BedroomBedroom
Clean & Simple Brooklyn Bedroom

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Clean & Simple Private room for rent in Bushwick, Brooklyn. Room isn't normally sub-let, but I'm heading home for the holidays and would love someone to make the most of this gem of a spot while I'm away.

The space

The Bedroom is clean and simple - it comes with a queen-sized bed, a little ottoman which can be used as a little reading nook, hanging space for clothing, floor lamp, and a hanging mirror.

The overall apartment is quite small (read, normal by NY standards....) - it's called a "railroad" apartment - it's narrow with a bedroom at either end. The second bedroom belongs to my wonderful and friendly roommate (female, 30s) who will float in and out throughout your stay, but who is incredibly busy during the holiday period so you may well end up being ships in the night.

The kitchen is fully stocked with cookware, silverware, etc - you're most welcome to make yourself at home and use it as much as possible.

The Apartment has central heating and internet is included. We don't have a television, but if you bring a laptop I'm more than happy to give you access to our Netflix account so you can stream away.

You will have access to coin-operated washers / dryers in the basement of the building. If you don't feel like doing your own laundry while on holidays, there's a great laundromat around the corner!

Guest access

You'll have use of the pictured Bedroom, shared use of common areas (bathroom, kitchen and lounge), and access to the communal laundry in the basement of the apartment.

Interaction with guests

More than happy to answer any questions you may have. I'll be out of the country during your stay, but will leave you a contact number and email address in case you need to reach me during your stay. Also, my housemate is wonderful and more than happy to answer any questions if you cross paths during your stay.

Other things to note

Please note, the area can get noisy at times due to normal NY thoroughfare (you'll get used to it over time!). I've never bothered with them, but ear plugs will be provided as a courtesy.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 8AM
Check Out: 2PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 14 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 70
Security Deposit: 423
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 8AM

No pets / No smoking. Be respectful, responsible, let common sense prevail (all the usual suspects, really).


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Emma User Profile
January 2016
We loved this apartment! Our host was super friendly when we arrived and made us feel very welcome. The bedroom was quite big with plenty of storage for our clothes and bags, a super comfortable bed with soft flannel sheets (perfect for the cold weather!), and two large windows that let in plenty of light. It wasn't too noisy given the location and was similar to any noise in a large city. Ear plugs were provided and came in hand one or two nights. The living area/kitchen was perfect for cooking regularly, which we did, and was fully stocked with kitchen utensils/pans/crockery etc. For nights in there was good, strong wifi and Netflix! We also loved that the apartment was located right on the L-train so it was super quick and easy to get into Manhattan, and it was also right next to a fantastically stocked mini-market which took a lot of our money (mostly on tubs of Ben and Jerry's). All in all, the apartment was perfect for our extended stay and we would happily stay there again.

Ruby User Profile
December 2015
Staying at Alisha's was wonderful! It was a perfect Bushwick New York experience. The room was neat, bed comfortable and kitchen well appointed. Highly recommended.

Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in July 2013
Alisha User Profile

Friendly, down to earth female from Melbourne Australia. Writer / Director. Travels extensively. Loves meeting new people, having a good laugh, eating amazing food and experiencing different cultures.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings