The living room may accommodate the 5 th and 6 th guest .Spacious Bathroom with longbath and attached  shower
2bed+2bath nr St Pauls Cathedral

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

In the photo, the taller boy is Kip my 2nd son, and the youngest is Vin. My eldest son Bing, not in the photo is 33. He works for Bridgewater in USA. The lady is my wife a home maker. The 72 year shy old man, retired is me.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: 3PM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $133 NZD
Security Deposit $568 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $548 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules

To reduce allergens within the apartment, please remove shoes upon entering.
Do use house slippers provided.
No smoking inside the apartment.
If there is any breakage , the cost for replacement will be deducted from the GBP 500.00 deposit.
Any writing on the wall , I am sorry to say "all deposits will be forfeited."
Please be considerate of neighbours.
Lights, airconditioners and electrical appliances are to be switched off when leaving the apartment.
Trash is to be put out into designated Bin area which is located outside the apartment . As you come out turn right . Please use one of the keys to open the Bin door.
I am sorry , no pets are allowed.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

84 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sona User Profile
August 2017
Gary's flat is centrally located with walking or a quick hop on a bus or train from all of Londons wonderful sights. Yet the lane is quiet allowing for an escape from the bustle of London. It is Right off a picturesque street with the courts of justice and several restaurants, pubs and amenities close by. The flat itself is well stocked with the necessities.. all the essentials.. tea coffee milk an iron washer wifi.. just perfect. Home away from home.

Valerie User Profile
August 2017
This location is outstanding! Lots of shops and restaurants in the vicinity and many sights are within walking distance. We taxied to Victoria Coach Station to meet our tour buses, and walked everywhere else. The flat is off Fleet Street facing a very quiet alley. We heard no traffic noise. The heated floors in the bathrooms and the air conditioning in the bedrooms and living area were very nice features to have. The furnishings are modern and the kitchen is fully equipped. Last but not least, our hosts, Gary and Raj, were very amenable. Their hospitality was certainly appreciated.
Gary User Profile
Response from Gary:
Hi Valerie, I am really flattered . Thank you very much . You are very kind. Thank you very much for keeping the apartment very clean . All the best and God bless. Please visit us in Malaysia . Be our guest for free. Gary
August 2017

Kristin User Profile
June 2017
Great location. Good value for money. Gary's communication is best in class. While bedrooms are snug, the main room is very spacious. The one unexpected bit was lots of stuff left by the graduate student who resides there during the school year. It was mostly put away into cabinets. Given 2 bedrooms and central location, we would stay here again.

Clark User Profile
June 2017
Gary's listing is in a great location. Pictures are very accurate and communication and check in was simple and easy. Would definitely stay here again.

Sarah User Profile
December 2016
We had a fantastic Christmas vacation at Gary's place (10 days total). It was just perfect for our family of 4 (2 kids age 12 and 14). We highly recommend it!! The apartment itself was very comfortable, with everything we needed, and a good size family room to relax in. We cooked 1-2 meals a day, did laundry, enjoyed the good quality tv. But what really must be emphasized is the AMAZING LOCATION. The apartment itself is on a quiet little alley (that felt totally safe) but is 2 minutes to a key street (with a McDondalds and Starbucks if needed, amongst other fast food places). We walked to many sights, including St. Pauls, Westminster Abbey, the Churchill War Rooms, the Globe theater, Covent Garden, etc. We also took the tube, and it was convenient to be near so many lines (8 minute walk). Last, when tired, we took a fair number of buses (which the kids loved); the no. 15 went to many tourist places, and the no. 188 took us to a day in Greenwich. There are plenty of small grocery stores very close (within a block or two), or a slightly larger one at the Holborn tube stop, or a very large Waitrose a 20 minute walk away. The apartment was also easy to get to from Heathrow; we bought oyster cards at the airport and took the tube to Holborn and then walked (15 minutes); that was easier than switching to a closer tube as there can be a lot of stairs. Gary's manager was very responsive when we couldn't remember how to work the fancy oven, so that was helpful too. There was a lot to do over the holiday and the weather was really good -- easy to walk around in. All in all, a fantastic time!

Jessica User Profile
September 2016
I stayed at this flat for a week with my parents and brother. For the 4 of us it was very comfortably sized, especially for the location. From here, you're able to walk to a lot of the popular tourist sites, or take a taxi for about 12 GBP. There is a Tesco express on Fleet Street that my family found very useful, but besides that this area closes very early (around 5PM) so you'll need to go to another neighborhood for dinner. The kitchen, living room, and bathrooms are comfortably sized but the bedrooms are quite small. The bedroom with the twin beds wasn't big enough for our carry-on luggage so we had to leave them in the living room to access our things. A hair blow dryer was provided, as well as a basic breakfast upon our arrival which was very thoughtful. The kitchen has a french press for making coffee and you can purchase coffee grounds from Tesco. The washer/dryer unit didn't dry as well as we would have liked but it was still convenient to have it there. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Gary's flat and would recommend it to another family for their stay.

Terry User Profile
August 2016
Very clean and cozy place. Gary (the host) and Raj (his local assistant in London) did everything to make sure we find the place easy, stay connected to answer my questions regarding the property, and very graciously accommodated my late check out at 1pm. good location in the sense that the kids and myself can walk to the St. Paul's Cathedral, Tate Modern and Shakespeare Globe easy, also not a far walk to Covent Garden as well. However, this is business district. We happened to spend the weekend here. Shops are all closed. not convenient to go out buy food or go for a resturant. Room is a bit dark without much natural light, but the lighting is good enough. Definitely very quiet for people who care about quiet place.
Gary User Profile
Response from Gary:
Thank you Terry for your kind words. As host we will always try to accommodate our guests's request especially early check in or late check out. If there is no guests staying the previous night or no guests checking in . This means we have time to clean the apartment and get ready for the next guests. So it is not a problem to accommodate my guests' request . You are most welcome , Terry.
August 2016

MalaysiaJoined in February 2013
Gary User Profile

I bought this house for myself and my wife to stay in when we visit our children who are studying in London. It's brand new and rarely used. I am retired . In the photo the taller boy is Kip 20, my second son. Vin 18 is the youngest. He will be reading Law in LSE . My eldest son Bing 32 is working in USA. The lady is my wife a home maker.
I love sports and walk 6 km every evening . Vin told me one day " papa I wish you are younger" . I got the message , I have no choice but to walk every evening to stay alive.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings