Skip to content
Our 2 bedroom, 2 bath cottage has plenty of comfortable outdoor living space and propane barbecueThe view from Cappy's Cottage toward the beach - just a couple of short blocks away
Entire house

Cappy's Cottage - Lower Front Unit w A/C

Beachview Realty User Profile
Beachview Realty

Cappy's Cottage - Lower Front Unit w A/C

6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience92% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Thank you so much for your interest in our vacation home! We are Beachview Realty, a local property management company that provides full service on behalf of the property owners for this vacation property, as well as many others in Newport Beach, California.


Free parking on premises
Cable TV
Indoor fireplace
Air conditioning

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM


27 Reviews

Spencer User Profile
May 2018
I would recommend the cottage to anyone visiting Newport Beach!
Marilee User Profile
April 2018
Cappy's Cottage was great -- so comfy, and beautifully furnished! I loved the side deck, and the kitchen. Well, everything really. All the cookware and serving dishes, plush towels, so many thoughtful touches. Just a few blocks to the ocean, and 2 blocks to a nice park (for k…
Ingrid User Profile
March 2018
Super place to stay in Newport Beach. Immaculate, freshly remodeled and thoughtfully appointed. A little inconvenient to have to pick up the keys etc at the reality office and then have to return them the morning you leave. Only 3 blocks to the beach. Perfect location. Neigh…
Valerie User Profile
February 2018
Great place in Newport Beach. Beautifully furnished and decorated, very clean. Exactly as described. Perfect location. The company taking care of the place was great with easy communication. We will be back! Thank you
Danielle User Profile
January 2018
Cappy’s Cottage was a beautiful, warm and comfortable place to settle in for a few days when visiting Newport Beach from Australia. Jolene has thought of everything to make your stay relaxing and easy. Everything was close by, including restaurants we could walk to and the beach …
Jp User Profile
December 2017
we loved staying here with our 6 and 8 year olds. 2 short blocks to the beach, supermarket and restaurants. highly recommend and would definitely stay again if in LA. best accomm out of our 3 week stay and 5 types of accommodation. perfect before or after disneyland to chill out.
Robin User Profile
December 2017
Beachview Realty was one of the worst experiences I’ve ever had with Air Bnb and I’ve been using Airbnb without incident for years. Firstly, let me share that the woman working at Beachview Realty when I checked out, flatly refused to provide her name. When I voiced my dissatisf…
Beachview Realty User Profile
Response from Beachview Realty:
We really appreciate our guest’s feedback so that we can be proactive in resolving any issues or concerns; however, in this case-the guest’s review is simply unwarranted… Our check-in policy is clearly communicated to all of our guests. There are no surprises, guests know well in advance, what to expect. In addition, all guests are sent our rental agreement and by signing, agree to comply with our policies and procedures. Being that our vacation rentals are located in a very popular beach destination, we have to ask guests to check in at our office for a face to face accountability. Unfortunately, in the past we have had many underage guests attempt to book fraudulently under a parent’s name and age. To protect our homes and owners legally and contractually, we need to ensure that the guests are indeed who they say they are by checking their driver’s license. A guest profile alone does not necessarily provide that assurance. We also prefer a face to face check in to provide individual information about the home and a friendly welcoming environment for our guests. We may seem “old school” but we are proud of the homes we manage and would like to continue to provide a personal face to face experience. We value each and every guest that rents our vacation homes and love to meet each of them and welcome them to our home town. In regards to the non-refundable fee, Airbnb guests do not pay the $69.00 accidental damage coverage fee, Robin is mistaken, she was never charged. We clearly state on our rental agreement: Note: For travelers, whose reservations originated through Airbnb, please disregard the invoice portion of the rental agreement, as those numbers do not pertain to your reservation). Airbnb holds a refundable security deposit for all their bookings to cover any damage done by the guest. Fortunately, we are now able to provide a specific, separate rental document for all of our Airbnb guests to avoid any confusion on charges. Unfortunately, Robin arrived to our office in a very hostile manner, complaining from the moment she walked in. We patiently explained the importance of our check-in policy and apologized that this was such an inconvenience to her. She continued to argue about this procedure being a waste of time, but in reality our check in procedure is about 3 minutes. The time she spent complaining and disrupting the office, far exceeded what a check-in would require. This review unfortunately is targeting our management company and should not at all reflect negatively on the property. We would like to point out this is completely unfair to our owners who work hard to provide a beautiful home for guests to vacation. As far as the wagon goes, the code worked perfectly for our staff, it may have been user error. The other repairs were completed immediately the day she arrived, except for the coffee table latch, because Robin said to wait until they departed to fix it. As for the towels, to avoid any confusion for guests, we place all clean folded bath towels in a laundry basket in an obvious location for guests’ easy use. Upon checking out Robin acted again in a very aggressive manner, she began to explain again the same complaints upon check in about our processes and how she was inconvenienced. Our staff respectfully listened again but when her behavior became a bit aggressive, one of our employees stood to thank her for the information but asked her to stop, as this information had already been received and this was beginning to disrupt business in the office. At that point, Robin asked for our staff member’s name which was not appropriate to the conversation; our staff member declined and let her know we were sorry we could not make her happy and asked her to leave. She then began to frantically pull business cards from the front and threaten to use the names in the review. Because of the aggressive behavior and her unwillingness to comply with our policies, we would not host her again, and would advise any host to take caution when accommodating Robin.
December 2017

Hosted by Beachview Realty

Newport Beach, California, United StatesJoined in October 2014
Beachview Realty User Profile
251 Reviews
We are an awesome team of professionals that work together to be sure folks that come to Newport Beach, our favorite destination, have a wonderful experience! We live here; we work here; we play here! The ocean and the gift of hospitality are what have called us together; we simp…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings