Suki the cat that roams all around and forces you to cuddle or play with him
Finnieston Large Double Room CATS!!
Finnieston Large Double Room CATS!!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

The house is located in a quiet tree lined conservation area of Glasgow minutes from the beautiful Kelvingrove Park. The building is one of only a few A listed buildings in Glasgow so still has its original features with high ceilings and covings.

The space

THE BEDROOM
This large room is furnished with a double bed, 2 wardrobes and a computer desk with chair. There is a thick carpet and the room is warm. The is a huge 47" wall mounted flat screen TV which allows you to watch various TV channels over the Internet. The room has a large window looking out to the back of the house where we often have barbecues during the summer. You will be given your own front & back door keys to allow you to come and go whenever you please. Towels are regularly provided throughout your stay and a hair dryer and iron are also available.

THE LIVING ROOM
On the wall is a massive 55" 3D LED TV connected to the internet for you to use. There are big comfy leather sofas for relaxing on. The living room is very large with high ceilings and big windows.

THE KITCHEN
Fully equipped with everything you might need, there is a big american fridge freezer with ice machine built it. The cupboards and fridge are always stocked with free milk, free coffee, free tea. You have use of all of the appliances such as the cooker, toaster, oven, microwave, washing machine etc and washing tablets are also included throughout your stay.

TOYGER KITTEN
Kazuki the kitten roams around the entire house all day and night. He is extremely friendly and playful and loves meeting new people.

Guest access

In addition to their own room guests have full access to both bathrooms, the kitchen and the living room. You are welcome to use all facilities.

Interaction with guests

HOUSEMATES
Those that live with me are all professionals who work during the day - my student days are long behind me so no party animals! The house is very quiet and those who stay here a very friendly and easy going.

Myself and the other house mates all work so are usually out during the day although Suki the cat is always around to keep you company. The house is very large so even when everyone is home you can often be mistaken believing no one is around.

I like my guests to treat my house like their own home and come and go as the please.

Everyone in the house is very friendly and sociable and always up for a chat if around. Most of us are pretty knowledgeable about Glasgow and the rest of Scotland so happy to give you advice on where to go and what to see if needed.

Other things to note

The house is fully kitted out with fire extinguishers, fire blankets and smoke/heat/CO2 detectors. There is also emergency lighting in the corridors should there be any times of power failure.

As part of the regulations imposed by the council all doors have a fireproof sheet on them and a door closer. This is a required safety feature but unfortunately this does take away from the aesthetic look of the building.


Amenities
Internet
Smoking allowed
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $10 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $10 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 1PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please treat the house as you would your own. There is no smoking within your room or communal areas of the house however you are welcome to smoke outside the front or in the back garden.

The cats are indoor cats so please don't let them go outside. You sometimes need to be careful when leaving the house to make sure they dont try to sneak out unnoticed!

When staying on the ground level please ensure that you do not leave windows unlocked or open when not in your room. The area is very safe but doing so prevents any opportunistic thieves from thinking they have an easy target.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

130 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alex User Profile
October 2017
Too hot, generally untidy outside the room and the fixtures and fittings were quite worn in some places. Humid at all times. Generally a bit scruffy around the house.

Justin User Profile
September 2017
Good spot. Very close to a lot of restaurants and shops. Great for stay.

Adrian User Profile
September 2017
Very nice place and a great location within the west end.

Mark User Profile
September 2017
I enjoyed my stay with Joel, the house is great and has a fantastic location, and the cats are lovely!

Michelle User Profile
September 2017
We stayed in downstairs rooms which felt a bit stuffy but overall alright. Size of the room is big but notice there were no dustbins anywhere which was slightly inconvenient. The bathroom is very new so everything was in tip top condition - only that you have to share the bathroom. Clean towels and basic amenities like shampoo and body gel we're provided which is great! Overall an easy one night stay - thanks Joel! - Michelle & Dan

Ingeborg Marianne User Profile
September 2017
Refurbishment is underway. There are nice rooms, but there are also quite awful rooms. Pro: perfect location, nice bed, new bathrooms, very friendly host. Con: two few bathrooms (only two for rooms), very untidy prob. due to refurbishment, dirty carpets that are going to be replaced, no dustbins nowhere exept in the kitchen, rooms in the basement have very little light, super cheap furniture, no athmosphere at all. This place is perfect for young males who want to go to university. The whole athmosphere reminded me of a students dorm. I.m.h.o. it is not uited for persons with a high sense of cleanliness and aesthetics.

Xueyi User Profile
September 2017
cat is lovely!

Glasgow, United KingdomJoined in February 2013
Joel User Profile

My name is Joel, im 36 I love travelling, I am a foodie and enjoy cultural astonishment.

Suki & Singa are my Toyger Kittens and live indoors only! Please do not let them outside under any circumstance.

You may or may not meet me at all, so please do not choose this Airbnb if your expectation is to meet the host.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings