Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Easy to find and easy to unwind. Feel relaxed as soon as you open the door. Walking distance to great food, sea and sand. Indigenous water birds, Kookaburras and other native birds welcome you in the private rear garden.
Light filled and airy in warmer months, cosy in cooler months.
Non smoking and pet friendly under strict conditions.

The space

This cottage is ideal for a couple, two friends, or some much needed alone time.
One queen size bedroom with built in robe, ceiling fan, TV and large window.
Lounge has a double sofa bed with gel mattress topper for additional comfort.
High quality bed linen. 370 and 500 count Egyptian cotton sheets.
Living/kitchen area, and separate laundry.
A beautiful family style bathroom with a bath and shower.
Great sound system including internet radio,CD,USB capability.
40" TV with USB capability
Free WIFI
Apple TV including Netflix and Stan (both no charge)
Internet download purchases and rentals deducted from bond.
DVD player.
Ceiling fans.
Ducted heating throughout and split system air conditioner in lounge/kitchen area.
Back deck looks out onto trees with many beautiful birds including Kookaburras, Rosella's and ducks.
Doggy wading pool for those very hot days.
Under cover outdoor dining setting and BBQ.
Two very comfortable outdoor Ambient Lounges (bean bags) for added relaxation.
Property backs onto a retirement village and permanent residents surround you, which creates a very quiet and relaxing environment even in the busiest times of the year.

Guest access

The cottage as described and good sized backyard, front and rear deck, off street parking for two cars and doggy door for your beloved family member if required. Backyard is doggy secure.

Interaction with guests

Digital door entry. Door code and address will be sent 24 hrs prior to arrival.

Other things to note

Ask me about your pet.
Well behaved and house trained dogs only please.
(must be at least 2 years old)

**Two night minimum stay public holidays, school holidays and long weekends**
**Three night minimum, Easter holiday period & December 1 to February 1**


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 45
Security Deposit: 558
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price: 279 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

**Strictly no schoolies and no parties**
**No smoking inside or outside on this property**
*Please bring your own beach towels.
*If your stay includes a Monday night please put out bin.
*Clean up yard after your pet.
*Bring pet bedding and covers for furniture if needed
*Please advise of any breakages or problems immediately or on departure.
*Inventory and information folder provided.
*No extra guests to stay overnight.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Climb 4 steps to front door Climb 4 steps to back door

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Dec 01, 2017 - Jan 31, 2018 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Victoria, AustraliaJoined in October 2013
Annette User ProfileAnnette is a superhost.

City girl turned beach girl. More than happy to share my home with you so you can relax, reset and leave the world behind for a while.
I have lived on the beautiful Mornington Peninsula for 10 years but family has resided here since the mid 1960's. I've seen a lot of changes over the years and am delighted to now enjoy great food, amenities, culture and people "down here".
Think of my home as your beach house and feel confident in re booking year after year.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings