Skip to content
Your room with a great queen bed and good quality linenSuburban street with apprx 30 houses
Save this listing.
Private room in house

Renovated Petone Bungalow

Emma User Profile
Emma

Renovated Petone Bungalow

Private room in house
3 guests1 bedroom1 bed1.5 shared baths
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
Emma is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Indoor fireplace
This is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Great location
90% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

Our 3 bedroom home is a beautiful space to relax and enjoy Wellington. Suitable for a single, couple or small family that are happy to share one room :) 5 min walk to supermarket, Jackson st shops, rail and bus and 10 min walk to the beach.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Air conditioning
Indoor fireplace
Laptop friendly workspace
Dryer

House Rules

No pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 1PM and check out by 10AM

Availability

60 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Zhejun User Profile
Zhejun
November 2018
I had a lovely stay at Emma's house, the family was welcoming, the house was clean, and everything I need was there. I would stay here again.
Delara User Profile
Delara
October 2018
Thanks Emma, we had a lovely stay in your place. Everything was great specially the very late check in arrangement ☺️. Lovely friendly people and awesome place with walking to distance to everything Definitely will come back again. Highly recommended.
Janine User Profile
Janine
November 2018
We spended two nights in Emma's and her wonderful family's place. We absolutely enjoyed our stay. The Room was big and the beds very comfy. The house is very charming, cosy and clean and the hosts are really open minded and have a beautiful sense of humour.
Jamie User Profile
Jamie
November 2018
Emma and Bevan were great hosts! Their kids were very welcoming as well! My fiancé and I really enjoyed our stay. Emma and Bevan were very relaxed and allowed us to do our own thing but were also happy to chat and help us out with anything we needed. The train station is close by…
Kim User Profile
Kim
December 2018
We had a very nice and comfortable stay. Emma has two very adorable children, who will be up in the morning and are quite playful, so it might be somewhat noisy in the morning.
Muhammad Shafiq User Profile
Muhammad Shafiq
November 2018
Emma & Baven, You are superb! with two kids around but still can manage the house, tidy at all time. Very informative and helpful. Recommended
Chiara User Profile
Chiara
October 2018
our night in Emma's house was great,house very clean bed very comfortable,they make you feel at home quickly!!!the position was perfect for us for take the ferry the day after and there is also a supermarket 5min walk from the house.We highly recommend and we will come back on ou…

Hosted by Emma

New ZealandJoined in November 2014
Emma User Profile
77 Reviews
Verified
Emma is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Hi there, We are a small family from the great shores of New Zealand. We love to travel and have a 4 year old son and an 1 2 year old daughter. We love meeting new people and sharing life. Looking forward to meeting you!
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood