Spacious open floor plan makes it feel larger
Private Modern Woodstock Cottage
Hosted by Chrysalis
Chrysalis is the host.Chrysalis is a superhost.
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This BRAND NEW, 1bd, 1ba house is spacious and bright. It's in a quiet neighborhood, just a short walk to numerous restaurants, coffee shops and gourmet grocery stores. Close to Reed College and several parks. It's also only 2 blocks from 2 bus lines

The space

Brand new, spacious and bright, our beautiful guest cottage is perfect for a romantic getaway or a family trip. The tiled bathroom, with its deep soaking tub is perfect for a luxurious soak to unwind after your daily activities. There is one bedroom with a queen size Tempur-Pedic mattress and large mirrored closet with plenty of room for however long you plan on staying with us. The living room also has a futon couch that folds down into a full size bed. The main living space features a spacious open floor plan with bamboo floors, butcher block counters, bar seating and stainless steel appliances. The kitchen is fully stocked with dishes, pots and pans and various appliances. A ductless heat pump will keep you cozy in the winter and cool in the summer. We have stocked the house with all the towels, and fresh linens you need to make yourselves comfortable. If there is something we forgot, chances are we've got one in our house next door and would be more than happy to bring it right over for you!

Guest access

You will have the entire house to yourselves. We also are happy to let you use our BBQ and seating area on the covered patio of the main house, in addition to the large shared yard.

Interaction with guests

My husband and I, along with our two year old daughter live in the main house and are available if you need any recommendations on restaurants, activities etc. You may see us coming and going or playing in the yard, but we won't be in the guest house unless you request us in for something and will happily respect your privacy if that is what you seek.

Other things to note

Since we have a two year old and another on the way, we have tons of toys and child amenities. If you require the use of a pack n play, high chair, or just don't want to pack toys or books with you on your trip, we are happy to lend you whatever you need to keep your little ones entertained. We also have numerous board games, a swing and outdoor slide/play structure for their use. Coffee provided along with french press.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $22 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $86 NZD
Security Deposit $144 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $143 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

No smoking on the property. Common courtesy in regards to noise as we are in a neighborhood (general noise curfew is 10pm). Please no cutting food directly on the butcher block counters. In order to help preserve them we ask that you use the cutting boards provided. Parking is on the street.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

84 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kristie User Profile
September 2017
We rented Chrysalis's cottage for my in-laws and sister-in-law and wife. The cottage slept all four adults comfortably, was very clean, quiet, and perfectly situated for them to walk to coffee, dinner, and grocery shopping. They particularly loved how spacious the kitchen was to have everyone over for dinner or cocktails in the evening. Parking was also extremely easy and accessible to the property. We would certainly rent with Chrysalis again!

Kris User Profile
September 2017
Chrysalis's place was very quiet, roomy and comfortable. It was easy to find and in a neighborhood that was convenient to shopping and restaurants. The kitchen had everything we needed for our stay -- even coffee!

Derek User Profile
September 2017
The cottage was a cozy 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom place. We liked the private entry. Chrysalis was pretty responsive to messaging through the airbnb app and overall it was a very nice experience. Our family of 4 includes 2 little ones under 3 years old, and Chrysalis definitely accommodated us with sleeping arrangements and toys. Her kids have lots of toys outside, which our older child enjoyed.

Deborah User Profile
August 2017
We are repeat visitors to Chrysalis' cottage and once again, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage is lovely and the kitchen/living area is a natural place for a family to gather. It's a nice walk to Reed College from there, with good restaurants, markets and bakeries in between. Chrysalis and her family are laidback but very responsive hosts. We hope to stay there again next time we're in Portland!

Hannah User Profile
August 2017
Lovely home close to everything you need! Such a comfortable little apartment.

Elden User Profile
August 2017
Chrysalis's place was wonderful. We had everything we needed there. It was located near Reed College where we were delivering our daughter back for her senior year. Both our hosts were very kind and helpful. We had all the privacy we needed and plenty of kitchen dishes, utensils and pots and pans to be able to prepare a nice meal that we shared with our daughter and her boyfriend one evening. The place was nicely decorated and had a large soaking tub/shower, we had a wonderful stay!!

Daisy User Profile
August 2017
Super cute and comfortable! Will definitely stay here again!

Portland, Oregon, United StatesJoined in November 2015
Chrysalis User ProfileChrysalis is a superhost.

I'm currently a stay at home mom who enjoys the outdoors, travel, art and delicious food. Born and raised in Hawaii, I moved to San Diego for college and found my way up to Portland after graduation. I have done a lot of travel, including the majority of Europe, Canada, Mexico, SE Asia, New Zealand, Australia and a good bit of the United States. Though I've seen a lot, there are still many more places on my bucket list.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings