Great 3 star apartment in the best location in the Dubrovnik!
1 king bed
1 sofa bed
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM
Location is perfect. About 30 steps down to main gate. About 60 steps up to the cable car station. Bear in mind though no direct transportation can access here. Steps are unavoidable. We caught bus to the main bus station and taxi to the cable car station. Kristina's husband came…
We arrived by private Taxi. The flat is close to the Ploce gate and Banje Beach. When we arrived we did not see the owner, the key was left in the door for us to enter. The flat was acceptable decor and space wise. However, the flat was not cleaned at all. The floor, bathroom a…
Response from Kristina:
Dear Pauline Wong, usually in cases like this I only thank for the comment but now I can not resist than to reply on your awful behavior in my home. 1. We agreed that you are going to arrive in exact timing so I can greet you..I waited for you and your friends more than 1 hour..nobody messaged me or nothing..after hour waiting I left the doors open so you can enter when you arrive and not to wait for me at the sun..after 2 hours late you arrived, I was in my flat on the upper floor but nobody called me that you entered..obviusly you thought it is not necessary to let me know that you entered my property. After you needed something you decided after all to call me and let me know you are inside.I arrived in 2 minutes, nobody said hallo to me, your friends were looking at their cellphones not greeting me at all..nobody said 'We are sorry that we are late and you waited...or something similar...' Than you asked me to turn on the washer,I saw you put inside clan linens and towels that I washed and ironed that same morning..when I told you the staff was cleaned and washed that day..you said 'for any case' .. 2. Regular check out is at 10 am as I told you..you asked me could you live your bags and I said no problem..I came downstairs at 10 am but doors were closed and you were not ready..Considering I had to go on my job I set you a message that our housekeeper Marica will come to check you out because our next guests were about to come and the ordered lunch (thats why Marica was preparing meals for the after the regular check out time)..Finally at 11 am you decided to check out, and you left your bags in the apartment. After work, when I arrived in the apartment I found Aircondition opened (so you left it work for the whole day despite the fact that you are familiar with the house rules and the fact you should check out hours before.. I guess you arrived around 3 pm to pick up your bags, you did the shower, clothing change etc. For your cleaning comment-I regularly check each centimeter of apartment classless before our guest arrives..like I did before you came in..Your comment is untruthful and not friendly at all..If you noticed anything unclean why did you not contacted me? Apartment was full of beach stones, hairs (like you did hair cutting), broken lamp which was obviously fell when you were moving furniture around.(you did not check in the damage), furniture (mirror and living room table) was left in the bedroom where you moved them and not returned on its place despite the fact we left you for the almost whole day-not charging nothing (we want to make for you friendly gesture, despite the fact we didn't liked your behavior from the beginning of our first meeting). For the end - we hosted more than 500 guests and we met fantastic people via Airbnb, but you are definitely at that list..Please, learn about the Airbnb community so maybe you will understand how you should behave in other people property..
Location was great right outside city gates and host was very nice. Having the washing machine was also a plus. The picture however made the place appear to be brand new, when really the flat was showing a lot of wear (baseboards falling off, scuffs all over the walls) and wasn'…
Response from Kristina:
Dear Gaea, thank you for your honest revuew. We are sorry that you had immpression that apartment is not new considering it was completely built, equiped with new furniture and renovated last year. Offcourse you were not our first guest so probably you could find minor signs of beeing rented before you. We have a team of experience houskeepers so if you found anything wrong with the clanless of the apartment we would be happy to fix that only if you sent us some notification or some message about your issue. Anyway we will do again checking of the unit to see what was wrong during your stay because our primar goal is to make our guest 100% happy.
Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 88%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.