Beautiful Apt w Garden in Old-West!
Hosted by Sharon
Sharon is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A spacious completely renovated stylish apartment with a large garden in the popular Old-West neighborhood. Located in a quiet street, but within 1 minute surrounded by restaurants, shops, the famous Foodhallen and the daily market “Ten Kate Markt”.

The space

It is a very spacious and luxurious recently renovated house. Enjoy the big sofa while watching Netflix or take a long shower in the renovated bathroom. We also have a garden in which you can enjoy a sunny breakfast! The bed is a new boxspring, comfortable for two persons. In the industrial fully equipped kitchen you can enjoy your coffee or cappucino while warming your feet by the heating in the floor. You can also enjoy your breakfast here and we'll provide you with the basics for a good breakfast like eggs, hagelslag (very dutch) and a bread.

Guest access

We only rent our house when we are away so you will have the entire place to yourself!

Interaction with guests

While we are away a professional hosting company assists us to let you in the house, tell you about the neighborhood and answer any questions you may have. They are also 24/7 available in case you need assistance.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $51 NZD
Security Deposit $423 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $203 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 11AM

We have neighbours next to and above us. Please treat them like they are your own neighbours. And please treat our house as your own house.

- No smoking inside.
- No eating and drinking on the couch. Stains will be charged.
- No drugs, no parties.
- No loud music or noise in the garden after 10PM.
- Enjoy your stay!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Claire User Profile
August 2017
we would 100% recommend this house to anyone who wants to visit Amsterdam. Incredible location very close to centrum and Jordaan etc. The house itself is perfect, beautiful decor and extremely well equipped, fantastic garden also. Couldn't fault anything.

Miglena User Profile
August 2017
Sharon's apartment was so good, art, comfortable and cozy so it was a very big part of our perfect week in Amsterdam. They left us some products for breakfast and a bottle of wine that we enjoyed in the garden. The bed is very comfortable, the kitchen is fully equipped for a chef and the bathroom is clean, modern and comfortable. We enjoyed very much the Apple TV so we listened our music and watching the photos from the day. The feeling of young and artistic owners of that home was the thing that makes us feel as guest of dear friends. Thank you for that, Sharon. We had great time in your home

Fiona User Profile
July 2017
The apartment was just perfect, it was a home away from home! Loved the location with its lovely cafes and quirky shops. The metro into town was so easy and it was really nice to be that little bit out of the centre and in such a cool area. The apartment was exactly what we needed and we absolutely loved the decor. Thanks guys I am sure we will be back again. Fiona and Mike xx

Elisabeth User Profile
June 2017
Staying at Sharon's house was a great experience. We loved the neighborhood so much that we actually spent more time there than at the "usual hot spots". The house itself was so cozy and Sharon has a really fantastic taste when it comes to decorating, so many lovely details that make one feel home immediately. :) Public transportation connections are perfect, so getting around from and to the house is quite easy. Also, many great places like Vondelpark are within walking distance. ...and you should definitely stop at buongiorno espressobar for a carrot cake. ;) All in all a perfect weekend!

Renata User Profile
April 2017
I stayed at Sharon's place for 2 days with my friend and it was a great experience. The apartment was very nice and communication with Sharon was very easy as she was very prompt with replying to all my texts. Even though we didn't meet her in person she organized keys handover and also welcomed us to the apartment with some complimentary food and a bottle of wine. I would definitely stay at Sharon's place again.

Rebecca User Profile
January 2017
Sharon's home is a wonderful uniquely designed apartment. It's a great location for walking into central Amsterdam or getting the tram. We didn't meet Sharon or her partner as we were checked in by an agent from a hosting company. However Sharon got back to us really quickly by messaging and enabled us to make a booking at quite short notice. Dealing with the agent was pleasant and easy. The apartment itself was clean, tidy, modern and recently renovated to a high standard. It was a very comfortable stay in a quiet location but still close enough to central and also a short walk from Vondel park and the foodhallen. We would definitely recommend this apartment to singles or couples looking for a nice apartment to stay in Amsterdam. Thanks for having us to stay!

Didier User Profile
August 2016
The apartment is perfect, well decorated, on the ground floor with is beautiful garden. We only spent two days, but would love two spend more time in it, as it's so comfortable. We didn't met Sharon, but she does everything for the welcoming. If I have to choose a place to stay for the next time, it will be this one.

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in November 2015
Sharon User Profile

Hi!

We are Joost and Sharon and both 28 years old. We live in Amsterdam for 5 years now and we just bought and renovated our first home together. Joost is a commercial real estate developer and Sharon is an associate in the financial sector. Besides work we love to travel, cook and keep on renewing our home. When we travel it is all about exploring the local culture and ofcourse the local kitchen.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings