relaxation. We'd stay again in a heartbeat!

Oslo, NorwayJoined in November 2012
Sandra & Carlos User ProfileSandra & Carlos is a superhost.

We are a couple in our late 30s, I am Brazilian and Carlos is Mexican.
I was born and lived in Brazil until 2006, when I moved to France for work. I am a geologist working in the oil & gas industry, which demands a bit of mobility sometimes... After 5 years in Paris I was transferred to Oslo. Carlos and I met here through a common friend, and together we decided to settle down in Norway, at least for a while. This is a wonderful place to have a home and a family! We are now married and we have a lovely little girl who was born in December 2014. By the way, he is a civil engineer by formation but works as a market analyst in the energy sector. He lived in Spain and in the UK before, as well as in Mexico. Because of the multicultural background, we speak several languages (Portuguese, Spanish, English, French, Norwegian and some Italian). We love music, travelling and discovering new places, meeting people from different cultures and nationalities. We love diving, photography and cooking.
We're looking forward to opening our home to guests who want to visit Norway's wonderful capital. And we're very careful and respectful guests when we are travelling and staying at other people's homes. We treat people and places just as we would like to be treated ourselves and have our home taken care of.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano, Norsk, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Sandra & Carlos’s place.
Sandra & Carlos
Carlos helps host.
Carlos

The neighbourhood

Similar listings