Penthouse Barcelona, very central
Hosted by Rocio
Rocio is the host.
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A bright sunny apartment in Barcelona city center, with a huge private terrace of 50 meters, in the Eixample district, just 5 minutes walk from the “Sagrada Familia” and 15 minutes from Paseo de Gracia and “The Ramblas” .

The space

A bright sunny apartment in Barcelona city center, with a huge private terrace of 50 meters, in the Eixample district, just 5 minutes walk from the “Sagrada Familia” and 15 minutes from Paseo de Gracia and “The Ramblas” .

Guest access

Beautiful penthouse for 6 people. The flat consists of an amazing and bright kitchen, huge terrace with views to “ the Sagrada Familia”,all you need for eating and enjoying the great sun of Barcelona,... A big living room, one bed-room suite with double bed and private bathroom, and the other bedroom suite with two beds and a private bathroom, with a 3 doble bed

Interaction with guests

We will do the best to make your holiday perfect and to help you to feel at home and comfortable with us..

Other things to note

Ninth floor with elevator

Please read the following rules carefully before proceeding with the reservation:
- Smoking is forbidden inside the apartment, except in outside areas. Failure to comply with this rule will entail an economic penalty.
- We take very seriously the coexistence with the neighbors, so it is forbidden to make any noise that can disturb them, especially after 10PM.
- The music and noise on the terrace is prohibited between 10pm and 9am by community standards.
- It is mandatory to take out the garbage.
- It is not allowed to reserve the apartment for people under 30 if they are not accompanied by senior citizens.
- The parties inside the apartment are strictly forbidden.
- It is not allowed to invite people not included in the reservation to sleep and that their ID or passport is not registered
- At the end of the stay, the tenant agrees to leave the utensils of kitchen (dishes, glasses, paellas, cutlery) clean.
- When leaving the apartment, please always check that the air conditioning and lights are off, that the doors and windows are closed, and the awning closed.

License or registration number

Learn about this number

Air conditioning
Smoking allowed
Wheelchair accessible

Extra people $42 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $85 NZD
Security Deposit $593 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Smoking is not permitted (you can only smoke on the terrace)

Loud music or noise is not permitted after 10pm
Please respect our neighbors
Please respect your surroundings,
whether it´s the materials that have been provided to make your stay most comfortable or it´s people in the neighborhood.
Just treat the apartment as if it was your own place.
Pets are not allowed.
Check in Time from 14h


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

2 nights minimum stay

111 Reviews

Check In
Mark User Profile
October 2017
Absolutely superb - Rocio's apartment is spacious, quiet, clean and boasts a large terrace. It has everything you need and is in a central but private location. Rocio is lovely; very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Sa User Profile
October 2017
This is not doubt the best airbnb apartment I have ever experienced so far. The host is the sweetest person I have ever met in Barcelona. The apartment is homey, stylish, clean and super cute. The terrace is big, cool and really really comfortable!!! Supper supper recommend this apartment if you are visiting this city. This will definitely become your favorite spot in Barcelona!!!! Highly recommend!!!!

Nick User Profile
September 2017
Great apartment with terrific all day large sun terrace... good for 1-2 couples. It's in a quieter area of Barcelona but walkable to El Born etc and some good local restaurants Kserol & Bodega Monumental (for brunch). Everything works great in the apartment and wifi is good - Ro is great to deal with...

Jessica User Profile
September 2017
Rocio was a great host. She was flexible with the check in and responded to all my messages almost immediately. The apartment was clean, spacious and just as shown in the pictures, The location was convenient and within walking area to many restaurants, stores and sights. We really enjoyed the beautiful terrace!

Leeann User Profile
August 2017
It was a great location within walking distance to most of the sight seeing that we wanted to do. Great patio. Clean place.

Rick User Profile
August 2017
Incredible. Ro was the best host and we can't thank her enough for opening her beautiful home to us. Ro was incredible attentive and responsive from booking, to arrival, and even after arrival to ensure our stay was pleasant. The apartment is in a great, quiet location and in a wonderful building. Very close to transportation. We had everything we needed. The best part was the private terrace for espresso in the morning and wine in the evening. Would return again! Thanks Ro!

Cecilia User Profile
August 2017
Err... A place that cost more than € 300 the night, but instruct you to take your trash and clean the place before leaving? Yeah , I'd call that a bit greedy... I did a search for places that allowed smoking, meaning I applied the FILTER, Rocio 'a place came listed, as it is included in amenities, but once we got there, she specified we could only smoke outside. AirBnB specifically has those filters for " indoor smoking" as outdoor smoking is ALWAYS permitted by default!... Photos make the place look a lot better than it is in person, the view from terrasse is onto the back of all the buildings on the block, looks a bit ghetto. There isn't much around the apartment, a short cab ride away from the center though... For that price honestly a hotel would have been better!
Rocio User Profile
Response from Rocio:
Hi Cecilia, I'm sorry you didn't like the apartment. I also didn't like your smoking attitude inside the apartment, I think it is a lack of respect. I also didn't like your refusal to give me the passport, since as I have explained, according to the law tourist accommodations, licensed, we have the obligation to register all guests and to communicate to the police the people staying in the apartment . With regard to which the guests should take out the garbage, it is only for hygiene, because normally we don't rent the apartment only 1 day. The cleaning only ask for a minimum of respect and that the dishes and glasses are clean, for that there is a dishwasher and we leave special pills to use it. Next time, please get a hotel and ask if you can smoke in the rooms, since we had to ventilate the apartment for 3 days. I don't think you have any reason in your evaluation, simply that you have not understood the rules of the apartment well, I hope that the next time you understand them and that the energy on your part is better Thank you, Rocio
August 2017

Barcelona, SpainJoined in July 2013
Rocio User Profile

The best place in Barcelona under the sun...

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings