Perfect North East Sunny Private balcony off bedroom Sunny lounge opening up to main balcony. Perfect way to relax and enjoy a crisp glass of wine at sunset or early morning coffee.
Spacious airy Room 5 Star Complex
Spacious airy Room 5 Star Complex
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Welcome to my lovely apartment situated in a unique residential development complex "Wondakiah".

Located on Sydney's Lower North Shore, the apartment is 500 metres from Waverton Station (only 3 stops to the city, on the North Shore Line).

Waverton village is a short stroll, and there you will find several cafes & restaurants, a mini market/grocery store, bottle shop, bakery & pharmacy.

Just 5 kilometres north of Sydney city, the apartment is ideally located for holiday or business.

While staying at Wondakiah you will enjoy access to our tennis courts, gymnasium, indoor and outdoor pools, spa & sauna - all set in beautiful tropical gardens.

Close to everything, yet quiet & convenient.
Your accommodation includes: -

*Bedroom - light and spacious with queen size bed
*Private bathroom
*Private balcony off your bedroom - north east facing
*Large undercover main balcony - enjoys full sunlight.
*Modern lounge, dining, kitchen and laundry with washer/dryer.
*Ample guest parking
*High security building.

On occasion I rent the whole apartment , in which case it can accommodate up to four people in two large bedrooms . Each has its own bathroom. On those occasions, depending on the time of the year the price is approx $200 per night, cleaning is $60, security deposit $400 and the weekly price approx $1400

The apartment is a gentle 3 minute walk from the station, mostly down hill. I will send you directions on request.

I will do everything I can to ensure your stay in our lovely city works exactly as you hope, including suggestions for restaurants, sights & places to go - e.g. Bridge Climb, Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, Hop on Hop Off buses, Manly Ferry/Manly Beach, Leura/Blue Mountains, Homebush Olympic Stadium, Bondi Beach, Sydney Theatre Company etc.

Guest access

The guest will have access to tennis courts , indoor heated pool, spa, sauna, gym and two outdoor pools


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Lift
Wheelchair accessible
Gym

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $34 NZD
Security Deposit $226 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 4PM

Minimum 3 night stay
$50 cash Deposit required on Security key on arrival .Refunded on return of key at departure
No smoking.
No pets.
No noisy parties or extra guests.
Come relax and enjoy your stay.


Cancellations

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Denise User Profile
June 2017
Judy's place is fantastic, just as described. Near the Train station, and easy to access with very minimal fuss. I would recommend you seriously look at staying with Judy on your next visit to Sydney. You will not be disappointed.

David User Profile
April 2017
Judy is a welcoming, helpful and generous host. She has a very nice apartment and our bedroom and bathroom were ideal. It is very short walk to Waverton train station and shops and also to harbourside walks. I have stayed there twice in the past month or so and will certainly stay there again.

Debbie User Profile
March 2017
Great place to stay in Sydney - close to the train station and a quick ride into town with lovely walking trails nearby and scenic views. The amenities were great with a pool, gym and sauna! Judy was helpful from the outset with quick and reliable communication. She even offering to collect us from the train station because it was raining and gave other valuable information about the area and things to do whilst making us feel comfortable and at home. Would stay again! Thank you Judy :)

Sue User Profile
March 2017
Judy's apartment was just as described. Clean, quiet and comfortable in a complex with great amenities and gardens leading to the Harbour. Judy made me feel welcome. I would be very happy to stay at Judy's place again.

Simon User Profile
December 2016
A superb Airbnb experience. Judy is lovely even meeting us at the station and helped with our suitcases. The apartment is spacious, clean, quiet and there was plenty of hot water for showers. Great location only a few minutes walk to the station and a few stops to centre. Best of all is the apartment complex with 2 outdoor pools and an indoor pool which we enjoyed in the evenings.

Lydia User Profile
November 2015
Judy made us feel very welcome. She is a wonderful host and we would highly recommend her. She is very friendly and helpful, giving us names of bars and restaurants in crows nest. The room is super comfortable and the bathroom is great and very spacious. Thanks Judy for a wonderful stay.

Jim User Profile
September 2015
Our experience at Judy’s Airbnb was outstanding, far exceeding our expectations. The room she offered was clean and comfortable, with its own separate balcony overlooking well-manicured grounds. The kitchen and living room were spacious, with all the facilities at our disposal. We made good use of the pool and exercise room, which are situated in a beautiful complex surrounded by waterfalls and gardens. And the proximity to the highly efficient Sydney train line (about a 4 minute walk) makes it easy to access the city without a car. But what was best about our stay was our gracious host. Between work and golf, Judy is out for most of the day so those who want solitude can rest assured. However, my advice is to get to know Judy. She is full of good advice to newcomers, more than willing to help you plan trips or understand the unusual Australian sporting scene, and makes you feel as if you are part of the family. We came expecting comfortable accommodations. We left with a new friend.

Sydney, AustraliaJoined in March 2013
Judy User Profile

I am a fun loving active outdoor person who loves meeting new people.
I work as a nurse so I am used to caring for people.
I enjoy travelling and try to pick a country each year and immerse myself in that culture.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings