light filled lounge and dining area air-conditioned, spacious and comfortable
Terrigal Secret Garden Large 2 Bedroom Apartment
Hosted by Erika
Erika is the host.
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The tranquil modern two queen bedroom fully self contained lower story of our house is peaceful & looks over a lovely garden. 5 min drive to Terrigal beach with all the cafes restaurants and boutique shopping. 5 min drive to Erina Fair shopping mall

The space

Separate entry and outdoor eating area.
You will be welcomed by Erika, and a bottle of wine, fresh flowers , chocolates and little extra luxury touches
1. Two queen size beds, one in each of 2 bedrooms & wardrobes etc there is also a pull out double sofa bed, so can sleep 6 ,
2. separate large bathroom with bath and shower.
3. Separate toilet
4. Stainless Steel Stove and / Fridge/freezer
5. Spacious Dining / Lounge room
6. Outdoor table & chairs
7. Breakfast provisions will be left in the refrigerator
8. suitable for up to 4 Adults
1 double pull out Sofa bed 1-2 children
9. Porta cot available
10. this is a large 5 ROOM apartment
8. If there is any thing you need please ask Erika (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)

Guest access

Side access to separate entry
You may access grass area for relaxing in the sun surrounded by nature
Your Laundry will be washed and dried for a fee if needed please ask
Our house is high on a ridge backing on the nature and bell birds
Street parking is always available and is safe
We have lovely neighbors and a very pretty street
Walk to Terrigal is down hill and is about 20 mins brisk pace

Interaction with guests

I will be available to meet and greet and welcome you
I am happy to answer any questions or give assistance
We have a lovely friendly white Samoyed dog called Lulu
We also have fancy chickens who are pets and give us fresh eggs

Other things to note

Please be considerate of our peaceful oasis
No loud music or noisy parties
Check in is 2 pm
Check out is 10 am
Any damages or mess left will mean no bond refunded


Amenities
Wheelchair accessible
Heating
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people $28 NZD / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $62 NZD
Security Deposit $226 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $164 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with doorman

We love having guests and will make you feel relaxed and spoilt
Please note reasonable house rules to make it safe and happy for everyone
Please refrain from loud noises and be considerate of neighbours especially when coming home at night
No loud music
No noisy parties
No more than 6 guests unless by prior arrangement
2 bedrooms, and double sofa bed in lounge room if needed
No Smoking
Not abiding by rules will make it necessary for you to leave
Please let me know if you have any questions or special requests
I will be happy to help if at all possible!
Cheers, Erika

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jin Young User Profile
October 2017
Well where to start..too bad airbnb only offers 5 star maximum, would love to give 10/5!! I visited with my parents from overseas, but Erika welcomed and her hospitality was beyond the expectation. The apartment offers almost everything we need, without doubt she can be listed as one of the best hosts you can find at airbnb. We will definitely come back in the near future, thanks Erika!

Ross User Profile
October 2017
Erika and her husband Ian were very welcoming and provided us with some much appreciated touches such as coffee and tea supplies as well as breakfast provisions (eggs from their own chooks!) and home made muffins. Their accommodation is so cosy and just how it is described and has the added bonus of lovely bird calls from the adjoining bushland. We highly recommend 'The Secret Garden' and we will be back soon for another taste of the Central Coast.

Fiona User Profile
September 2017
Wonderful! I would stay again. Erika has a special touch in making you feel welcome and her decorating is outstanding. We loved our time at Erika's Place.

Karina User Profile
September 2017
Great little apartment attached to the couples lovely home. Very welcoming! Thanks for a great stay!

Cheryl User Profile
September 2017
Erika's apartment suited needs for our family. Clean, tidy, roomy, all the comforts of home and extras such as the complimentary gifts. If I need to stay in the area again with a number of people, Erika's place will be first to book. Highly recommended.

Coralie User Profile
August 2017
Erika, has a gift for setting up a place to feel welcome, inviting & comfortable. We loved it and her! Thank you for making our stay feel like a home away from home.
Erika User Profile
Response from Erika:
Thank you for your feedback, We do appreciate your candor. I will be more vigilant the the cleaners in future as I have not been able to do it all myself due to my knee problems.
August 2017

Hazel User Profile
August 2017
Our group (4 adults and 1 child) was warmly welcomed by Erika. She was happy to point out all the amenities of the house - it was very well equipped with everything needed for a great stay! She has styled the place to perfection, with pretty details, personal touches, and a cosy feel. Communication with Erika was excellent, the place was even better than the pictures, plenty of space, great location. I am so glad we were able to stay in her place. Highly recommended!

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Terrigal, AustraliaJoined in September 2014
Erika User Profile

I enjoy gardening and interior decorating, I have been in Retail and Hospitality all my life and now have an online business from home. My hobbies include reading, good movies, music, & art including doing my own paintings.
At the present I am raising heritage chickens including Frizzles , Polish, Silkies
All in our family love cooking and we are thrilled to get our own organic eggs.
My husband and I have traveled overseas many times and we adore Europe and find it difficult to say what our favourite place is, was it Paris, Venice, Rome or that little village we love so much .....
A holiday closer to home is usually Bali, we love the people and always have a great time there.
Overseas we like to travel at least 3 to 4 stars, but have tried many types of hotels
We sometimes use B&B in Australia and have found many treasures along the Great Ocean Road
We always enjoy being a host and try to make sure that everyone is happy and well cared for, please ask if we have missed anything
We want to exceed expectations and make your stay a happy and enjoyable
My motto is
"Always look on the Bright side of life", and "If life hands you a Lemon.....
Find some one who has Tequila and salt" or a gin and tonic....

Languages: Magyar
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings