Large master bedroom w. study area (4.4m x 3.6m)Queen size, comfy antique bed and chest of drawers.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Location, location, location, right in the heart of Northcote! Places like this don't come up often; it has a cosy, country feel yet an expresso, tram, train, shops are only minutes away. Friendly home vibes, beautiful gardens, convenient location.

Large master bedroom (4.4m x 3.6m) with beautiful bay windows, high ceiling with chandelier; furnished with antique queen size bed (& fresh bedding), large study desk, Ikea wardrobe, chest of drawers and heater/fan, as per pics.

The space

The house is a spacious 3 bedroom Edwardian home with high ceilings, gas heating/cooking and beautiful large front and back garden and 2 bathrooms. It has a large kitchen and lounge area that is comfy, functional and decorated with vintage flair. Wi-Fi included...unlimited.

Guest access

Through front entrance, shared public spaces.
There is the possibility of permit street parking - as our neighbour has one spare pass.

Interaction with guests

You'll be sharing the house with two other housemates, that is myself and Mark. We are always available either in person or on phone to answer any questions, and enjoy catching up over dinner or hitting the town. We've been told it's 'like staying at a mate's place', which we're happy to hear. We like the home to be a friendly sanctuary and are quiet and respectful of others at night, as also busy working during the day.

Other things to note

Lots of tea available and breakfast supplies if needed.
Two bathrooms to share with 2 others.
Good hairdryer for guests.
Fresh sheets and towels in room.
Lots of storage space in room
Bike available - see below.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 8 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

Basic common sense/ consideration when it comes to cleaning after cooking and noise levels; we would like people who keep standard hours. And if you happen to damage something, please replace it. : )

p.s Smoking outside only please.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

31 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Omar User Profile
August 2017
Gavin was a good host and the house was clean and near to public transportation

Werner User Profile
August 2017
Good location if you like this part of Melbourne just north of the CBD. The room is big and comfortable and the guys are friendly and helpful

Ann User Profile
August 2017
This is a good sized room with a very comfortable queen bed, a table, chair and a place to hang clothes and a bedside cabinet. It is a very quiet one-way street and is a short walk to the shops and the trams. Gavin is a very easy going host and very helpful. I really felt like I was a flatmate for the 5 days that I was there. Would happily stay again.

Angeline User Profile
July 2017
Location have all the amenities nearby, Coles, Kmart, Aldi and many restaurants around. Host is very accommodating to my check-in time. Room is very big with writing desk and heater for the winter.

Nice area with many vegan restaurants and eat out places with convenient transport to and from the city.

Evlyn User Profile
July 2017
Gavin's place is a lovely and quirky place surrounded by tangled gardens right around the corner from High Street! We were completely welcomed and treated as part of the household, with access to plentiful amounts of tea and treated to a spacious room complete with heater and electric blankets for the cold Melbourne nights. Gavin is a lovely person and we are so grateful for his hospitality and generosity.

Gavin and his roommate were fantastic hosts. Place was comfortable and in a very central location. This is a must do in Melbourne !!

Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in July 2012
Gavin User Profile

Melbourne, work in IT and love music and travel.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings