Front of the House Front Door
Modern 2BD House w/ Garden In the South Bank
Hosted by Shannon
Shannon is the host.Shannon is a superhost.
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

This three story house, located in a historic conservation area just a few minutes walk from Waterloo station, is finished to an excellent standard and offers stylish contemporary open plan living with exquisite outdoor space.
Walking distance to the Southbank and close to major tourist attractions.

The space

The house is regularly used for film and television. The house has been featured in the Property & Homes sections of the Times, Telegraph, Metro and Evening Standard newspapers.

The house offers guests an open plan Kitchen and dining room on the lower ground floor, Living room and dining room on the ground floor leading off to a tropical garden. Lower ground floor table seats 4 people. Ground floor table seats 6 people.
Garden seats 5 people.

Master bedroom with king size Tempur bed and ensuite. Second bedroom with double size Tempur bed. Like major hotels, we use Stalbridge Linen to provide guests with Bath Sheets, Towels, Bed Linen, etc.

The following services are available for an additional fee:
- catering for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea or dinner.
- Linen change during your stay.
- Housekeeping services.
- Double size air bed.

Interaction with guests

Meet and greet to hand over keys and welcome guests in the house.
Collection of keys on checkout.
There are mobile numbers for guests to call if there is a problem.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Dryer
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people $95 NZD / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $171 NZD
Security Deposit $950 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with doorman

No shoes. No pets, No parties. No smoking.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
No parking on property

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrea User Profile
June 2016
Shannon's house is in a beautiful area - the perfect location for exploring London. There was lots to love about the property but it was bad luck that we had some plumbing issues. Without flushing toilets we felt unable to stay for the duration of our booking. The rooms are smaller than they look from the photos but the garden is superb and offers a great place to sit and relax. We felt that the living area was a little small for when our family came to visit and being used to open plan living we found things a little claustrophobic. Shannon provided a lovely breakfast and the kitchen is well-equipped.

Fauzia User Profile
September 2017
Shannon is a great host and we enjoyed living at his house. He was very accommodating with our requests and also gave us suggestions as to how we could make the most of our stay in the area. The kitchen is fully equipped and the beds are also very comfortable. We especially enjoyed the art which decorates the house.

Purushottam User Profile
August 2017
Staying at Shannon's was a perfect Airbnb experience. The place has everything you could need (washer, clothesline, kettle, towels, soap, shampoo and conditioner, hair dryer, private patio, full kitchen with stove and microwave and pans and cups, cutlery, butter, paper towels, and a recycling bin), and your host is quick to respond to emails and texts. Location is paramount on a London vacation, and this place is just minutes away from two Tube stops (Waterloo and Southwark) and several bus stops -- so getting around the city is a breeze. You're close to Borough Market and the Tate Modern and the National Theatre. Restaurants and grocery shops are just a block or two away, and the street itself is pretty quiet (we rarely saw and never heard the neighbors). The three-story house is built as efficiently as a submarine; everything tucked neatly into a clever cupboard. The only warning I'd give is that the staircases are polished wood with no handrails, so I'd advise bare feet instead of socks. We stayed with parents (with arthritic knees) and they were able to manage, but the place is not "accessible" in the U.S. definition.

Gabriele User Profile
July 2017
Great stay. Perfect location with historic and interesting neighborhood, close to the river, lots of restaurants; only a few minutes to underground station. We met Shannon on arrival and departure. We loved staying at this house and would definitely return. The house is nicely decorated, with a well stocked kitchen and lovely back patio. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Kim User Profile
July 2017
Great stay. Shannon and David met us on arrival and departure. Everything was just as expected. We were close to everything but we were nestled away on a quiet street. There are some pubs around so you do hear some activity but it didn't bother us at all. The pubs are pretty respectful and we quite enjoyed the atmosphere. Easy to grab a pint, too. There were five us - two adults and three teenage boys. One slept in the air mattress, which he liked. I would only say to be sure you're okay with stairs. Thanks to Shannon and David for a great stay in London.

Debra User Profile
July 2017
Great location, but very quiet. Two nice pubs near by and a great bakery which has delicious coffee and breakfast pastries. Easy walk from Waterloo.

Jörgen User Profile
June 2017
Shannon and David are extremely good hosts. They make you feel very welcome and help you out in every way that they can. We were visiting London during a heat wave and they supplied us with several fans to make our stay more pleasurable. The house is great and it's in a nice quiet neighborhood. You can actually hear Big Ben and I could sleep without my earplugs. Thank you guys!

London, United KingdomJoined in November 2015
Shannon User ProfileShannon is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings