Küche (Herd, Wasserkocher, gut ausgestattet) Kleines Bad (Dusche)
Häuschen am Waldrand im Rodltal
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
Small cottage on a slope on the edge of the forest, surrounded by a beech hedge, in the lower part, access to the stream. Absolute calm, only forest sounds and the murmur or roar of the Rodl. Despite the valley location bright and sunny until the afternoon. Clean without luxury. Heated with a small tiled stove, wood is available. In the bathroom an additional electric infrared body. In wet weather, rubber boots are recommended, and the car can not go up completely.
translated by Google

Kleines Häuschen in Hanglage am Waldrand, in großem Grundstück von einer Buchenhecke umgeben, im unteren Teil Zugang zum Bach. Absolute Ruhe, nur Waldgeräusche und das Murmeln oder Brausen der Rodl. Trotz Tal-Lage hell und sonnig bis zum Nachmittag. Sauber ohne Luxus. Geheizt wird mit einem kleinen Kachelofen, Holz ist vorhanden. Im Bad ein zusätzlicher elektrischer Infrarotheizkörper. Bei feuchtem Wetter sind Gummistiefel empfehlenswert, und das Auto kann nicht ganz hinauf fahren.

The space

The water comes from its own source in the forest and is pumped into the house. It is extremely savory.
translated by Google

Das Wasser kommt aus einer eigenen Quelle im Wald und wird in das Haus gepumpt. Es ist extrem wohlschmeckend.

Guest access

As a guest you have the whole house for you alone, you can use the fire place, the firewood is at your disposal. The kitchen is well equipped, if you need towels and bed linen, please contact me. Access by car is not directly to the house, you can leave the car in about 50 m distance at the brook.
translated by Google

Als Gast hast du das ganze Haus für dich allein, du kannst die Feuerstelle benutzen, das Feuerholz steht zu deiner Verfügung. Die Küche ist bestens ausgestattet, wenn du Handtücher und Bettwäsche benötigst, kontaktiere mich bitte. Zugang mit PKW nicht direkt ans Haus, man kann den Wagen in ca 50 m Entfernung unten am Bach stehenlassen.

Interaction with guests

I live in Ottensheim, which is the neighboring town, and I am usually reachable at any time.
translated by Google

Ich lebe in Ottensheim, das ist der Nachbarort, und bin normalerweise jederzeit erreichbar.

Other things to note

If it is cool: in the bathroom there is an infrared heating with electricity, otherwise the cottage is heated with the tiled stove. Wood is always present.
translated by Google

Falls es kühl wird: im Bad gibt es eine Infrarotheizung mit Strom, ansonsten wird das Häuschen mit dem Kachelofen beheizt. Holz ist immer vorhanden.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $12 NZD / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee $17 NZD
Weekly Discount: 40%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mirjam User Profile
August 2016
Beautiful nature

Jeroen User Profile
May 2016
Nice small house in the middle of nowhere. Not luxurious, but this adds to the experience. 20 minutes by car from Linz. Woods in the neighbourhood are fantastic.

Niels User Profile
May 2016
This was an amazing place to stay for us! Thomas made us feel very welcome and made us feel right at home. He picked us up by car because the first time the house is a little bit hard to find. It is located at a beautiful spot, near the river, with a nice garden and surrounded by different kinds of forest. It is very quiet and you can really relax here. The house as a nice woodburing stove to keep it warm. All the things we needed where there. There is a fridge, a nice bathroom and a good kitchen with an oven, a waterkooker and a furness. You can walk for miles and miles but prepare for steep climbs that will be rewarded with beautiful views. We could see the mountains in the distance. We stayed for a week but we where sad to leave this place. Don't expect a shiny new cabin or anything, but you'll love this place no doubt.

Andrej User Profile
May 2016
Thomas is a great host , he not disturb , very helpful and all the best ... House is very nice peaceful quiet and easy to park your car for free just 15 minutes from downtown of city Linz

Raluca User Profile
January 2016
Very cozy and quiet place. It is perfect if you are trying to escape the city jungle! And Linz is by car only 15 min away! Of course it's not a modern hotel room. So you should Know that in winter it can get a little bit cold. But if you take care of the fire place and drink a hot tee, you will have a very romantic and peaceful trip. For us it was perfect :) Thank you Thomas!

Erwin User Profile
October 2016
Wunderbares Häuschen! Urig, weg von allem Trubel! Wir haben es geliebt auf dem Naturholzboden im Wohnzimmer Yoga zu praktizieren, Musik zu machen, die Stille zu genießen, den Blick auf den Wald, die Wärme des Kachelofens hinter uns! Wer dieses unkomplizierte Leben liebt, und wer frei ist vom Wunsch nach neu-modernem Luxus, wird mit einem kleinen Lächeln ankommen, und einem großen Lächeln abreisen! Die Ausstattung entspricht genau den Bildern, das Flair muss man selbst erleben! Also "erwartet keinen Luxus, aber öffnet euer Herzchen, und das Haus beschenkt euch mit seinem speziellen Flair und Charme! Freuen uns auf´s Wiederkommen!

Bep User Profile
June 2016
Lief huis midden in de natuur. Het was prachtig weer en we genoten van de natuur en ook het riviertje dat beneden stroomde. Maar als het nat weer is moet je met al je spullen minstens 500 m lopen waarvan de laatste 50 meter behoorlijk omhoog. Dit is heel erg inspannend! Het is niet mogelijk om met de auto bij het huisje te komen.

Ottensheim, AustriaJoined in March 2014
Thomas User Profile

Bin schon immer gerne gereist, anderen Kulturen, der Natur und den Menschen begegnet ... das habe ich schon immer gemacht, später zusammen mit meiner Frau, jetzt als Familie zusammen mit unseren Kinderen, die unsere Neugierde teilen. Koche gerne. Lese gerne. Liebe die Kunst.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings