Relax and enjoy.Comfortable living room
Noosa / Marcus: House 200m to beach
Hosted by John
John is the host.John is a superhost.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

We built our Marcus beach cabin in 1976, and it has served our family well.
Renovated in 2012 - new bathroom, laundry, cupboards, air conditioning, external windows and in 2016 a new Ikea kitchen (with new dishwasher).

The space

Comfortable, air-conditioned Log Cabin 2 bedroom beach house, directly across the road from Marcus Beach.

Renovated in 2013 with replacement window frames, new bathroom and kitchen cupboards, this has been followed by a new kitchen, stove top and dishwasher in 2016 ensuring the house is fully equipped for all guests.

Situated between Peregian village (3 mins drive south) and Noosa Heads (10 mins drive north), the property is fully fenced.

Marcus Beach is part of a 13 km stretch of beach between Sunshine Beach headland and Coolum headland. Perfect for long beach walks.

Log cabin in design with two bedrooms (one queen sized bed and two singles), new bathroom, open plan kitchen, living & dining rooms. Comfortably furnished. Private back garden with outdoor setting under the trees. Weber Q barbecue.

Fold out floor cot and a highchair are included for toddlers. For security of young children and peace of mind for parents, the property is now fully fenced.

House house attracts the prevailing sea breezes and we welcome trained pets.

Sit out the front in the late afternoon and watch the sunset's reflection on the light clouds over the ocean.

The property is fully fenced and secure for children and animals.

Very quiet street.

Well equipped kitchen with dishwasher and plenty of linen. Washing machine and laundry tub. Television, and DVD player.

Recent iPad models operate efficiently, whilst WiFi for early model iPads and Notebooks (with Dongle) can be intermittent. Smartphones internet work perfectly. Free community WiFi is available in Peregian village.

Public transport - bus - is within 400 metres, servicing all of the Sunshine Coast.

Perfect for a low key, relaxing holiday. Suitable for 4 persons.

Guest access

The whole house and land.

Interaction with guests

Although living in Brisbane, I endeavour to meet guests on their arrival to show the house facilities and to answer any last minute questions.


Amenities
Kitchen
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $115 NZD
Security Deposit $287 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

Quiet neighbourhood. Please respect our neighbours, so no parties.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

61 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Vicki User Profile
December 2016
John our host was excellent. The communication throughout the booking process was perfect. Marcus Beach is a hidden gem. For us as a family of four, the accommodation was ideal, beds were very comfortable and the fact that John allowed us our little dog to come on holiday too made it an ideal holiday!

Auchenflower User Profile
November 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay at John's place. It is a nice spacious relaxed property for 1 or 2 couples. John was helpful and gracious as a host. The only slight negative is that Marcus beach is not really a safe swimming beach, so you need to drive if you want a swim. Nice beach to walk on however.

Wolfgang User Profile
September 2017
.

Jamin User Profile
September 2017
A lovely place in a magic spot. Was great for the kids and we loved being just a stones throw away from the beach.
John User ProfileJohn is a superhost.
Response from John:
Jamin, Thank you for your feedback.
September 2017

Jasa User Profile
August 2017
This place is an absolute gem on the Sunshine Coast. Short walk from both patrolled and dog off leash beaches, plenty of space, fully fenced backyard which gives dog owners and families with kids peace of mind. The cabin provides everything you would need, with soft towels, great beds, lovely living room with television. The street is quiet and private and the only thing you hear in the night is the sound of the waves hitting the beach. I would recommend this place to anybody with dogs or kids as you can't go wrong with both the location and the lovey cabin. John gave us detailed instructions and made sure during our stay that everything was to our liking. Absolute 5 stars.
John User ProfileJohn is a superhost.
Response from John:
Jasa, A most generous review of our Marcus Beach cabin - thank you. Of all the attractiveness, the ones we have always enjoyed when bringing up our children - and now in retirement - have been the quietness and safety of the location, the freedom to walk down the street, all our neighbours, and the long beach walks. We are very happy to note your enjoyment and look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, John and Jan Brisbane, Australia
August 2017

Trish User Profile
August 2017
John's place had a really relaxed feel, was clean with lovely comfy bed and linen, and great for us with our little dog as so close to an off-leash dog beach.
John User ProfileJohn is a superhost.
Response from John:
Trish, Thank you for your kind comments, and we are happy your weekend away from the farm was enjoyable. Looking forward to hosting you both in the future. John and Jan
August 2017

Kevin User Profile
July 2017
We had a great stay here. It's a fantastic place in a lovely spot. Very comfortable and relaxing. John was proactive with communication and made the whole thing easy. Highly recommended.
John User ProfileJohn is a superhost.
Response from John:
Kevin, Glad you both enjoyed the weekend - and the house. If you wish to return at any time, we would welcome you. Best wishes, John
July 2017

Brisbane, AustraliaJoined in February 2013
John User ProfileJohn is a superhost.

I and my wife Jan are semi-retired and reside in our home town of Brisbane.
We married in 1973, parenting two children who - at present - have one child each.
Our lives have been very blessed.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings