Large roof terrace with panoramic views over LondonCourtyard garden
Delightful bedroom - Single or double occupancy
Delightful bedroom - Single or double occupancy
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We offer bed & breakfast in our spacious and welcoming Edwardian terraced house. Traditional features and modern fresh décor. Immaculately presented. Family friendly home from home feeling. This twin room is one of our 3 bedrooms. The shower room is adjacent. Ideal for friends and family. A delicious breakfast is self service in the large family kitchen. Our house is just a 2 minute walk from the tube station and the shops are also very close.
See our reviews for Single room with roof terrace

The space

Our house is over 100 years old. From the outside it looks like it could be quite small but when you step inside, instantly it appears much more spacious and it is a bit like a tardis ! A roof terrace at the top offers wonderful views all over London.

We offer a warm and friendly atmosphere.

Guest access

We have a large family kitchen where breakfast is served

Interaction with guests

Always available for advice and tips on planning your time here in London. We are also around to serve breakfast most of the time.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Molly User Profile
October 2017
I had a wonderful 9 days at Ali's beautiful home. Ali was lovely, welcoming, and friendly and breakfast provided by her every morning was a treat! The room was bright and cosy and the house's close proximity to the tube station made getting around really easy. I had a wonderful stay!

Pippa User Profile
September 2017
Lovely house in a great location! Ali is a very thoughtful hostess :) Can't recommend highly enough

Vicki User Profile
September 2017
I had a lovely stay with Ali. Her house is amazing and the room was very comfortable. The breakfast was superb. Ali and her family were very friendly and welcoming. Location wise it's great and close to transport and the area has a nice village feel to it. Definitely recommend!

Fayka User Profile
December 2016
My parents parents spent 4 night's at Ali's Airbnb. They really enjoyed their stay. The location is perfect, just a 3 minutes away from the district line. Connections to public transport are good. The room was very clean, breakfast was good in Ali was a very nice Host. We would definitely recommend to stay at Ali's airbnb when visiting london. Thanks Ali!

Sarah User Profile
July 2016
Ali's house is beautiful and in a really handy location for the tennis. Ali made us feel very welcome and breakfast was great. I'd defiantly stay again and recommend to others.

Stew User Profile
February 2016
Very easy to communicate with pre-booking. Quick to reply and amenable. Rooms exactly as described, comfortable and clean. Friendly family home. Excellent value. Would recommend

Kathrin User Profile
July 2016
Wir haben uns bei Ali und ihrer Familie sehr willkommen und wohl gefühlt. Die Unterbringung war genau wie beschrieben bzw wie auf den Fotos abgebildet; sauber, charming und für einen Wimbledonbesuch der optimale Ausgangspunkt. Es sind nur 15 Minuten Fussweg bis zum Stadion und das Haus liegt nur ca 2 Minuten von der U Bahn Station Southfields in einer sehr gepflegten Gegend. Zum Frühstück gab es neben Müsli, frischem Obst, Ei selbstgemachtes Brot und Marmelade auch Croissants oder sehr leckeres, warmes traditionelles englisches Frühstückgebäck, sowie nette Unterhaltungen mit Ali. Einziger kleiner Wehmutstropfen war die direkt hinter dem Grundstück regelmäßig vorbei ratternde disctrict line. Wir haben aber trotzdem gut geschlafen und kommen gerne wieder.

This host has 41 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in May 2015
Ali User ProfileAli is a superhost.
I love food, tennis and gardening, not necessarily in that order and my family too of course. I grew up living on a farm in Scotland. I also love animals and in particular horses. I grow my own fruit and vegetable on my alottment. My little piece of countryside in the city! I …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings