One of several recreational areasAnnex II
Unique 100-year old log cabin!
Hosted by Mie
Mie is the host.Mie is a superhost.
8 guests
5 bedrooms
8 beds
1 bath
8 guests
5 bedrooms
8 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Extremely charming and well-equipped 60 m2 Norwegian-style log house from 1919 with lots of atmosphere and two 10-12 sq m newly refurbished annexes beautifully located on a 2,700 m2 nature site with tall old conifers.

The space

Asserbo, Northern Zealand. Extremely charming and well-equipped 60 m2 Norwegian-style log house from 1919 with lots of atmosphere and two 10-12 sq m newly refurbished annexes beautifully located on a 2,700 m2 nature site with tall old conifers. Room for up to 8 persons.

Non-smokers only. Pets are welcome.

Guest access

Newly refurbished, separate bath house (toilet, shower & washing machine). Charming, well-equipped kitchen (incl. wood stove, fridge/freezer, electric cooker/oven, coffee maker). Lounge with dining and sitting area, open fireplace and exit to sunny, partly closed porch with two sofas well suited for outdoor sleeping during the summer. Music system, big flat-screen TV. Outdoors: barbecues, garden furniture (several terrace areas).

Interaction with guests

I'll be there when you arrive to show you a little around and give you the keys.

Other things to note

Sightseeing in the area:

Glassblower/glass museum, art galleries, cafés/fish mongers at Frederiksværk and Hundested Ports, vintage train, powder mill/museum, etc.

Consumption of electricity will be charged at DKK 3 per kilo watt hour and water at DKK 60 per cubic metre.


Amenities
Pets allowed
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit $227 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

I expect my guests to treat the house and the surroundings as I do myself - respectfully and gently.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Annemette User Profile
August 2017
The House was everything we expected, a real Danish summerhouse experience with lots of hygge :-)

Kristine User Profile
August 2016
Everything was good! Thanks!

Bas User Profile
August 2015
Very characteristic house in beautiful and quiet surroundings. Many possibilities to stay outside the house, in the garden: at least 8 pairs of table and chairs everywhere around the house. Its clear that its owner loves the place. Cosy atmosphere in the house and everything you need for cooking is available.

Kristina User Profile
August 2017
Mysig stuga med bra läge, nära till både affärer och restauranger. Många sovplatser och alla de bekvämligheter man behöver. Ca 2 km till stranden.

Tine User Profile
July 2017
Skøn natur og autentisk sommerhus. Meget behjælpelig vært.
Mie User ProfileMie is a superhost.
Response from Mie:
Jeg havde ikke selv tænkt, at det var nødvendigt at skrive, at der IKKE er wi-fi, men det vil jeg gøre opmærksom på fremover, så ingen gæster blot går ud fra, at der er internetforbindelse.
July 2017

Bo User Profile
July 2017
Dejlig og stemningsfuld hytte på fantastisk naturgrund meget tæt på storslået natur. En fin veranda som er indrettet så man kan sove på den og som også er god at sidde på, hvis det regner. Gå afstand til indkøb.

Emil User Profile
July 2016
Skønt ophold! God kommunikation og dejligt sted!

Copenhagen, DenmarkJoined in March 2013
Mie User ProfileMie is a superhost.

I work as a translator specialised in the areas of law, audit, accounting and finance. I have a 30-year old son, who lives in Copenhagen. I live in Hellerup with my two Labrador Retrievers, Vincent (11 years) and his daugther Lulu (8 years). My main interests include gardening, cooking, literature (especially historical novels and biographies) and culture/art in general. I have a very positive mindset and like to try to make a difference and help other people. Member of Skovshoved Rotary Club. Plays a little bridge now and then and very little golf. Travelled a lot when I was young. I try to be a good host, doing the best I can to make my guests feel really comfortable and at home.

Languages: Dansk, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings