Living room at night
Private room in large 2 bed room

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

One bedroom available in a 2 bedroom apartment. I have a spare bedroom in my large, 2 bedroom , East Village apartment. There is a large kitchen, bathroom and living room to share. I live in the upper east corner of Alphabet City. It is a very diverse neighborhood with an awesome mixture of old school and new hipster/ bohemian culture. I am one block away from Tompkins Square Park and two from the East River Park. There is a City cycles Kiosk Just around the corner. There are also plenty of amazing and culturally diverse restaurants and bars to dine or have drinks in, just up the block on Ave A, B or C.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people $42 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $113 NZD
Security Deposit $141 NZD
Weekend Price $120 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

No smoking in the apartment. Clean up after your self in the common area. Leave the room just as you found it.


Cancellations

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Yang User Profile
September 2017
Javier is very nice and we had a nice talk the day I checkin. The location is good, since there are a lot of restaurants nearby. I and my friend went to us open those days, that's quite good.

Kent User Profile
January 2017
Javier is a fantastic host and made us feel like old friends as soon as we arrived. If I could put ten stars down for location I would. In future trips I won't be staying anywhere else except in east village with Javier. Thanks again Javier it was great to ring in the new year with you.

Jared User Profile
November 2016
I stayed here for a month while attending school in Greenwich Village, so I know the place quite well. The apartment is everything I hoped it would be. I was immediately impressed by how big the bedroom is, and by the cleanliness of the entire apartment. Javier is a really friendly guy; we would often catch up on TV shows together using the big television in the living room. At the same time, he's also very respectful of privacy, which is great for a student like me who needs to spend a lot of time working on assignments and reading without distraction. The apartment is also located just a block away from Tompkins Square Park, meaning that the restaurants, bars, and shops of the East Village (Manhattan's best neighborhood) are easily accessible. I would highly recommend staying here!

Mannie User Profile
October 2016
Javier was a great host in every sense. I stayed with him for a little over a month, so I was looking for a place where I could settle in and be treated like a roommate and not like a hotel guest, which is exactly what I got. He is very sharing with his space, and all he asks in return is that you abide by his house rules, which are very clearly listed on his listing, and clean up after yourself. Lastly, he's just such a nice guy, and I'm glad I gained a good friend in NYC from my stay.

Joe User Profile
August 2016
Javier was very welcoming and flexible on what time to meet at. The room was very clean and it was massive. Had a very pleasant stay.

Nicolas User Profile
August 2016
Javier was a great host, he was very nice and hospitable, he respected my privacy and my need for a calm environment for my paperwork and preparations. He even made me dinner the next day of my arrival. The place was nice and clean, and as it appears in photos, you can feel a personal touch in every corner. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious and can accommodate couples. I had an excellent impression from the beginning and I highly recommend Javier's place.

Tugce User Profile
May 2016
The host canceled this reservation 30 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in February 2013
Javier User Profile

I am a 47 year old gay hispanic male. I am both a bartender and a school teacher. I have a flair for anything artistic, my taste and home greatly reflect that fact. Iam personable and have lived in NewYork all my life. I would therefore make the ultimate N.Y.C.cultural source.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings