Skip to content
View back into kitchen from living areaMain bedroom with queen size bed
Beachside haven in Clovelly
Beachside haven in Clovelly
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Large open 2 bedroom garden apartment. Super quiet with 2 bedrooms (one queen and one single, set up for a child currently). The beach is 300m away as are local buses to town or Bondi Junction and the City. Laid back scandi decorating. Cosy and cool.

The space

There are two verandahs - one off the living room (with a really great gas barbecue - yum!) and the other off the main bed. Enjoy the sounds of the birds in the morning and sleep with the doors open. Then pop down to the beach for a swim before starting your day!

Guest access

Full access to the apartment and garden. There is a small green area behind the apartment and a communal garden beyond the fence that has a washing line etc. Washing machine and dishwasher provided. There is also Foxtel and wifi.

Interaction with guests

We will be overseas but will have contact via phone and email. We have a friend nearby will help should there be any issues.

Other things to note

We have fish that need feeding - if you're away for a while, we can arrange for them to be fed. Also, we have a cat. Well, he has us. He generally leaves when we're away - super affectionate if you get into his inner circle. His real owners live down the street so you can easily just shut him out if he rubs you up the wrong way.

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Cable TV
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit $1131 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules

There are children in the block - we are one of 5 apartments. It's not a party palace, just a nice quiet retreat from the world. We have a great relationship with our neighbours and really love them - you will too!

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) and other pet(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Availability
21 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Helene User Profile
Helene
February 2016
Kat was an excellent host, providing us with lots of information on the apartment. The apt. is really close - 5 mins - to the beach and the coastal walk between Bondi and Maroubra beaches. There are shops and a good bar nearby as well. The apartment itself is rather like a beach house but has everything needed and is comfortable and roomy. The pets make it feel like a real home.

Clovelly, AustraliaJoined in July 2014
Kat User Profile

The neighbourhood

Similar listings