Lounge RoomDining
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Two bedroom house with a modern kitchen, outdoor area and a pet friendly secure backyard.Cont. breakfast included. Main bedroom has a queen bed with ensuite. Second bedroom has king singles and a fold out bed in the lounge room if needed. We also have a porta cot available.

The space

Open plan kitchen, dinning and family room. Spacious outdoor area including weber bbq. Television and dvd player in main bedroom and the lounge room. Fully ducted heating and air conditioning.

Guest access

All parts of the house including a secure single car garage.There is also a secure backyard for your children or pets.

Interaction with guests

We live in town and are contactable on my mobile if any problems arise.

Other things to note

Full continental breakfast provisions provided for you to enjoy at your leisure.
Provisions left for your breakfast include:
Cereals (selection), milk, bread, butter, jam , vegemite, peanut butter, honey,fruit, juice, tea (selection), instant coffee, decaf and coffee pod machine.
Gluten free option available on request
Condiments:Salt & Pepper, sugar, sugarine, olive oil.
Pantry items: glad wrap, foil, paper towel, baking paper,cooking spray.
Cleaning items: Tea towels, dishwashing liquid, dishwasher tablets, fly spray.
All linen/towels provided.Washing machine, dryer, clothesline, pegs, washing powder, airer.


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people $34 NZD / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $180 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

This is a non smoking house. Pets are allowed in the secure backyard but not in the house. Please treat the house with respect. All dishes to be done or placed in the dishwasher and put through ready for me to unpack when cleaning.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

33 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hannah User Profile
January 2016
This house was fantastic! It's was absolutely immaculate! Inside it had everything you needed, and it was very stylish! Easy to find when we arrived late and in the dark. Short walk to the river then a lovely walking/bike track into town and beyond. Perfect secure backyard for dogs. I would definitely stay here again!
Carolyn User ProfileCarolyn is a superhost.
Response from Carolyn:
Thanks Hannah . It was a pleasure to have you stay at Riverbend house. We look forward to having you stay again some time in the future.
January 2016

Melissa User Profile
September 2017
Carolyn is a great host and offers a fantastic home away from home. This house is perfect for a family, providing enough space for kids to play and parents to relax. We loved all the extra little touches that were provided and the active communication between host and guests. Highly recommend this little gem!!

Rui User Profile
September 2017
place is clean and tidy, well decorated place, very thoughtful and wide range of breakfast choices, backyard was lovely, and the place is very quiet. Totally recommend.

David User Profile
September 2017
Could not be happier with Carolyn's place. The house is beautifully furnished and had everything we needed. And the walk to the river is beautiful. Highly recommend.

Ryan User Profile
August 2017
This is an outstanding place to stay. 5 star hotel quality yet homely. Unprecedented range of breakfast options and I was impressed that Carolyn took care in catering to our dietary requirements.

John Parnell User Profile
July 2017
We worth a stay. Clean, spacious and modern. Short walk to town centre and the river. Much nicer stay than a hotel.

Rhydian User Profile
June 2017
Awesome.

Swan Hill, AustraliaJoined in November 2015
Carolyn User ProfileCarolyn is a superhost.

I am married with 2 children and I was looking for a change so I decided to open up a holiday let. I have worked in retail and hospitality so I thought I would join the two together and open a holiday let. It gives me the time to spend with my family and allows me to work the hours that fit in.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings