Luxury 1BR in New Apt Complex
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Luxury 1BR one block away from park and 9 blocks away from Central Park. Quiet neighborhood within a 3 minute walk to all trains. Accessible to nightlife and has a doorman


Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $112 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $154 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules


1 night minimum stay

19 Reviews

Check In
Jose User Profile
September 2017
The host canceled this reservation 7 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Cassandra User Profile
July 2017
Really easy check-in and check out and it is very close to public transportation. Great value for the entire apartment which is very spacious and comfortable. I would recommend!

Lisa User Profile
January 2017
The location of the apartment is great, there are subway stations just a few minutes away that will get you directly to downtown. The neighborhood is pretty safe and we didn't feel insecure even when walking at 2am. Unfortunately Kwesi confused our arrival date so we were at 6am outside in the cold trying to reach him for about 30 minutes. Once he picked up and let us in he thoroughly apologized and gave us 1 night discount. Sadly the apartment was very dirty, especially the bathroom and Kwesi told us that a cleaning lady was going to come and clean later the day. When we came back at night, after the cleaning lady visited the place, the only superficially cleaned room was the bathroom. The floor was very dusty in the rest of the apartment and the kitchen counters were still sticky. The towels were very rough and didn't smell very clean. The listing says it is for up to 3 people but I do not recommend more than 2 people staying. The couch is very uncomfortable and narrow and there was no proper bedding for the 3rd person. Overall it was an ok stay for the price and the location is definitely a positive aspect. It was acceptable since we only slept in the apartment and spent the entire day walking around in the city but I wouldn't want to have spent more time in the apartment then necessary.

Sharon User ProfileSharon is a superhost.
December 2016
Wow! I really loved the location and convenience of Kwesi's place. Couldn't ask for a better place as far as price, cleanliness, convenience. One block from the train and great restaurants. Kwesi was also a great host, very responsive and helpful with suggesting great places to eat and hang out. Overall I had a great stay, and would definitely come back again.

Sarah User Profile
December 2016
This was one of the worst Airbnb experiences I have ever had. We arrive and Kwesi hands us our keys outside of the apartment. He doesn't even take us upstairs to give us a tour or anything, and I'm sure there was a reason why he did so. We got upstairs looked around the apartment. First thing we noticed that there were white stains all over the bed sheets, like they had not been washed at all. The pillows, once we took of the pillow cases to check them, were stained as if they had never been washed or replaced and were extremely old. We let Kwesi know and he just said that the cleaners forgot to change the sheets, so we looked for other sheets in the apartment and they all didn't seem very clean. The ones we ended up using seemed like they had some type of oil stain embedded into it. We ended up not sleeping on pillows for the entire duration of our stay as they were disgusting. The towels provided did not smell clean either, they smelt like they had not been washed. Luckily I had brought my own. My boyfriend was disappointed that the place was so dirty and sent pictures to Kwesi of all of the articles that were not clean. He did not do anything to clean the place or bring other pillows, he expected us to go out of our way to go buy our own pillows, which we were not going to do as we were on vacation and it's not our responsibility. We then got Airbnb involved and sent them all the pictures of the dirty items and they said that they could only offer a portion of our stay back if we cancelled the reservation. We had to spend around 2.5 hours on the phone with them while we were on vacation just to try and get the cleanliness issue addressed. They contacted Kwesi and he said he would not be able to come and clean the place that night and we responded that we should have came to a clean apartment and they stated there was not much they could do. Kwesi kept making excuses saying there were extra clean sheets and that we should buy new pillows and he would reimburse us for them. In fact, there was no other clean comforter and we had to sleep on the sheet that had a huge stain of oil or something on it. Airbnb only refunded the cleaning fee to us and gave us 100 of our next stay. Honestly, I've had good experiences with Airbnb before but after this I rather just stay at a hotel next time and not have to worry about the cleanliness of a place. Airbnb needs to have some kind of cleanliness inspection before a host rents out a place. This was the worst airbnb experience I've had. I wish I could upload the pictures so you could see for yourself.
K User Profile
Response from K:
I have been hosting with Airbnb for 4 years and have never had a bad review before. These were the worst guests I have had and they were looking for a refund before they even arrived. Even speaking with Airbnb they said they had been angling to stay for free before they arrived. The cleaners came before they arrived and I spoke with Airbnb and showed them the pictures that were fine.
December 2016

Joshua User Profile
December 2016
Waited for us even though we were much later arriving check in was really easy as was checkout answered any questions we had! Great host totally recommend.

Jorge User Profile
November 2016
The apartment was very good, ample and had all the necessary services, also clean and as detailed in the publication. It's a few blocks from the subway so getting around is very easy. The hostess waited to get us to the apartment until 1 am for late flight, very friendly. Recommended for vacation in NY.

This host has 29 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in November 2013
K User Profile
Response rate: 50%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings