Skip to content
Central&Modern Own Bath Double Room
Central&Modern Own Bath Double Room
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 private baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 private baths
You won’t be charged yet

Comfy ensuite double room in Central SW8. Great finishing and lots of atmosphere. Peaceful.

Five min away from Albert Embmt along Thames to Trafalgar Sq and the Centre. Excellent access to 24h bus in front of the house and tube/overground close by.

Terrace invites to BBQs & drinks in summer.

The space

I love my apartment. Your room is in a modern building with top finishing. Excellent walk-in shower bathroom with blow dryer and mirror cabinets to yourself, adjoining the double room with plenty built in wardrobe space. 2 Floor-to-ceiling windows with good quality blackout blinds and curtains. There is a Bluetooth speaker, a Canon Apple AirPrint enabled wireless printer/scanner, a TV on request and Wifi throughout the place. The flat is very well insulated. The flawless central heating is a plus in the city. Feel free to use the Xbox Kinect for Yoga or games, a 46" LED TV with Apple TV and a Bluetooth/Wifi/Aux Soundbar in the living room. There is also a HomeKit enabled Hue lighting system matching your mood with any colour and light temperature you feel like today. Anything to make you feel right at home.

Guest access

Very well equipped new kitchen with dish washer and microwave, ceran stove and hob. There is a NutriBullet blender and a kitchen machine, a kettle and a fully automatic coffee machine for Espresso to Café Latte from freshly ground beans.

Breakfast optional - let's see what you like.

Webber Grill, bar and seating can be used for a BBQ, or just drinks, or a cigarette on the spacious terrace. There is also a communal part for exercise etc.

LED 46" cable TV and Apple TV / Speaker set in a comfy living room plus Hue lights adjustable by you yourself. Wifi is free of charge.

Good finishing - Great central heating and sound insulation.

You can borrow a mobile hotspot wifi with local data rates for longer day-trips. I can help with local prepaid SIM cards.

The ensuite bathroom comes with towels and necessities, a blow dryer is available for you to use during your stay.

Interaction with guests

Wether you want to be left alone, seek assistance, or just a chat. When around, I am always open to it. Never be shy to ask! If you need advise or company for exploring amazing London, just hit me up! I offer concierge services to high profile clients for a living, so only your budget and the sky is the limit ;-)

Other things to note

There is a no-subscription gym 5 min down the road. Battersea park to the back, Larkhall Park and Clapham Common to the front. Really, in any direction there is a Park or a High Street to explore.

Amenities
Lift
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people $30 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $40 NZD
Weekend Price $150 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Welcome to my Place!

Whatever I can do to make your stay more comfortable, do not hesitate to approach me.
Should you wish anything in terms of shopping or organising tickets to be done prior to your arrival, we can discuss this here, via email or on the phone.

PLEASE DO NOT WEAR SHOES INSIDE THE HOUSE OR IN THE ROOM ;-)


YOUR ROOM
Please feel free to set the temperature to your liking directly at the heating unit inside the room, as well as the bathroom.

There is a small speaker inside the room, You are welcome to connect to it. However, please be sensible regarding the neighbours and the time of the day.

There is also a printer/scanner inside the wardrobe. It works with a USB cable, USB stick, SDcard, wirelessly and Apple AirPrint ® as well!

BATHROOM
Amenities are inside the mirror cabinets in the bathroom.

WIFI
At my house, there is a complimentary Wifi guest network available to you.

COOKING
I keep two shelves in my fridge available to you in the kitchen.

LAUNDRY
Laundry can be done for 5GBP a load to compensate for energy and water. Let's try and save resources, where we can. If there is time enough to hang the laundry, it will be more gentle to your items than the tumble dryer, too.

For bookings longer than one week a cleaning is done after 7 days for 15.- £. This helps keeping the place tidy and bathroom etc in fairly good condition.

COMMUNAL AREAS / TERRACE
I am quite a tidy person and will try not to leave my personal things sitting around everywhere.

Feel free to hang out in the living room or on the terrace. I don't mind you cooking, or preparing
snacks there, either. Watch TV, Netflix, Amazon Prime, or play Xbox for all I care ;)

There are bean backs and a seating area, along with a bar outside on the terrace, for you and
me to use. I love the outside area and sometimes do BBQs there, when weather permits, which
is rare in London ;)

FOR ON THE MOVE
I also have Oyster cards and a 3G Wifi dongle for on the move, should you not have a roaming
/ data plan in place. Also, I might be able to help out with a battery bank, to keep your phone
/ camera alive longer, when you are out and about all day.

For everything else, do not hesitate to ask me!

Have a lovely stay!

Christian

You must also acknowledge
No parking on property - There is parking around the house, sometimes free of charge
Some spaces are shared - Living Room and Terrace
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Availability
1 night minimum stay

67 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dorothy User Profile
September 2017
This was my second time staying with Christian at his lovely apartment and once again, all of my expectations were exceeded. The apartment is bright, beautifully decorated, and everything was very clean and in new condition. Christian is a fantastic host, with an extensive knowledge of London and he is always there to answer your questions or give you helpful tips for navigating the city. I would enthusiastically recommend this airbnb! Thank you for your hospitality, Christian.

Wenxi User Profile
September 2017
Stylish apartment, welcoming host, very very clean room, public transportation at the doorstep, see for yourself :)

Caroline User Profile
July 2017
Christians place was absolutely amazing !! Exactly as described and even exceeded our expectations! He was extremely great at communicating with us and even met us right when we arrived to introduce himself and his place! He is a wonderful person and had awesome tips for our first visit to London! By far the best air B and B host and place I have stayed at yet!! Thanks for everything Christian!!!!

Carlyn User Profile
July 2017
If I could give 6 stars I would! Staying with Christian has been our best experience as airbnb-ers so far. We always felt safe and comfortable in Christian's apartment, and appreciated how clean it was. At first we thought we were a bit far from the city, but it is so easy and affordable to jump on the bus right across the street and head into the thick of things. We ended up being very smitten with the Clapham neighborhood, and thankful to be slightly removed from the hustle and bustle.

Victor User Profile
July 2017
Was great staying with Christian in London. Lovely apartment in a colourful neighbourhood with lots of local food options and easy access to the centre by tube or bus.

Karolina User Profile
June 2017
Appartement is modern, very cozy and clean. I stayed with the friend of mine and we both loved it! Christian is an amazing host! Very helpful and organised - gives you very detailed information how to get there and in case of issues you can count on his help. During our stay he made sure everything went well and we got all what we needed. Once next time in London we will defiantly stay there again! Thank you Christian for your hospitality
Christian User Profile
Response from Christian:
That's so nice of you and I will definitely catch up with you in Your city when I am there !
June 2017

Jan User Profile
June 2017
Such a great host! Thank you for having us

London, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Christian User Profile

I am a really laid back German / Italian professional, working in London after having travelled for the last 12 years. My interests are healthy living, culture, meeting people from all over the world, languages, sports, cooking with friends and socialising in general. A good party here and there is always welcome. ;)

My motto: When life throws lemons at you, make lemonade!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings