You will have plenty of towels.The closet will accommodate your clothes and luggage.
Beautiful & Comfortable BR /House-Central Location
Beautiful & Comfortable BR /House-Central Location

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We have a comfortable and private bedroom with a shared bathroom. The bedroom has a comfortable and clean queen size bed, closet with hangers, bureau with space for clothes and hardwood floors. You will have access to an enclosed patio and kitchen. For longer stays or by request you will have access to a washer and dryer.

There is plenty of street parking available.
Please note: The bathroom is shared.

The space

This is a spare bedroom in my home. It has a large closet and empty drawer chest for your clothes. I live in a very quiet neighborhood. It is close to all major freeways in Los Angeles County & Orange County.

Guest access

There is a dining area is accessible for guests. You can buy food and store it in my refrigerator. I have a fully stocked kitchen (plates, utensils, pots and pans) available for use. It must be left clean. We have the condiments you may need for your use, salt, mayonnaise, mustard, etc.
If we run out of something during your stay let us know and we will replenish it.

The bathroom is shared.
There is plenty of street parking available.
I occasionally host additional Airbnb guests
There is free Wi-Fi and cable.

Interaction with guests

We are here for YOU, if you want interaction. But if you are busy or tired or just want to rest we will never bother you . We speak English and Spanish.

Other things to note

This is a family home. My son is staying with me and my twin grandchildren and guests visit occasionally.

Please no smoking inside the house.
For stays over a week we will change the sheets and clean the room or at any time per your request.

We provide fresh towels, iron, hair dryer, toiletries for your stay.
Parking is plentiful in the street.

The neighborhood
***STREET SWEEPER PASSES ON MONDAYS 7am-12Pm PST- sometimes a little later than that - during that time do not park on the street - can temporarily park in the driveway******


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 14 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 41
Security Deposit: 352
Weekly Discount: 16%
Weekend Price: 63 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
3 sofas

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Check in time is 2 PM - 10PM or by request with prior notice

For the 2nd person in the room it is an additional $10/day.
No illegal substances, no smoking, no alcohol, nothing illegal, please be respectful to everyone else in the house (shared bathroom - thus, knocking on the door). Please, keep common areas clean after using them.

No loud music/sounds as a courtesy to your roommates.
We don't allow pets.

Smoking outside the house is allowed. You must clean up all cigarette butts.

We might occasionally share our lunch or dinner if we cook extra.

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Way User Profile
August 2017
As advertised. It's like going to Nana's house. I was waiting to hear the sound of a molcajete pounding in the background...lol...quiet, clean and just as advertised. Great place :-)

Tanesia User Profile
July 2017
The house was cool! The location was definitely on point and very close to everything in the area including all freeways very close to all. I'd definitely stay again! Great host!

Glenn User Profile
June 2017
Good place, quite convenient. A nice family. I love the kids.

Rohit User Profile
November 2016
I had a long stay at Vanessa's place and really liked it! The house is in a great location - it's a walkable distance to the marketplace and the freeways are a five minute drive away. The room is not large but with a dresser and closet, there is enough space in there. Josie goes out of her way to make you feel at home, and Vanessa's brother, Jaime, is also helpful. I would definitely recommend this place.

Petr User Profile
August 2016
Very nice experience, pretty basic room in a good location.

Andy User Profile
July 2016
Vanessa's mother treated me like a son, always offering help when needed. Truly a great place to stay. Thank you Vanessa

Andy User Profile
July 2016
Thanks Vanesa, it was fantastic staying with your mother and brother. I enjoyed coming back from a hard day at work to such a warm, friendly and relaxing environment. Everything I needed was walkable even when I got my car I would still walk to the shopping mall.

This host has 36 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
San Diego, California, United StatesJoined in January 2014
Vanessa User ProfileVanessa is a superhost.

I am an upbeat and happy person. I love meeting new people and firmly believe happiness comes about from shared experiences and interactions with others. I love to travel and have been to Asia, Europe, and Mexico. I am originally from the Los Angeles area, but make San Diego home now.

I am a huge foodie and love trying new places!

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings