Skip to content
Living RoomBedroom
Entire apartment

Vintage Alameda! Classic Queen Anne Victorian Apt.

Carolyn E User Profile
Carolyn E

Vintage Alameda! Classic Queen Anne Victorian Apt.

5 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
5 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.

You are welcome to stay in this nice apartment with high ceilings and classic molding, an antique bar, large rooms and private deck overlooking rear yard. Quiet and safe neighborhood - close to beach, shopping, dining, entertainment, bike trails and city life.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace
Hangers
TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed, 1 couch

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

69 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Patricia User Profile
Patricia
July 2018
Very spacious, excellent location, great accommodations, gracious host.
Lynn User Profile
Lynn
June 2018
We have stayed in Carolyn’s home before and, once again, it was a pleasant stay. It is well located, quiet, and comfortable. I would suggest using Uber or Lyft for getting around ... it is easier than having your own vehicle.
Lilli User Profile
Lilli
May 2018
Very charming apartment, a great getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city. Many amenities are within a 20 minute walk (if not less), such as Park Street (which has a ton of great shops and restaurants), the shopping outlet center, and the beach. The Alameda ferry station on…
Anna User Profile
Anna
May 2018
Close proximity to town and beach, very fast responses to questions asked. WiFi was spotty but other than that it was lovely.
Lei User Profile
Lei
May 2018
2 min to commercial center, 3 min to beach, quiet location, easy street parking,nice kitchen.
Patricia User Profile
Patricia
April 2018
Great location. You walk everywhere. Check-in was the easiest I have ever had. Great communication, and great place for the $.
Bob User Profile
Bob
March 2018
Never choose it as your stay, she just wanna charge you, she will ask you to clean everything before you leave like a hotel cleaner although youI had paid a cleaning fare for her. Otherwise she will ask a 100 usd punishment of you. The kitchen tools are very dirty seem like she d…
Carolyn E User Profile
Response from Carolyn E:
Hi Bob. AirBNB actually ruled in my faver that you left my house a mess and you agreed to pay for the damage. You actually paid well less than what it cost me to clean up after you -- you left wet towels under beds and they mildewed my carpet; you left KOTEX in bathrooms and bedrooms; you left 6 bags of garbage; you left trash all over the house -- which added up to 2 more bags of garbage; you burned a pot because you used a plastic fork to stir -- then left the pot with the burned plastic and food on the stove for us to clean up. You are right.. I wanted to charge YOU more than you were penalized because it took my housekeeper 3 hours to clean up for you at an additional cost of nearly $150.00. I have a professional housecleaner so there were no dirty kitchen tools. It is sad that instead of just admitting you were wrong, dirty and thought that your mother was there to clean up after you -- you resort to telling lies. However, I am glad that you let people know that they cannot come to my historic victorian and trash it like you did. I will charge people for that. Take care and in the future do not trash peoples places. You should know better.
March 2018

Hosted by Carolyn E

Alameda, California, United StatesJoined in May 2014
Carolyn E User Profile
121 Reviews
Verified
About Me... I work hard and play harder.....that is my life motto. Love camping, reading and travel. My dream job is hosting a show like Anthony Bourdain's Parts Unknown and Guy Fieri's Diners, Drive Ins and Dives.... hmmm... throw in a refurbished tiny home, mid-sized bus…
Carolyn E supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Carolyn E’s place.
Carolyn E
Dashlene helps host.
Dashlene

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings