outdoor main entrancebedroom
las cicas stonecottage florencehill
las cicas stonecottage florencehill
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

beautiful indipendent stone cottage ,situated in the country side really close to Florence (15 minutes by bus).The cottage is located on a private property,surraunded by olive trees,bamboo plants and squirrels.The little birds will gently wake you up.the cicadas will join your unforgettable staying.The little house is completely furnished in romantic style,it has a double room,living room with satellite television,sleaping sofa,kitchen,one bathroom with shower,Private gazebo with barbecue,sun patio with deck chairs,private garden and parking.Maximum privacy and relax.Down in the village you can find several shops:butchery,food market,ice cream shop, pub,chemist's shop,catholic church,newspaper kiosk,bus stop,very good restaurant and pizzeria.Outdoor tennis courts.Supermarket at 7 km far.
Brand new: cycle track along the Arno river from Girone direct to the center of Florence !! really good also for running or walking.

Guest access

Guests have access to the park and barbecue area

Interaction with guests

Maximum privacy.I'm available to them for all the information they need.

Other things to note

For lovers of jogging and biking, ability to reach Florence city center along the new bike path alongside the river Arno


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Shampoo
Essentials

Prices
Extra people $25 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $51 NZD
Security Deposit $254 NZD
Weekly Discount: 22%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 9AM

we would remind all guests to observe the differentiated collection of rubbish,that must be taken away every day

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lee User Profile
June 2017
We loved Scilla's place! It is nestled in the hills of Tuscany, so the surrounding area is beautiful and hilly and very picturesque Italy. Scilla and her son, Lorenzo, were fabulous hosts; they gave us very detailed information on how to arrive from the train station, and when we arrived at the bus stop (about a 10 minute walk from the property) Lorenzo came and picked us up in his car - this was great due to all of our heavy luggage! Scilla also offered to drive us 30 minutes into the city to the train station when we checked out - so sweet! The cottage was on their property, so we had privacy but Scilla was very easily accessible if we had any issues/questions. She gave us a lot of information about events in the city and bus routes (much appreciated!!) and even let us use some of their homemade olive oil for our dinner one night (it was the best olive oil I have ever had!!). Some things to keep in mind about the property: they have a dog (it stayed by the house and was very sweet and calm), there is no air conditioning (but there are fans), and there is no Wi-fi inside of the cottage (but you can sit outside on the patio of the main house and use the Wi-fi, which is very fast). Also, if you are planning on spending the night in the city to explore Florence's nightlife, it's important to keep in mind that the bus takes 40 minutes to get to the property and the last bus left the city around 1 am. This is important to know because a taxi from the city would have cost about 40 euros. Also, the walk from the bus station to the property was about 10 minutes and most uphill (it was a slight incline). All that being said, we LOVED staying there. It was so relaxing and allowed us to see the countryside of Florence, which we would not have seen otherwise. Our experience staying there as well as interacting with Scilla and Lorenzo was so positive as well!! My notes about the property that you should keep in mind did not negatively impact our trip or hinder our enjoyment of Florence; if anything, knowing that we had to plan our days around the bus schedule helped us to make the most of our trip. 100% recommend!!

Jinki User Profile
June 2017
Imagine the very best host and the house amd it is a little better than that.
Scilla User Profile
Response from Scilla:
what else should i say but thank you,it was a pleasure to host you.Hugs from my kids too.
June 2017

Chris User Profile
July 2016
Scilla was a lovely host and did all she could to make us welcome and gave many suggestions for activities and dining. The home was clean, comfortable and private and although only 15 minutes drive to the the heart of Florence it had a lovely country feel. The pool is incredible. Her beautiful dog, Diana was a highlight!
Scilla User Profile
Response from Scilla:
diana is happy as well !! she loved to be stroken...yes you are right wifi has to be improved.Thank you for verything as well, it has been a great pleasure
July 2016

Alexandre User Profile
Alexandre
May 2013
We loved this place! Placed in a beautiful garden, this charming little house is perfectly calm. At the same time, it is close enough to Florence city centre, and the bus connections are quite good. There is also space to park a car. The owner, an Italian lady, was extremely kind and helpful upon our arrival and departure, but did not disturb us in any way during our week-long stay: exactly what we wanted!
Scilla User Profile
Response from Scilla:
thank you so much for your kind comment
May 2013

Baris User Profile
August 2016
Calme et isolée entre les oliviers, la maison est idéale pour les couples ou bien avec un petit enfant. 15 minutes à Florance, la situation de la maison est assez satisfaisante. On a passé de bonnes vacances chez Scilla, elle est gentille est accueillante. Elle ne vous dérange pas si vous n’avez pas besoin d’elle. Je vous conseille cette maison mais il y a de choses à améliorer. D’abord, il n’y a pas de lave-linge ; en été avec un petit enfant c’est un peu gênant de laver les vêtements tous les jours. Puis, il n’y a pas d’internet non plus. Ensuite, il faudrait mettre des nouveaux ustensiles dans la cuisine et moderniser la maison un peu. Enfin, bien qu’il soit écrit dans la description comme lave-linge et internet, faire check out à 9h00, c’est vraiment tôt. A part ça, je pourrais dire que le rapport qualité/prix est plutôt bon.

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Fiesole, ItalyJoined in February 2013
Scilla User Profile

sono una sagittario di nome e di fatto! con la valigia sempre pronta ! mi piace viaggiare, ma prediligo le mete che oltre ad essere paesaggisticamente belle,abbiano anche un valore storico.Sono un accanito sostenitore del viaggio "fai da te".Prenoto solo l'aereo e l'albergo per la prima notte ,il resto del viaggio si costriusce giorno per giorno:il tragitto lo stabilisco in base ad articoli interessanti un po' al di fuori delle solite mete prestabilite.Mangio solo piatti locali e visito tutti ma proprio tutti i musei,palazzi ecc.ecc. ...anche perchè non ritorno mai dove sono già stata ! adoro leggere i romanzi a sfondo storico politico e contemporanei.Mi piace la cioccolata calda a San Moritz e la baguette au Jambon di Paul,la pizza napoletana,il baccalà di Porto,la soup de poisson a Biarritz. Sono una nostalgica dell'house music anni '90 e della buona musica da discoteca.Il film più bello? Vita di Pi: un film onirico, una vera poesia ,una galleria infinita di colori e sensazioni.
I miei moti preferiti? "impara l'arte e mettila da parte ","cosa fatta,capo ha","chi semina vento,raccoglie tempesta"," chi fa da se ,fa per tre"
Posso fare a meno di tutto, ma non dei mei bambini,Lorenzo e Sibilla, e del sole !

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings