Skip to content
Farmhouse 5 bedrooms - sleeps 10Plenty of courtyard and undercover parking
Farmhouse with private heated swimming pool
Farmhouse with private heated swimming pool
10 guests
5 bedrooms
6 beds
2.5 baths
10 guests
5 bedrooms
6 beds
2.5 baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

We would like to invite you to our beautifully restored 300 year old five bedroom Farmhouse to sleep up to 10 people.

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
1 double bed
Bedroom 5
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM
Cancellations

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andreea Elena User Profile
January 2017
Pro: - the house is lovely, smaller than the pictures but really amazing and well preserved for a 300 years old building - you have everything you need in the kitchen , a big plus - the rooms are airy, the mattresses/ pillows comfortable - the hosts are living on the same proper…
Pip & Gary User Profile
Response from Pip & Gary:
Hi Andreea, Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased that overall, apart from a few niggles, you enjoyed your stay at our Farmhouse, over the New Year Period. We really were as mortified as you over the problem with the hot water, especially on New Year’s Eve but as mentioned, this was due to a switch being inadvertently turned off in the store cupboard which we weren’t aware of, until all the hot water had been drained out of the tank. Unfortunately, the water isn’t linked to the central heating system, which delayed the hot water being restored until the next day. With regards to the heating, we are sorry to hear that you found the house not to be warm enough, we did however mention during the walk around, to let us know if you were cold but this problem wasn’t raised until after you left the property. It is a shame it wasn’t mentioned during your stay, as we are sure the issue could have been resolved; the heating could have been turned up and extra logs for the log burner were available had you requested them. We do appreciate that everyone has different cold levels and it was extremely cold New Year’s Eve at -8! The photos of the house on the Airbnb site were taken with a 20mpx mobile phone camera, with no fancy lenses used, so we do feel they are a very true likeness to the look and size of the rooms. We would like to thank you for leaving the house very clean and tidy and we would love to see you again in the Summer time, when it’s warmer :-) so you can appreciate all the facilities the property has to offer and the beautiful surrounding area, as there really is so much to see and do. We brought the Farmhouse in October 2015, so we have only had one Summer season and one Winter Season in the Gite rental business, so all feedback is extremely important to us and we are learning as we go along! Best regards Pip and Gary
January 2017

Steven User Profile
September 2017
Logement confortable pour un week-end entre amis. A conseiller ! Dommage de ne pouvoir utiliser la piscine avec la mauvaise météo. Merci Pip & Gary !

Marine User Profile
May 2017
Logement très agréable, parfait pour 10 personnes. Un grand jardin très bien équipée (barbecue, piscine, jeux pour enfants, trampoline, etc. Par contre la piscine n'était pas ouverte lors de notre séjour début mai. Pip et Garry sont des hôtes parfaits, très disponibles et discret…

Romain User Profile
April 2017
Belle maison de campagne avec superbe jardin

Martine User Profile
December 2016
Nous avons été très très bien accueillis par nos hôtes. Ils ont pris le temps de nous montrer leur charmante maison et nous avons pris le temps de faire connaissance. Pip & Gary sont un couple d'anglais très gentils et prêts à nous rendre service. Leur maison est spacieuse et déc…

Nabil User Profile
November 2016
Superbe week-end chez Pip et Gary. Pour un week-end entre amis, nous ne pouvions espérer mieux, tant au niveau de l'accueil que de la maison et de ses équipements. Malgré le temps pluvieux, nous avons passé un formidable moment. Pip et gary ont été extrêmement disponible pour no…

Virginie User Profile
September 2016
Nous avons séjourné chez Pip et Gary durant un weekend en septembre. L’accueil était parfait malgré notre arrivé tardive. La maison est sublime et conviviale. Nous nous sommes senties comme chez nous. Malgré le mauvais temps, nous avons pût profiter de la piscine qui était chauf…

FranceJoined in November 2015
Pip & Gary User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings